We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Disney”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Couldn't be more pleased with this hotel. The location is absolutely perfect for Disney - the entrance to the station is literally 20 seconds from the hotel front door and the train ride itself takes less than five minutes in to Disneyland.

Very friendly staff, clean rooms with really comfortable beds and the breakfast was very good too.

No complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolStuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    441
    144
    32
    11
See reviews for
177
433
54
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is very clean, breakfast was great and the staff are really friendly. One stop away from Disney and close to Val d'Europe Mall which has everything you need.
Would use this hotel again for another Disney trip and only 35 minutes away from the centre of Paris. Only downside was no Kettle so would advise for you to take a travel kettle if you enjoy a cup of tea like I do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meleke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice clean and perfectly functional basic hotel, just like every other Ibis but with the benefit of looking fairly up-to-date.

Close proximity to the huge Val d'Europe mall is a huge bonus if you want to eat like a local instead of eating at Disneyland itself.

I traveled with teens and a pre-schooler.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krafih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff are really friendly. It's an ideal location for anyone wanting to visit EuroDisney as its only a 5 - 10 minute drive and there is also a train station right outside. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but the menu looked pretty basic.
Major downside was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a coffee was at least 3 euros at the bar so pretty expensive!! Also you can hear noise outside from the trains as the train station is right outside.
Overall it is a decent hotel for somewhere to sleep but not much more than that.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon's Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights over new years: affordable; comfortable and clean; friendly helpful staff; very comfortable beds; located a few metres from Val D' Europe RER train station(only 1 stop away from Disney); 5 mins walk to a big shopping mall; breakfast and dinner average by comparison; overall a great stay

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanitaH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to Disneyland Paris in the space of 2 years and stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time - it's location really sets it apart from the other hotels in the area if your after a good inexpensive base for Disneyland.

It is situated next to the RER line (about 15 seconds walk) of the Val d'Europe train station, one stop from Disneyland Paris (around 2 minutes). Train tickets to Disneyland cost around £1.50 for an adult (single) and £0.75 for a child - they run very regularly, we waited no less than 10 minutes each time we travelled. You really don't need a car when staying at this hotel.

The hotel itself is quite basic as you would expect for a budget-mid value hotel, the rooms, although they are compact, meet every need. The beds/pillows are very comfortable and the maid service is what you would expect. The bathroom has pretty much everything you will need and the shower is great. The only things missing from the room (which I would of taken advantage of) were tea/coffee facilities and dressing robes, a mini-fridge might of been nice too. Being next to the train station, you would expect to hear a lot of noise, but with the windows closed - you can't really hear any outside noises which is another bonus.

The concierge were friendly and helpful, spoke in fluent French and English and quickly checked us in and out. We have never tried the on-site restaurant, mainly because of the superb shopping mall situated about 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. The mall has a very large supermarket (Auchen) which we have used several times throughout our trips. It is very handy buying cheap drinks, pastries, bread and other snacks there compared to buying them at Disneyland and the hotel didn't seem to mind us taking the food/drink back to our room with us. There are various dining establishments inside the mall and cafes/restaurants dotted outside the mall too which serve some great food.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Disneyland but staying off-site and we cant wait to return for our 3rd visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BR4DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
991 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.0 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
760 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe

Property: Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
Address: 2 Place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Marne La Vallee Val d Europe is located in the centre of town, 20 metres from the RER suburban train station, one station from Disneyland and Marne la Vallee TGV station. 5 minutes walk from Sea Life Aquarium, Vallee Village chic outlet shoppingand the Val d Europe shopping centre, the hotel features 100 airconditioned rooms, the Pasta Cafe restaurant (closed on Saturdays and Sundays), a 24 hour bar with snacks and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Hotel Montevrain
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val D'Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing