We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residhome Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our Disney package commencing. We had a one bedroomed apartment for 5 people and having read the reviews, we were a little dubious about what we were going to find! We needn't have worried though as this place surpassed all our expectations.

Check in was simple, although we found the staff on the desk to be very unfriendly and bordering on rude. That aside, our apartment was clean and functional and just big enough for 2 adults and 3 children. There were twin beds pushed together in the main bedroom and a double and single sofa bed in the lounge area. There were TV's in both the lounge and bedroom. The kitchenette was great, with a microwave, 2 hobs, a small fridge/freezer, small dishwasher, a coffee machine and a kettle. The utensils were very sparse so I'd recommend taking your own veg peeler, cork screw, fish slice etc. There was plenty of crockery for us all and a little kit by the sink containing a tiny bottle of washing up liquid, a sponge and a dishwasher tablet. They had also put a couple of bottles of water and tea/coffee sachets in the room.

Parking was under the hotel and we were charged 6 Euros per night for this. The wifi was free. There are a couple of supermarkets very near by - a huge Auchan in the Val d'Europe shopping centre (which isn't open on Sundays) and a small Carrefour about 5 mins drive away. They also have laundry facilities on-site which were very straightforward to use and cost 6 Euros for a wash and tumble dry.

We had read the reviews about theft from the apartments, including from the safe, so we made sure all our cash and valuables were with us when we left the apartment so had no issue with this.

I'd recommend this as a great place to stay with children as you are close to Disney, the local supermarkets etc and have the freedom and flexibility of your own cooking facilities. You can also close off the bedroom from the lounge area so that you don't have to sit in the dark and silence once the kids are in bed! If you can look past the rudeness of the staff we encountered, then this is actually a nice base for visiting Disney. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here on 27th December for 2 nights. Stayed as a family and we had 4 rooms between us. Check in was smooth with no issues. The staff were helpful in providing advise on where to eat locally and how to get to Disneyland and into Paris.
The rooms were large, with good facilities. We booked studio's which had kitchen facilities witha fridge for cold drinks which come in handy. One of the rooms had cold water in the shower and they were moved straight away with no issues.
All rooms had 2 single beds which were pushed together but easily slipped on the floor to often create a large gap between the beds.

This couldnt be a better location to stay outside of Disney. Its 3 minutes on the train (only 1 stop) and the enterance to the train station is right outside the hotel.

Checkout was simple and the staff happily held our bags for the day.

All in all, this was a great hotel and great location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeanneP1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!! be careful of your belongings even if its placed in the safe! People can come in to your room and steal your belongings.. ( we suspect its the hotel staff, but we will never know...!!!)

Checked in on 29th November 2013, Room for 7 Adults turned out to be a two bed room one and half bathrooms (only one toilet). 3 guests slept in the hall.

On the 2nd day (30th Nov 2013) cash was stolen from our handbag in the closet. We went out to the outlet mall, came back room was already cleaned. Complained to the manager, who came up to the room and looked at location where we lost the money, we insisted to go to the police station, he brought us there and helped to do the translation with the police. He was the only one who knew that we had the cash and asked us to keep it in safe deposit box! Promised he would investigate, as they would know who came in and out the room.

1st Dec 2013, when out at 11am to Disneyland with the children, all passports and cash money was kept in the safe. Came back at 7pm, to fine that the was again cleaned (which was peculiar since its a weekend and cleaning was supposed to be once in 3 days). Was shocked to find our safe deposit box was opened and again money was stolen!!

Made another complaint and no one came up to our room to investigate as it was already evening and the manager cannot be contacted. Insisted on going to police station again was turned down as it was a weekend and was told NO POLICEMEN can help to take the report.

Managed to get a taxi (which was very difficult!!) went to the police station (there were 3 policemen working) but was told that a petrol car will be sent. Waited for 2 hours, a petrol car came, but didn't come up to our room as there was o forced entry, the police asked the hotel to do an internal investigation!.

Next day wanted to go to the police station to lodge a report again was turned down by the manager with the excuse it was lunch time. The staff was not helpful, no one wanted to help and even remarked to us that if every guest wanted to see the manager then it would be a problem as there 800 guests here!!

Room Tip: Rooms are small, 2 guests will normally sleep in the living room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Fenda31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Spent three nights over new year for a family holiday 2 adults 4 children and could not fault. Much better experience than staying at a Disney hotel which we did two years ago. Literally 50 yds to the train station and double decker train straight to the gates of the park.

Shopping centre five minutes walk along with bars and cafes. Room well laid out with two separate bedrooms.

Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris186451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for two nights, 3 adults 3 children, had a two bed apartment. It was perfect for what we wanted, just somewhere to sleep and shower. Metro just a walk round the corner, one stop, takes about 4 minutes to Disney and trains run every 10 mins. Nice cafe's, take always and cake shops close to hotel and much cheaper than the food in Disney. Oh and free wifi in your rooms. All in all good value for money, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martsonshepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel with three families. Everything was paid for by our (grand)parents so we were quite displeased to see what they got for their hard earned money. At the check-in they forgot to mention you have to pay for the parking. We didn't know so we were lucky to get in by just following the car in front of us. This wasn't the case for our third party who arrived late in the evening in heavy rain with a locked gate. Multiple items were missing in our apartment: a dust pan (the can find our bread crumbs under the sofa), a way to open some of the windows (resulting in either a hot or freezing room) and last but not least: the two bathrooms in our apartment had fungus. Not that we could use the shower because both mornings we were there we didn't have any hot water! Great with young children... The hotel has a nice and shiny lobby but the rest looks very outdated and in need of some refurbishment. And a tip when you leave: move your bags ASAP to your car because the elevator to get to the parking in the morning is a complete disaster. Waiting times of 10+ minutes are normal. We were lucky we were in such a good Christmas mood.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Steven0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at this accommodation recently when we visited Disneyland with our son and daughter-in-law and our 2 young grandchildren. The kitchen facilities were useful, especially the microwave. It was clean, basic and ideal for our purposes, with a free safe and free Wifi. The only issue we had was that the heating was not working properly, either in the living area or the bathroom. This was sorted. Out for us on Day 2 and things were toasty overnight - a little too warm if anything! - but when we got back late on that day, it had gone off again. Very temperamental. Railway station is VERY close and will take you to Disneyland or in the other direction to Central Paris, which we did. A huge shopping centre and massive Auchan within walking distance, but unfortunately we didn't find enough time to hit the shops. Disneyland at Christmas was magic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eag387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
1.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Val d'Europe

Address: 3 Place Jean Monnet | 3, place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range: £55 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Val d'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property Residhome Val d'Europe welcomes you at less than 2km from the Disneyland Paris Parks and only 50 meters from the RER station "Val d'Europe" that will lead you directly to the heart of Paris. This property is made of apartments, from the studio to the 2-bedroom apartment, all modern and fully equipped. Wi-Fi is available for free for all our guests. Our apartments are all equipped with a kitchenette, a private bathroom a flat screen TV as well as Air Conditioning. The reception is opened 24/7 and a lift will guide you to your room. Continental breakfast is available and served every day, plus, you will be eligible to discounts with our partner restaurant located only 200m from your temporary home. Our Snack bar is opened from Monday to Saturday, from 4pm until midnight, and all days of the week during scholar holidays. Our property is ideally located nearby the Val d'Europe shopping mall, as well as the "La vallée Village" luxury outlets, and the Sea Life Aquarium. Last but not least, the heart of Paris is only 35 minutes away from this property by car, or by train. Our team hopes to welcome you soon at the Residhome Val d'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residhome Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Residhome Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Residhome Val D'Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing