We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but very uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residhome Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good location, but very uncomfortable”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is right next to the train station, & Disney is only one stop away. There are restaurants & shops galore only 10 minutes walk away. Oh, & you get free wi-fi, but that us about the best I can do, I'm afraid.

We booked a 2 bed roomed apartment which we got & that was fine. However, the beds are very hard & as the room was very cold most of the time, the duvets were too thin. The heating controls did not work, so has to sit with a duvet over me in the evening.

The sofa bed in the living area was very uncomfortable. Rock hard seating with hard arms. Nothing comfy about it at all. No idea what's it would be like to sleep on, but I can hazard a guess.

Our door keys stopped working EVERY day. Both of them. Reception only showed concern about this once, every other time it was as if it was a regular occurrence for them too.

When we arrived, there seemed to be an unusually high number of people behind reception, who were just larking about. No professionalism what's so ever. On the plus side, they all spoke perfect English & when asked for something could usually provide.

This hotel has a bar, but it is rarely open. There is no vending machine, so we did feel let down by the facilities.

Needless to say, we won't be staying here again, but then again, we've done Disney 3 times now. That's enough got anyone!

Room Tip: The 2 bed roomed apartments will sleep 8 people, but hardly any cutlery in ours. One teaspoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turts99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    347
    129
    50
    37
See reviews for
533
85
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

As the title suggests this is a return visit. Arrived early Sunday evening and were quickly checked in. We were given a free upgrade to a 2 bed apt, had only booked 1bed apt.
Apt was clean and functional. Bathroom with bath with shower and seperate walk in shower. WC totally seperate .Bedrooms small but adequate . Two TVs, some channels can be changed to English . Wifi worked perfectly.
Kitchen small but serviceable , plenty crockery etc.
Very convenient for rail transfers to Disney, quicker than some onsite hotels.Close to shopping centre for supplies.
Would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caspdex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We've just left France and realised that all of our English money has been stolen from my girlfriends hand bag. The bag was not taken out of the room and the money was inside the bag in a purse and hadn't been touched since the plane. Other reviews mention theft so it's clear it was the hotel staff/cleaners.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marson3804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsloo, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Let's be honest. If you're staying in this area it's for Disney and Paris. And that means that sleeping is the thing you'll be doing here the most.
The apt are nice, clean and comfortable.
What more do you need?
Pizzaplace, kebab, asian food and more within 5 min walking distance to the south, RER (Metro: €1,70 to Disney, €6 to Paris Centre) across the street and an enormous shopping mall and outlet village(Val d'Europe) 5 min walking distance to the east!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank daved510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at what I would call it a studio apartment. It was clean and equipped with amenities should one need to do some cooking as there is a mini kitchen in the room. Good location also with the train station next to it. Very convenient to Euro Disney, La Valle Outlet and super Auchan! No problem going into Paris proper as there is the train! Watering holes are within walking distance from the hotel, the only drawback was the breakfast. There wasn't much choice and replenishing seems to take ages!

Room Tip: Choose one near the lift as there are no porters to help you with the luggage, and the lifts are a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our Disney package commencing. We had a one bedroomed apartment for 5 people and having read the reviews, we were a little dubious about what we were going to find! We needn't have worried though as this place surpassed all our expectations.

Check in was simple, although we found the staff on the desk to be very unfriendly and bordering on rude. That aside, our apartment was clean and functional and just big enough for 2 adults and 3 children. There were twin beds pushed together in the main bedroom and a double and single sofa bed in the lounge area. There were TV's in both the lounge and bedroom. The kitchenette was great, with a microwave, 2 hobs, a small fridge/freezer, small dishwasher, a coffee machine and a kettle. The utensils were very sparse so I'd recommend taking your own veg peeler, cork screw, fish slice etc. There was plenty of crockery for us all and a little kit by the sink containing a tiny bottle of washing up liquid, a sponge and a dishwasher tablet. They had also put a couple of bottles of water and tea/coffee sachets in the room.

Parking was under the hotel and we were charged 6 Euros per night for this. The wifi was free. There are a couple of supermarkets very near by - a huge Auchan in the Val d'Europe shopping centre (which isn't open on Sundays) and a small Carrefour about 5 mins drive away. They also have laundry facilities on-site which were very straightforward to use and cost 6 Euros for a wash and tumble dry.

We had read the reviews about theft from the apartments, including from the safe, so we made sure all our cash and valuables were with us when we left the apartment so had no issue with this.

I'd recommend this as a great place to stay with children as you are close to Disney, the local supermarkets etc and have the freedom and flexibility of your own cooking facilities. You can also close off the bedroom from the lounge area so that you don't have to sit in the dark and silence once the kids are in bed! If you can look past the rudeness of the staff we encountered, then this is actually a nice base for visiting Disney. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here on 27th December for 2 nights. Stayed as a family and we had 4 rooms between us. Check in was smooth with no issues. The staff were helpful in providing advise on where to eat locally and how to get to Disneyland and into Paris.
The rooms were large, with good facilities. We booked studio's which had kitchen facilities witha fridge for cold drinks which come in handy. One of the rooms had cold water in the shower and they were moved straight away with no issues.
All rooms had 2 single beds which were pushed together but easily slipped on the floor to often create a large gap between the beds.

This couldnt be a better location to stay outside of Disney. Its 3 minutes on the train (only 1 stop) and the enterance to the train station is right outside the hotel.

Checkout was simple and the staff happily held our bags for the day.

All in all, this was a great hotel and great location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeanneP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
1.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
2.2 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Val d'Europe

Property: Residhome Val d'Europe
Address: 3 Place Jean Monnet | 3, place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Val d'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property Residhome Val d'Europe welcomes you at less than 2km from the Disneyland Paris Parks and only 50 meters from the RER station "Val d'Europe" that will lead you directly to the heart of Paris. This property is made of apartments, from the studio to the 2-bedroom apartment, all modern and fully equipped. Wi-Fi is available for free for all our guests. Our apartments are all equipped with a kitchenette, a private bathroom a flat screen TV as well as Air Conditioning. The reception is opened 24/7 and a lift will guide you to your room. Continental breakfast is available and served every day, plus, you will be eligible to discounts with our partner restaurant located only 200m from your temporary home. Our Snack bar is opened from Monday to Saturday, from 4pm until midnight, and all days of the week during scholar holidays. Our property is ideally located nearby the Val d'Europe shopping mall, as well as the "La vallée Village" luxury outlets, and the Sea Life Aquarium. Last but not least, the heart of Paris is only 35 minutes away from this property by car, or by train. Our team hopes to welcome you soon at the Residhome Val d'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Residhome Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Residhome Val D'Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing