We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney and Designer Wear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residhome Val d'Europe
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Booked three rooms and was a great location near Val d'Europe shopping centre, and there was a carre four to stock up the kitchenette. Rooms were clean and everything that was required. Due to proximity of station there was no shuttlebus to Disney, the train was cheap - but not buggy friendly. A tip - buy your return ticket as soon as you get to Marne le Valley, otherwise there can be a huge queue. Great location for the Val d'Europe eateries as well as the designer outlet village. All in all a great hotel and location but not so great for families.

Room Tip: If you are using this place for Disney then remember metro not great for buggies
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Naz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Residhome Val d'Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

For 3 nights, family of 5 - 1BR apartment, it was £788. in my book a bit too much to pay.

Room:
It was adequately decorated, but a lot smaller than other ApartHotels I've stayed in. Also, Sofa bed was broken, safe didn't work. Access card for the door needed resetting a number of times.

The thing it did have going for it, is the proximity to the nearest RER and the disney parks themselves, and the blackout blinds....

WIFI:
When it worked was fine but found it difficult to connect

Breakfast:
Not up to much at all.

Probably wouldn't stay again though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed a week. Location? - not good, an hour of train to Paris city center. Price? - don't know exactly but on advert. looked expensive than it should. Internet? - Horrible. Good for what? - a family trip around those places, you look for one night stay, then it is a good choice. Breakfast and everything else are good/decent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adilkhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This trip was to go sight seeing in Paris so we decided on the Residhome Aparthome because of close Metro access, room for the 4 of us, and kitchenette. It is located one stop away from Disney on the Red Line so it is on the very outskirts of the city center (about 30 minutes on the train). The check in was easy enough and you have to punch a code in for the elevator for security, but I hit the stairway several times and the people behind the counter never even looked up. The hallways were dark and spooky and could have used some motion light sensors. The room was fairly clean, and there was a partition between the main bed and the 2 pullout sofas. The kitchenette was adequate, but one night someone decided on cooking curry and we all suffered. There is instant coffee and creamer provided as well as a coffee pot for heating the water. There are only 3 english speaking news channels, so if you don't speak French or German your entertainment options are limited. The WiFi didn't work on the first night and the Hotel Staff didn't really seemed too concerned about fixing it. It was okay the rest of the time we were there. The bartender was friendly and was always good for a beer and a laugh. There is a GIANT supermarket in the mall (the supermarket is named (Auchon) about 5 minutes walking distance. I would recommend bringing a plastic container with salt and pepper or other spices you may want and you can also keep sandwiches in the container. I also recommend looking at the RATP website and download the app for the best description of the Paris metro transit system and options for day passes. It is like a cross between London and NY. The routing feature on the app makes it really easy to get around. Good stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mikeymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Returned from a 5 night stay in this apartment type hotel. We booked one of the 6 person cabine accommodation, and have to say I was pleasantly surprised. After reading some of the reviews I did not know what to expect! There were two bathrooms - one with basin/vanity unit and shower cubicle and one with basin/vanity unit and bath with shower/screen over - and a separate toilet. There was one average sized double bedroom, and one 'cabine' which consisted of bunk beds with a sliding door. There was plenty of hall space with storage cupboards, shelves and hanging rails for clothes. The main living room was spacious, but mainly due to the fact that there was only a two seater table; as a family of five we could have done with at least a four seater dining area! We didn't use the kitchenette unit much due to finding it too small to prepare meals. There was a sink with no drainer, two hobs, a full size fridge and a table top sized dishwasher. No problems with cutlery since there was plenty. Plenty of towels were provided and replenished daily, as were toilet rolls, and bins emptied daily. Beds were made, basically sheets and duvets pulled over, bedding not changed while we were there. Reception staff seemed highly professional. There is the station across the way, but we tended to use the free shuttle bus service (no.50, Chessy Station) which was a short walk round the corner, just beside the Val d'Europe shopping mall/opposite the Hotel Elysse. It saved us spending money on rail tickets to and from Disney park, and as it was one of the first stops we always managed to get a seat on the bus - 10 minutes to the park on bus. Always a bit of a stampede on the return bus from Disney, especially on the last buses at night after park closing and Disney Dreams show - one at 11.15 and one at 12.15 pm. We shopped often at the Auchan supermarket mainly for snacks and bottled water to take to the park. Our apartment was on the first floor, door no: 107. the hotel is about a 30 min taxi ride away from CDG airport, cost us 80 euros each way. We didn't find the hotel at all tired looking, it was of a rather contemporary interior, with walnut laminate flooring throughout. Aside from odd specks of mildew on the bathroom ceiling above the shower, it was not bad. I would book at this hotel again for the convenience of Disneyland, and the ease of self catering (something the Disney hotels don't offer)!

Room Tip: 1st floor, room 107, less hassle to find, as straight opposite the elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here recently for a family holiday to visit Paris and also Disneyland for the younger generation. The hotel is close to the station for a short ride to Disneyland but it takes quite a long time to get into the centre of Paris.
We booked a one bed apartment for 3 of us but were lucky to get a 2 bedroom one with 2 bathrooms. Our other family members were not so lucky and got much smaller rooms. The rooms are a bit worn but perfectly adequate for a short stay. Some of the lights were not working and some of the light switches didn't appear to connect to any lights?? I'm not sure what level of service is supposed to be provided by the maids but it varied from a complete clean and towel replacement to a quick clean of the floor.
We had some drinks in the bar on the first night. I thought they were rather expensive but soon realised that such prices a re common throughout Paris. The barman was very helpful and friendly and kept feeding us with nuts and crisps. On our next visit they had run out of large glasses so couldn't serve us what we wanted! Apparently the guests keep taking the glasses up to their rooms and many of them go missing.
We didn't use the hotel breakfast room as there is a Boulangerie nearby and also an Auchan supermarket in the enormous Val d'Europe shopping centre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kalo_Chorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

it's Nice 4 star hotel for it's price it's close to Disneyland and near the railway station which you can use to get into Paris the is problem with WiFi it's always not working i stayed for four days did work ,there only one elevator going to basement where the car park is

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank malayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montevrain
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.9 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
0.7 mi away
Adagio Aparthotel Val d'Europe
1.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Val d'Europe

Address: 3 Place Jean Monnet | 3, place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Montevrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montevrain
Price Range: £58 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Val d'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property Residhome Val d'Europe welcomes you at less than 2km from the Disneyland Paris Parks and only 50 meters from the RER station "Val d'Europe" that will lead you directly to the heart of Paris. This property is made of apartments, from the studio to the 2-bedroom apartment, all modern and fully equipped. Wi-Fi is available for free for all our guests. Our apartments are all equipped with a kitchenette, a private bathroom a flat screen TV as well as Air Conditioning. The reception is opened 24/7 and a lift will guide you to your room. Continental breakfast is available and served every day, plus, you will be eligible to discounts with our partner restaurant located only 200m from your temporary home. Our Snack bar is opened from Monday to Saturday, from 4pm until midnight, and all days of the week during scholar holidays. Our property is ideally located nearby the Val d'Europe shopping mall, as well as the "La vallée Village" luxury outlets, and the Sea Life Aquarium. Last but not least, the heart of Paris is only 35 minutes away from this property by car, or by train. Our team hopes to welcome you soon at the Residhome Val d'Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Lastminute, Southall Travel, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Residhome Val d`Europe Hotel Montevrain
Residhome Val D'Europe Montevrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing