We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts with fully furnished apartments.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts with fully furnished apartments.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent 5 night with my partner and 3 years old daughter. The views from the apartment is breathtaking. Everything was perfect- check-in, cleanliness and we were even provided fresh bread every morning for breakfast.
I highly recommend this property for family breaks with children or couple retreat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Marie003, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you very much for your time and your kind words and description of our house. We hope that everything´s going well and we´ll meet each other next year?! All the best for you and your future.... - Kind regards, Christiane and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent 11 nights in the Bergkristall apartment (third floor).
The apartment was spacious, well-equipped, and had everything we needed - Wireless, DVD player and big TV, fully equipped kitchen.
The view from the balcony is just breath-taking - in any weather.
The hosts speak perfect English and were always very friendly and helpful.
During our holiday, we have done many day trips all around the region, even as far as Munich. The nature around the area is spectacular - mountains, rivers, caves, glaciers.
We highly recommend the Salzburgerland region, and especially this apartment!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliKJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Marie003, Manager at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Eli! Thank you very much for your time and your nice words. It was a pleasure for us to spend the time with you (even you were "on tour" a lot :.) ). We´re always happy when we hear that our guests feel comfortable in our Apartments and enjoy their holiday. And it´s great that you saw a lot because you´re right - there´s a lot what you can do and see and we´re very rich of our beautiful nature in and around our area. We know it and are very proud to live in such a great place and are happy to share it with tourists/our guests. Sometimes they have to remember us what we really have in front of our door :.). We wish you all the best and maybe we meet each other again?! Best regards - Christiane and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Zachodniopomorskie, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We recommend. Spectacular views. Rooms clean and fully equipped. The owners were very helpful and kind. A lot of interesting bicycle trails.
Thank you very much. We will be recommending your home to our friends.
The ground floor rooms suitable for wheelchair users. Shower available for disabled persons.

Room Tip: The ground floor room suitable for wheelchair users. Shower available for disabled persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beata Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Marie003, Manager at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comment and the time you took therefore. We´re very happy that we could satisfy you and your wishes and you´ve spent a nice holiday in our house, except your husband. It was our goal that the renovation also fulfills people which are in a wheelchair or older people which cannot go steps and it was great to hear that you liked it so much and it fitted to all your expectations. You had a lot of energy on your bike tours and it was great to see that you had so much fun. Thank you too for recommending our house to your friends etc. - maybe we´ll see again some day? All the best, Christiane and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Me and my family ( kids 15 and 10 years okd) spent a wonderfull 5 nights in july 2013, at the apartment Vergissmeinnicht. The apartment (ground floor) was very nice and clean, it was renovated not long ago and was perfectly equipped. The host, gunther and christiane were incredibly nice they even gave us movies with hebrew subs. The view - WOW. 5 min drive from Abtenau.
I recomend to visit in this appartmenthaus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ODED S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Marie003, Manager at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Oded and Family!

Thank you very much for your time and the nice recommendation for our house :.).
We´re very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in our house and you liked our "Hebrew-films" :.).
Maybe we meet again one day - now we first wait for your friend Ronen and hope we can satisfy him as well?! All the best - Family Spannberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have spent a wonderful week at Apartment Vergissmeinnicht. The host were incredibly nice and helpful, the rooms were perfectly equipped and neat, and the view was amazing as well. We had a wide variety of programs to choose from, we had been to a lot of interesting places during this one week. We would absolutely recommend this apartment to everyone. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Monika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Marie003, Manager at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Monika and Family!

It´s great to hear/read again that you enjoyed your holiday in our house so much - that´s our goal - to satisfy our guests :.). As you told us you had too less time to see everything or more attractions, beautiful places etc. in our area. So maybe we´ll meet each other again soon?!
It would be a real pleasure! In the meantime we wish you and your Family all the best!! Christiane and Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qiryat Bialik, Israel
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

me and my family stayed in abtenau for 2 nights between the 12.5-14.5.13 2 nights in the bergkrisstal appartment located in the 3 floor.the best family i saw during my visits in austria.family spanberger are the best,always try to help everything we asked for.great appartment,the rooms are very big,hot water in the showers.realy good visit.hope to visit again soon.gunther and christiane are the owners,young couple that was the best in the world.the view from the room was realy amazing,worth a million dollars.everything was good,i dont no how to thank this lovely couple with my visit.i recomend to visit in this appartmenthaus.

Room Tip: the bigger appartment is for a big family with childrens.the view from the balcony are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talKiriatMotzkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Marie003, Manager at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Tal and Family!

Thank you very much for your time and the nice words you found about our house and the Apartment/your holiday! Great that you enjoyed your holiday so much and you´ll recommend it to others...- we hope to see you again soon (belongs on the pregnancy :.). Many greetings, all the best - Family Spannberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We have visited this house with our children three times in winter, we were
much satisfied. The apartments are comfortable and family Spannberg are
very nice and helpful. We are going to visit this place next year again. We
always look forward to staying and skiing in the nearby Russbach.
Many greetings to Günter, Christiane, Lisa and Daniel

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Marie003, Inhaber at Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Google Translation
Vielen Dank für die nette Bewertung und den Zeitaufwand dafür. Wir freuen uns ebenfalls auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen - es ist immer sehr nett und lustig mit euch...
Liebe Grüße - Christiane und Günther mit Kindern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abtenau hotels
2.3 mi away
Gutjahr
Gutjahr
#1 of 5 in Abtenau
34 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bauernhof Schoerghof
Bauernhof Schoerghof
#6 of 22 in Abtenau
3 reviews
2.3 mi away
Moisl Genuss und Vitalhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Goldener Stern
Hotel Goldener Stern
#3 of 5 in Abtenau
22 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Post Abtenau
Hotel Post Abtenau
#4 of 5 in Abtenau
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Biohof Haus Wieser
Biohof Haus Wieser
#8 of 22 in Abtenau
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht

Property: Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht
Address: Schorn 44, Abtenau 5441, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Abtenau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Abtenau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a small, romantic place called ABTENAU (in the district of "Radochsberg" - about 7km away from the city and about 50km away from the city of Salzburg) does our lovely furnished Apartmenthouse invite you, which is rated with three "Edelweiss" (like stars in a hotel), to kick back and relax. Enjoy the breathtaking view from our balcony in a beautiful mountain scenery in the country - away from the stresses of everyday life. A cozy atmosphere and personal service are services which are very important for us.In about 40´minutes you are in the city of Salzburg, Hallstatt , nearby lakes or the other destinations nearby. Hiking and recovery is possible excellent in our rural town. And children are always welcome everywhere and anyway - that's why there are so many offers in our environment. In summer and in winter there are plenty of excursions for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Apartmenthaus Vergissmeinnicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing