We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here!”
Review of San Domenico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
San Domenico Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Soverato
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were only here for 4 nights but had a great experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly, enjoyed our breakfast every day. It has a beautiful view and great location. Balcony had a little clothesline which was a nice touch for hanging out wet bathing suits. The only thing I wish it had was a safe in the room. The beach was nice and clean. I would definitely go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We was There for two Weeks-Wether was fantastikIts- our 3 Year in this Hotel
Location Very Good-Restaurang Very Good-Working staff Helpfully
Rum Exellent with sea side and Very clean-Beach is Very Big and clean.Sea water very good and clean-Beach Bar with Franco and Cafe Freddo SPECIAL SAN DOMENICO HOTEL
Balcony wit sea side view you can
The Center of Town in Very Close by walk from the Beace
In the Town you can find Shops for Clothes and Everything you need in Very Good Prices
Pleanty of Coffe and Ice cream Bars
Owner he is very kind and Friedly

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Spiro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at San Domenico last Sept. It was a great location. The beach in front was sandy, the chairs fine, the ocean - absolutely beautiful Being Sept. there were not many guests, so very quiet. We loved the town of Soverato, geat restaurants, there was one on the beach side that was painted bright orange I think on the front side, it was great for food, not fancy, good prices. very friendly staff

Room Tip: we had a room at the end of the hall, quiet with a super large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed a few days to attend a friend's wedding in Sept, 2012. The room was standard but very clean and quite comfortable. The most outstanding aspect is the view and the beach! Do yourself a favor and book an ocean front room - the sunrise here is among the most magnificant on earth! It comes with beach chair/umbrella included in the room price. Fantastic beach, great food for the wedding cocktail party, incredible cappucino in the am. Staff was very accommodating.

Room Tip: Get the ocean front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K&E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed at San Domenico during my business-trip in Calabria and should say that everithing was perfect. Hospitality of signor Luciano and all people who work there, nice room and Sea!!! For me as for my tourists - russians first of all - its really important that hotel is situated on the beach and center of Soverato town is close from here. I highly recommend to everybody this hotel!
Arrivederci!
Anna (Moscow)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ane4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Everything was perfect, I would advise not to go in september as it is DEAD and everyone is back at work but i can only imagion how busy Aug is in the area.
Alot of the clubs and bars were closed so i cant really comment , everything was pretty quiet!
It was just out of season, we was quite bored and there was no pedalos like stated on web site.
However the stunning beach makes up for the average hotel.
The hotel is great and Stefano and Valentina on reception made our stay perfect.
This hotel is no Ritz but the staff will bend over backwards to please you and make you comfertable.
We really enjoyed it and will be back! (only because i am local)
The owner Luciano is very friendly.
My holiday was Very romantic.
I would advise insect spray. I was bitten very badly by moscitoes, But then i always am.

The food was poor and expensive but the resterants local are AMAZING! PALM BEACH was delishious

Room Tip: Always say at the time if not happy, The staff are very flexable Ask for you A/C remote at receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

For those who have never been to Calabria I have to tell you you are missing out on a special part of Italy. San Domenico Hotel is located right on the Ionian Sea. I came here every year and this year I have been 4 times. The Location, the food, the staff are the best . One visit to this hotel and I assure you you will be back. Luciano and Gianni are very gentle and kind to their guest. This place is truly relaxing, you have nothing but the sea at you foot steps.I hope you visit them some day.
Nancy

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NancyHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soverato
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gli Ulivi
Hotel Gli Ulivi
#3 of 6 in Soverato
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Nocchiero City Hotel srl
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nettuno Soverato
Hotel Nettuno Soverato
#4 of 6 in Soverato
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Ersilia
Villa Ersilia
#2 of 6 in Soverato
102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gasperina
483 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rada Siri
Rada Siri
#2 of 8 in Montepaone
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Domenico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Domenico Hotel

Address: Via della Galleria | Soverato, 88068, Soverato, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Soverato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Soverato
Price Range: £51 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Domenico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.San Domenico Hotel Is Housed In A Modern Property Overlooking The Ionian Sea And Is Located In The Popular Italian Resort Town Of Soverato. The Marina Di Davoli Is Two Kilometres From The Hotel. Lamezia Terme Airport Is 60 Kilometres Distance, An Approximate Driving Time Of 50 Minutes. Hotel Features.The Hotel Has Its Own Private Beach, A Lounge Bar, And A Roof Garden With Excellent Sea Views. There Is Also A Kids' Club, And The Air- Conditioned Public Areas Have Complimentary Internet Access. Other Practical Amenities Include Free Car Parking, A 24-Hour Front Desk And A Television In The Lobby. Restaurant San Domenico Serves Mediterranean Specialities And International Dishes In A Contemporary Setting. Guestrooms.The 80 Guestrooms, Over Three Floors, Have Light Decor, Contemporary Furnishings, Tiled Floors And Balconies. All Are Equipped With Satellite Television, Telephones, Climate Control And Hair Dryers. Cribs Are Available On Request, As Are Refrigerators. The Half-board Room Rate Incorporates Buffet Breakfast And Dinner Each Day. The Full-board Room Rate Incorporates Buffet Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner Each Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your San Domenico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing