We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Most Pleasant Stay at Hotel Nettuno in Soverato”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nettuno Soverato
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Soverato
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Most Pleasant Stay at Hotel Nettuno in Soverato”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have just returned from a tour of Italy highlighting the south. Our first stop was Soverato where we sojourned at Hotel Nettuno for five nights. From the day we arrived to the day we left, the owner, Sig. Fernando, and the staff were most pleasant. Since we required a room with twin beds Sig. Fernando himself facilitated the room change, escorted us to our new room, and helped us carry the suitcases. One could not ask for a better room: both the bedroom and the bathroom had a terrific view of the beach and sea. In fact the bedroom had two exposures to the sea. The rooms were spacious, freshly painted, impeccably clean and well maintained efficiently every day. ( We had fresh linens every day, a practice not found in other hotels, where in recent years they are changed every third day.)

Since the breakfast was continental, Sig. Fernando directed the desk clerk to add freshly made croissants from the bakery next door daily to our table. They were large, flaky and stuffed with fresh fruit or pastry cream, a welcome, delectable treat indeed.

Since Sig. Fernando owns the restaurant adjacent to the hotel, he introduced us to the manager/chef, who together with her son prepared very delicious meals at a reasonable price. As a result, we ate there every evening, and she made a point to speak with us and to ask if we were pleased with the meals and service each evening. We had the most pleasant same young lady serving us for the duration. As a welcome gesture, Sig. Feernando arranged for us to be treated to a delicious antipasto the first evening and a pre-dinner drink of prosecco ”on the house”.

Sig. Fernando lived in Chicago for a number of years and then in Canada, where he met his German-born wife. We chatted every morning before leaving for our points of interest, and often he suggested areas not on our itinerary which proved to be most interesting. Knowing that we are Catholics who wished to attend Palm Sunday Mass, not only did he advise us of the Mass times, but also when he discovered there was an outdoor procession prior to the Mass, he called us on his way from home to the hotel to tell us about the change and then met us in the lobby to take us to the church grounds himself. NOW, THAT’S SERVICE! The evening before our departure, he introduced us to his wife Elke and their son Eddy and sent a bottle of prosecco to our table as a “buon viaggio” token of appreciation and developing friendship.

This is a place we will definitely choose again if we return to southern Italy. By the way, there were four of us, and we all felt the same way. And yes, for those who drive, there are reserved parking spaces by the hotel.

Room Tip: request a room with a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    45
    35
    10
    11
See reviews for
36
58
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Hotel netunno is the nicest little place on the beach. Great location, clean rooms with a cute retro feel and good a/c. Nice to have a private bit of beach reserved for guests. Hotel owner (lived in the States for a long time) is the kindest most friendly man you ever will meet, more than happy to go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant and up for a good old chat at almost any opportunity.

The town itself is very charming with everything within walking distance of this hotel. Recommend the Resteraunt next door, the beach bar opposite, and a cute Mexican Resteraunt in town run by a lovely family. 

Whole place has a wonderful community feel that is echoed in the hotel. Ask around, most people know each other and happy to recommend places to go, your kind host included. 

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darkejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Beautiful, cleaned, calm, close to the beach(bus going up and down). Big, perfect for weddings lunches and dinners, amazing food and service!

Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiaraGorni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

My husband and I were in Soverato on business and stayed at the lovely Hotel Nettuno for four nights. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and staff. Our room on the second floor was clean, comfortable, spacious, and had a fabulous view of the Ionian Sea. The hotel is just steps away from the beach, shops, restaurants, and downtown business area. The town features a huge outdoor market every Friday (right in front of the hotel) where vendors sell locally grown produce, meats, fresh fish, cheeses, flowers, plants, clothing, and various household goods. And last but not least, the staff at Hotel Nettuno treated us like family. Fernando, his wife Elke, and son Eddy are some of the nicest people we have ever met. They were friendly, helpful, and attentive to our needs. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We had a very good stay for a week at the Hotel Nettuno. The proprietor was usually present and he and his staff were most helpful at all times. Our room was first-class with truly wonderful views of the sea and the whole bay....we had clean bed-linen every day and an excellent attention to cleanliness. We were B+B , but the breakfasts were v.good , and we heard NO complaints about the food otherwise. The hotel is only a few uninterrupted yards away from the sea with its own private beach with free parasols and the usual beach furniture and all attentively serviced by a most pleasant and permanent on-site attendant. The hotel has its own free parking spaces on two sides of the building , which is, like the beach, another great money-saver. The shops and other amenities in the town are at only a short distance . The number of people working for guests in the hotel is a tremendous plus, since at no time is one lacking help and advice about anything.
The price for all of these conveniences and comforts is definitely moderate and, from any angle, we can say most definitely that this is the place to stay in Soverato.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Borthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soverato
0.7 mi away
San Domenico Hotel
San Domenico Hotel
#5 of 6 in Soverato
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Nocchiero City Hotel srl
0.3 mi away
Villa Ersilia
Villa Ersilia
#2 of 6 in Soverato
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gli Ulivi
Hotel Gli Ulivi
#3 of 6 in Soverato
55 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gasperina
424 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villaggio Calaghena Hotel
Villaggio Calaghena Hotel
#7 of 8 in Montepaone
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nettuno Soverato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nettuno Soverato

Property: Hotel Nettuno Soverato
Address: Via Magna Grecia, 88068, Soverato, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Soverato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Soverato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nettuno Soverato 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nettuno (three stars) is located on the beautiful Soverato seaside promenade within walking distance of gardens, parks, bars, restaurants, stores and sport facilities.The hotel has a bar, restaurant with international and local cuisine, private beach, 45 air-conditioned rooms with bath/shower, telephone, sat TV, safe. Languages spoken: Italian, English, German. Many points of interest, historical and archaeological, can be visited in the immediate area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nettuno Soverato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing