We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finikas Hotel Naxos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lianos Studios(Mikri Vigla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Veraclub(Mikri Vigla)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Mikri Vigla Hotel(Mikri Vigla)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Orkos Beach(Mikri Vigla)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (342)
    Filter reviews
    342 results
    Traveller rating
    245
    63
    20
    12
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    245
    63
    20
    12
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshotel restaurantrelaxing breaknice beachesfour nightscedar forestprivate beachhoneymoon suiteaegean searented a carexplore the islandsmall hotelnaxosgreecealykochlorinetavernassunbeds
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    135 - 140 of 342 reviews
    Reviewed 3 September 2013

    We stayed at the Finikas Hotel for four nights, during our 3-week island-hopping adventure around the Cyclades and it proved to be our favourite of the entire trip. Having paid extra for the Finikas Suite (highly recommended) our expectations were quite high but the hotel still managed to exceed them.. The views from the suite are spectacular, the internal and external space is amazing and the jacuzzi on the veranda makes it absolutely perfect!

    Naxos was a breath of fresh air compared to the beautiful, yet heavily touristy islands of Santorini and Mykonos. Here, we could completely unwind and relax.

    Although the beach in front of the hotel isn't great for swimming (too many stones and rocks) a ten-minute stroll either way brings you to some of the best beaches on the island. Our favourite, to the left, was Pirgaki. It was perfect for us with our young children and had the most remarkably soft sand which gently shelved into the sea. Just across from the beach, the taverna Psilli Ammos served fantastic, fresh seafood for lunch.

    Breakfasts were wonderful, with lots of local, home-made produce and the hotel's restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. Alternatively, if you don't want to venture into Naxos town for an evening meal, a short 15-minute stroll past "Hawaii Beach" on the right brings you to the Faros taverna which provides delicious, inexpensive local specialities.

    All the staff are incredibly hardworking and professional and the manager is attentive without being intrusive. We highly recommend the Finikas Hotel and will definitely return here when our travels bring us back to the Cyclades!

    Room Tip: The Finikas Suite was amazing and well worth the extra!
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank mostlyharmless71
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2013

    If what you want is a peaceful getaway, with friends or family, Finikas is close to ideal. It is located a short walk from numerous stunningly beautiful beaches in south western Naxos which is relatively away from the general crowds. Thus, it makes for a great place to go and relax. The staff is nothing but friendly and very informative. We consulted with the hotel manager on some sightseeing and he proved very knowledgable. The hotel restaurant is also quite good, and if you want to venture out there are also some cute tavernas around. The salt-water pool is immaculate and the rooms and clean and classically Greek, if a bit on the small side. My one warning would be to families--most of the nearby beaches are nude! As far as price, we got a great deal last minute so our value was excellent, but I'm not sure how well others would fare given similar but more modestly priced options nearby.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank TigerTripReview
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 August 2013

    The hotel is located in a remote part of the island, a good 20 min drive from Naxos city, and a hire car is a must. Having said that, there is a food shop next door and a couple of restaurants nearby. It was wonderfully peaceful and relaxing, and the hotel is well maintained with very friendly and helpful staff. It is not a typical 5 star experience, but is more relaxed and family friendly. The food was excellent, both at breakfast and dinner. The pool was quiet and large, and is a sea water pool, and the beach is 50m away and is deserted and very picturesque. It was very windy while we were there, and this is normal for August in the Cyclade Islands apparently. We tried the horseriding and boat trips suggested and had a wonderful time on both activities.

    Room Tip: As a family of 4 we found sharing one room gave us no privacy, even though it was described as a "suite", it was in fact one large room. We were able to change to 2 rooms after we mentioned this to Dimitrios.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Fraser1040
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 August 2013

    I am about to save you lots of time. Your can stop searching for the perfect hotel in Naxos now - you've just found it!

    From start to finish this was just a perfect, relaxing stay. It's one of the most relaxing hotels we have ever stayed in.

    Dimitrios is a kind and warm hotel manager. He arranged travel from the port, car hire, everything. He is an outgoing, friendly and helpful man, and any hotel would be lucky to have him as an employee.

    Dimitra at reception is also a joy. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to change our travel plans, and she organised everything (calling the 2 hotels we were moving on to, to let them know we would be late, arranged new ferries for us).

    We will definitely stay at Finikas again, and have recommended it to our friends too.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Edward A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 August 2013

    We had booked this resort for a quiet and relaxing weekend break after the hustle and bustle of a week in Athens and it delivered just that. The management and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I would recommend this place if you want something stylish, peaceful and away from the madding crowd. You will need a car to get to the main town (18km away) if you want a wider choice restaurants and bars. Otherwise, the hotel's facilities were adequate and enjoyable.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Hendricks62
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews