We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
258
71
24
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
71
24
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews total relaxation relaxing break nice beaches private beach luxury hotel mass tourism rooms are spacious cedar forest renting a car hotel is located swimming pool four nights honeymoon suite aegean sea family hotel explore the island naxos
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Finikas hotel and had a wonderful stay. The welcome and information given to us by Dimitra on arrival helped us make the most of our time on this beautiful island. We saw many beaches, towns, restaurants and climbed mount Zas.
The hotel catered for every need, the room was spacious and clean. There are a number of fantastic beaches right on its doorstep. The staff were extremely friendly, the restaurant served delicious food and a wonderful breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carpevacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Finikas Hotel and could not fault the friendly staff and service levels. If you want a modern, spotlessly clean, boutique hotel away from the crowds, this has to be your hotel. Our breakfast manager was a delight, and the included breakfast excellent. Oh that Naxos yoghurt and soft local cheese! Nothing but the best quality food here. And our dinner waiters were never outdone, mixing an ability to chat and have some fun with the highest of service levels. One of our waiters also dives and spears local fish, and we were able to chose one of the three fish he speared on our second night. He told me with a big smile on his face that it would be cheaper if I cleaned it myself!
The front beach is a little rocky, but just 200mtrs away is a wonderful sheltered sandy beach where you can lose your bathers in private.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the garden and pool. Outside facing rooms would be cheaper though.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is a very good location to rest and enjoy the sun. The hotelcrew is very kind and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well oriented. The swimming pool is also perfect. Two things that the hotel could improve is the price and the meal. The hotel is a little bit too expansive for what they offer. For the meal, that 's very good, natural, etc..but sometimes you can not order things that are on the menu.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fabien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Finikas Suites hotel in mid June and absolutely loved it. The grounds and the hotel rooms are very nice. When we arrived the manager greeted us, provided us with a map, and took the time to explain the history of the island and which sites to visit. They were very helpful and our stay was absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Absolutly perfect to spent a few relaxing days! Everyone of the hotelcrew was very friendly and was looking after us to make our stay as convenient as possible. The room was very nice too - large, clean and nice located!! Try the 'catch of the day'!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oe-lnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews