We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, GREAT price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Shaoguan
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, GREAT price”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Loved the room. Soft carpets, amazing shower, spacious room and a decent enough bed (maybe a little firm for my tastes). A nice table/ office area with wifi per room and even a LAN cord for a laptop.

The breakfast was very good with a nice mix of foods including authentic stuff my wife liked and simple pastries, fruit, and bacon a silly American like myself can enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wtcbearum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    18
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
11
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Lovely hotel with large rooms.
Amazing health club and swimming pool
Lovely food (though vegetarian) but had variety of vegetable choices
Nice view of the river passing in front of the hotel.
The warmth of the people and the club is very good

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narayanan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The hotel was great. Guestroom was spacious and comfortable, with more than enough amenities. The carpet, perhaps, should be cleaned more frequent as we could feel our feet itchy after walking bare feet for sometime... The shower was good. Bathtub was not our priority, though we were surprised to see no bathtub in the room of a 5-star hotel. The air-con did not seem to work well as the room was a bit hot for the night even though it was set to 18~20C. Too many local TV channels and we did not seem to locate channels of BBC and NHK, for example. The buffet breakfast was great and highly recommended. Well but if you see the mini pancakes and think of having those with jam or chocolate dip, beware as the taste was not the western pancakes but Chinese steamed cakes. The coffee we tried that day wasn't too good as well, but we were impressed by the floral and herbal tea bar. We did not know the restaurants around very well, and it was great the hotel was next to a large shopping mall where there was a big supermarket offering also hot dishes. Shopping street (they called the "walking street") nearby was a bit boring though.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berriberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaoguan, China
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel is so nice, and clean. The beds are very comfortable, as well as the room - very spacious. Furnished with everything you need for a relaxing stay. They provide robes, slippers, padded hangers, and many nice toiletries, etc. The staff is so accommodating, and seem to go out of their way to provide excellent customer service.The pool has not opened yet, which will be the only thing I miss, but it is rainy season now anyway. The location of the hotel is great, with many things to do within walking distance. There is a great little mall right next door, with a grocery inside to get anything you need. The wi-fi can be a little weak, but did not hinder my online time. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtntraveler412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

It was our very first stay at this fairly new hotel. We were pretty impressed by the lobby, really nicely decorated and pleasing to the eyes. The room is very spacious and bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly but the lady who checked us in may be new. She was kind of confused and had us down for one night instead of two nights but later caught by the supervisor and corrected the problem. The buffet breakfast was delicious and a large selection. We also love the location of the hotel it is right in the center of town within walking distance to all the shopping, restaurant and train station. Overall our expectation was met and we would definitely consider returning to this hotel on our future visit.

Room Tip: get the room with the view of the Zhen river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwonders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shaoguan hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Garden Phoenix Hotel
Country Garden Phoenix Hotel
#49 of 133 in Shaoguan
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Frontier Shaoguan
Days Inn Frontier Shaoguan
#12 of 133 in Shaoguan
10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kaiyue Hotel
Kaiyue Hotel
#15 of 133 in Shaoguan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Caoxi Hot Spring Holiday Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel De Royce
Hotel De Royce
#13 of 133 in Shaoguan
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xiao Dao Hotel
Xiao Dao Hotel
#37 of 133 in Shaoguan
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre

Property: Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre
Address: No.1 Jiefang Road, Shaoguan 512000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shaoguan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Shaoguan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing