We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lucky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Mor Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lucky”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were cycling 2 weeks through Wales, and after a hard day we were lucky to find this hotel directly by the sea. it was love at second sight. although we stayed only one night, we had a very warm welcome, a very good evening meal and breakfast. They were really kind and helpful, so we could cycle on with new power the next morning (very stormy..). thank you Ram!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    23
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
26
40
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We recently stayed for 5 nights at the end of May, having stayed there a number of times before. We always receive a warm welcome and assistance with our luggage. I am disabled and always book the accessible room 9, which is great as I can easily get my scooter in to charge it over night. Its got a large bathroom with a shower over the bath. This may not be suitable for all disabilities but the bath is reasonably low, as is the sink.

The customer service level is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. If there is a problem, a quick chat with Ram or Sandhya is all that's required to remedy the situation.

The food is second to none, with both English and Indian cuisine available to eat in or take away. The hotel is fully licenced with a reasonable selection of beers, wines and spirits which are cheaper than a lot of other establishments in the area.

The hotel started life as officer accommodation as part of an base during the second world war. If you go to the museum at the airport down the road, it gives you a fascinating insight into the history of the area - well worth a visit.

I've titled this review as 'Best of both worlds' because the location is great to use as a base for site seeing north west Wales. From the hotel, its not far from Anglesey, Barmouth, Porthmadog, Abersoch, Harlech and so much more.

We intend to revisit Bryn Mor many times in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst working in Caernarfon. Rooms are spacioud and clean. Good shower and sll you could want (and more) for the price.
The hosts are wonderful and cannot do enough for you. The evening meals, which I took from the Indian restaurant menu, were superb and Ram was ever attentive and full of conversation at the bar.
I left after 3 days feeling like I had been staying with old friends and I shall hopefully return to stay with them again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tankie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 August 2012

A family run hotel with breakfast,on arrival we were greeted with a friendly warm welcome,we had a choice of breakfast in the morning.The hosts attending to our every needs,there was a liscensed indian restaurant in the evening,the food was very authentic and delicious.I couldn't fault anything and we left feeling happy,the price is very good,would love to go next year.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

..... I've stayed here 4 times now. Just spent 3 nights there this last weekend. There are flaws, there are weaknesses, but if you want attentive service, a totally relaxed atmosphere and a reasonably priced hotel directly by the sea in a beautiful part of Wales then give it a go.

Rooms are basic and slightly small, but clean and warm. The 'bar' is not to some tastes but I find it quirky. Drinks are expensive in my opinion (£11 for a bottle of wine) as are the evening meals, but the quality of the latter - cooked by Ram's wife - is amazing. As someone who has had many, many curries over the years, I can honestly say the fish curry - freshly made - was the best I've ever tasted (£9 - but enough for two if you have the side dishes / naan).

Ram, the owner, is a true character. He just loves to talk / debate, all topics / areas - he's extremely well read and has his own, often humorous, take on things.

Breakfast is fine - order what you want - with frequent checks to make sure you don't need more of anything.

And the sea right in front of you with Snowdonia behind and so many other places of interest on the doorstep.

As dog owning smokers we are not welcome in many places; here, neither are a problem. Also found out that halal meat is always available should you want this.

Room Tip: just specify single or double
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights. When I arrived they told me that they had given my room away to guests that wanted to stay an extra night. They apologised but said that they had no choice, which was nonsense of course. I was given a caravan. I arrived back late a night to find it freezing - they had forgotten to turn the heating on. I complained and given a heater but still spent a cold and very uncomfortable night. The daughter of the owner agreed that I should not pay for that night's stay. The second night I was put in a proper room, which is what I had originally booked. This was fine, though nothing special. The owner proceeded to fawn over me at breakfast on both days, and at the end declared that he had made it up to me and I was only entitled to half a night's discount. The service was appalling in some many ways.

My advice is not to stay here!

Room Tip: Say somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank StigLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinas Dinlle
0.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.0 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
742 reviews
0.0 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Mor Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Mor Beach Hotel

Property: Bryn Mor Beach Hotel
Address: Dinas Dinlle LL54 5TW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Dinas Dinlle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dinas Dinlle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right across the breathtaking coastline of Snowdonia, our family run b&b and authentic Indian restaurant offers a place for everyone - couples, families and dog-owners - to relax and unwind away from the hustle and bustle of life. We take the time and attentiveness to truly care for and look after our guests to the best of our abilities - between the three of us, that's a lot of ground to cover! Although we are a fairly small establishment we have had guests repeatedly visit us over the last 8 years of our ownership and these have developed into genuine friendships as well as a repeat client base. We have a total of nine en-suite rooms with a ramp outside for disabled access (and a disabled-equipped room), as well as a semi-detached flat for families and three caravans at the back of the property. There is also ample room for parking in the front and back areas. Recently refurbished, our bar is now also equipped with new games - foosball table, pool table, fruit machine, darts and quiz machine - for all to enjoy. On top of this, we offer very comprehensive deals on our drinks (from just £1.50 on selected beer/cider) as well as a variety of entertainment themed nights (ranging from karaoke to live music and we are also planning comedy nights). If this isn't your cup of tea, we also have Sky Sports for the big boys (and girls!) who love their sports - not to mention the many outdoor activities to do nearby, such as walking up Snowdon or Portmeirion, for the hopeless romantics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bryn Mor Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing