We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing by the beach with excellent hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Mor Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing by the beach with excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Good value hotel with attached restaurant in the relaxing get away from it all part of Wales that is Dinas Dinlle. The owners were very friendly and helpful and cooked us a lovely Indian meal in the evening, even though we asked after 'last orders', same again for breakfast (we were late for it!) A lot of other hotels would not have done this!

It has a very large and airy conservatory which faces the beach, where it is nice to relax upon the comfortable sofas with a drink, watching the sun set over the sea - it also has a uniquely styled bar area with pool table/sky TV/darts/sofas etc.

What makes it special are the owners Ram and Sandhia - I was that relaxed, I left my phone on the sofa on the day of departure - Ram drove to Caernarfon the next day and posted it back to me, (thanks!) .

Located just 6 miles from Caernarfon and the castle, it is good for a relaxing break away. Also recommend Caernarfon Air World two minutes down the road where you are able to sit in the cockpits of historic jet aircraft (not just look at them).

To sum up Bryn Mor - unique, good value, friendly and relaxing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    23
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
26
40
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just a one night stay. A basic hotel with a cheap rate to match but ideal for a brief stay of if you are out walking. Neat clean rooms with all your need. Run by lovely people who really worked hard to make our stay good. We had a vegan guest in our party and loads of effort was made to make something special for breakfast. Well recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed for one night last weekend at the Bryn Mor.
We were greeted with a very warm welcome and taken to comfortable rooms. Everything was very clean and tidy.
Our room was wheelchair accessible as requested and we were also able to take our dog for a small addiitonal charge, who was made as welcome as us.
The location on the beach is perfect for long walks (for both 2 and 4 legged companions)
The meal in the resturant was great in the evening and breakfast fantastic and very very filling.
Thank you to Ram and Sandyha for your wonderful hospitality and lots of laughs too!
We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It was a very comfortable stay at Bryn Mor. I stayed with my family, and we have enjoyed each and every bit if it. Fabulous location and hospitality of the staff makes Bryn mor beach hotel special than the rest of the b&bs around

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashmisajith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel along with our friends and family. The kids enjoyed a lot. Hospitality was very good and the rooms were quiet comfortable and well maintained. We really felt at home. Ramesh and fly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malarvizhi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

My children and I stayed during the summer holidays. Ram and Sandyha the owners were so friendly and accommodating. They provided a put up bed on request and extra pillows. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was everything you could ask for : cereal, selection of bread for toast, chilled fruit juice, milk or water to drink and then a full cooked breakfast with tea or coffee. Ram was very attentive and seconds were available if you had room!! My daughter decided to go for a swim in the sea at 8pm and when we got back she was dripping water and Ram just laughed and said it was lovely to see her having fun!! After having a bath we went to the bar with my children in their pj's and this sums up how at home and relaxed we felt here. After talking to Sandyha on our last day it is obvious how hard she works behind the scenes. Our rooms were cleaned and tea,coffee etc replenished every day. Everywhere was spotless.

I would just like to say thank you so much to them both for a lovely, friendly, thoroughly relaxing stay.
If you are looking for a cosy place to stay where you can take your children without worrying that they might not be able to enjoy themselves, then this is the place for you.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year.
I wish Ram and Sandyha every success in their future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helentopalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Unfortunately we were only staying one night, but it was well worth the trip. Very clean and friendly, and we had no problem with the heating. The weather had just changed so we turned the radiators on - sorted. The on-site Indian restaurant is a great for curry fans like us - REAL homemade Indian food, light, fresh and tasty. Also couldn't be closer to the beach - fantastic. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivor_Validcomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinas Dinlle
0.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.0 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
743 reviews
0.0 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Mor Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Mor Beach Hotel

Property: Bryn Mor Beach Hotel
Address: Dinas Dinlle LL54 5TW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Dinas Dinlle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dinas Dinlle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right across the breathtaking coastline of Snowdonia, our family run b&b and authentic Indian restaurant offers a place for everyone - couples, families and dog-owners - to relax and unwind away from the hustle and bustle of life. We take the time and attentiveness to truly care for and look after our guests to the best of our abilities - between the three of us, that's a lot of ground to cover! Although we are a fairly small establishment we have had guests repeatedly visit us over the last 8 years of our ownership and these have developed into genuine friendships as well as a repeat client base. We have a total of nine en-suite rooms with a ramp outside for disabled access (and a disabled-equipped room), as well as a semi-detached flat for families and three caravans at the back of the property. There is also ample room for parking in the front and back areas. Recently refurbished, our bar is now also equipped with new games - foosball table, pool table, fruit machine, darts and quiz machine - for all to enjoy. On top of this, we offer very comprehensive deals on our drinks (from just £1.50 on selected beer/cider) as well as a variety of entertainment themed nights (ranging from karaoke to live music and we are also planning comedy nights). If this isn't your cup of tea, we also have Sky Sports for the big boys (and girls!) who love their sports - not to mention the many outdoor activities to do nearby, such as walking up Snowdon or Portmeirion, for the hopeless romantics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bryn Mor Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing