We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family run hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn Mor Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family run hotel!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have not long come back from this hotel and we will be going back again soon. Excellent service, clean rooms, fabulous food and the location is excellent
Would highly recommend
Thank you for a lovely stay
See you again soon :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alisonrourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    22
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here originally for 2 nights IN but squeeze another night in as we enjoyed our stay so much.
An excellent location,couldnt ask to be any nearer to the beach!. Very nice quiet clean room with freeview tv.A very good size comfortable bed..slept very well! The full .breakfast was amazing!,couldnt ask for much more.If you like indian food then this is the place to be.A homemade cuisine.My partner & I had a lovely meal.Ram was an excellent host & made us feel very welcome,a lovely guy & lovely family too.
Will definately be back again & would highly recommend it for quality & value for money.

Ken & Kate.
Chorley Lancs

Room Tip: one floor so every room has no noise from abov nice views from majority of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Lovely weekend stay at this hotel. Excellent hospitality & great food. Overlooking blue flag beach:-D. Will definitely go back. Sue & Alan Bottxx. Very enjoyable stay. We took our dog & they were very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallybott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights & when we arrived first impressions the outside looks a bit run down in need of tlc & a lick of paint. The hotel is clean & service was brilliant. Shown to our room & there was only a double bed in a small room & we had paid extra to bring my daughter but that was sorted + fold up bed put in but didn't leave much room. The room smelt damp & the window didn't open or close. The carpets smelt of doggy wee in parts. The bathroom just had a single shower which is no good for kids & there was never any hot water so we couldn't use it. The Indian food was lovely home made cuisine & cooked breakfast was very nice. Location is right on the beach beautiful views & countryside around with a chippy & cafes. The bed was large & very comfy. There is a tea tray which is good & a small hd tv with freeview so plenty of choice. I don't know how you could fit 2 adults & 2 Kids in the room as it's small. Good & bad points but get what u pay for really.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippilongstocking85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay here very much. Comfortable room and overall relaxed atmosphere created by Ram and his family. Great Indian food as well. I wish I could have spent more time in Ram's laid back bar and TV room, but I had to be out fishing!

Hope to stay here again.

Matthew Pierce

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a fantastic time staying here. The customer service was excellent and we felt so welcomed and valued the whole time. They were also so accommodating to our dog and went out of their way to meet our needs. We had a superb meal in the restaurant and enjoyed the beautiful beach walks. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leilah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've recently returned from a week at Ram and Sandhya's have really enjoyed the break. Nothing is too much trouble for them, they are most courteous and welcoming. Sandhya's full English breakfast is great and definitely sets you up for the day!

Our bed was most comfortable and the en-suit bathroom has everything you require. The rooms are valetted every day and the hospitality tray has hot chocolate as well as the usual tea and coffee. The location of the hotel is great as a central point from which to travel to most points of interest in Northern and Central Wales. We are planning another week there later on in the summer

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bryn Mor Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Mor Beach Hotel

Property: Bryn Mor Beach Hotel
Address: Dinas Dinlle LL54 5TW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Dinas Dinlle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dinas Dinlle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right across the breathtaking coastline of Snowdonia, our family run b&b and authentic Indian restaurant offers a place for everyone - couples, families and dog-owners - to relax and unwind away from the hustle and bustle of life. We take the time and attentiveness to truly care for and look after our guests to the best of our abilities - between the three of us, that's a lot of ground to cover! Although we are a fairly small establishment we have had guests repeatedly visit us over the last 8 years of our ownership and these have developed into genuine friendships as well as a repeat client base. We have a total of nine en-suite rooms with a ramp outside for disabled access (and a disabled-equipped room), as well as a semi-detached flat for families and three caravans at the back of the property. There is also ample room for parking in the front and back areas. Recently refurbished, our bar is now also equipped with new games - foosball table, pool table, fruit machine, darts and quiz machine - for all to enjoy. On top of this, we offer very comprehensive deals on our drinks (from just £1.50 on selected beer/cider) as well as a variety of entertainment themed nights (ranging from karaoke to live music and we are also planning comedy nights). If this isn't your cup of tea, we also have Sky Sports for the big boys (and girls!) who love their sports - not to mention the many outdoor activities to do nearby, such as walking up Snowdon or Portmeirion, for the hopeless romantics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Mor Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing