We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Mor Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Everyone at this family run business was very friendly and did all they could to make our short stay a pleasant one. The food was excellent, particularly if you like Indian food. We had our dog with us and she had a great time and enjoyed the attention she got. The location right on the (stoney) beach with a few seaside facilities nearby (fish & chips, ice creams, newsagent etc.) was great.
The rooms aren't particularly luxurious but are clean, comfortable and more spacious than some far more expensive option.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramatlabama, Owner at Bryn Mor Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are learning all the time and customer satisfaction is the most valuable reward that we cherish and we will endeavour to achieve. We look forward to having you with us, if there are things that we can do to improve, please do kindly let us know. We will do our best from our heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

A small family-run hotel in a beautiful spot, just opposite a really nice beach (very safe swimming) and within reach of many good walks. Nice bedrooms, great breakfasts (really good), wonderful Indian cooking available for evening meals, pleasant public rooms for sitting around, good bar, very friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeliaVenables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have just had my 50th Birthday Party at this Hotel. It is such the perfect venue mixing rugged Snowdonia coastal vistas with an Indian flavour - Unique! . A spacious and comfortable Indian chic bar and dance floor, space inside to chill if it rains (it didn't all week), a beer garden and large and safe grassy area for children to play and the most exquisite home made Indian cuisine that tastes better than you have ever had before. I am not exaggerating! We stayed all week, as we had traveled a long way. We booked out all the rooms and some apartments next door. Ram, Sandhya and Swathy worked tirelessly to provide me with the best party ever. They were kind, accommodating, flexible and reliable and it was good value too. No venue hire, that came free with the rooms! Oh, nearly forgot, the sea is 30 seconds away, long walks along and from the beach and a chip shop too! The location is stunning and the sunsets fantastic. It really is an amazing place.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have super large beds, if that is something you love, make sure you ask for one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in the apartments next door but used the hotel during our stay as they were hosting a party which we attended.
Ram and his team were really friendly and relaxed and they made the party such a special occasion for all the guests who had travelled some distance.
A really beautiful location and so so close to the beach.
Definitely recommend a visit. Relaxed and peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Marg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have not long come back from this hotel and we will be going back again soon. Excellent service, clean rooms, fabulous food and the location is excellent
Would highly recommend
Thank you for a lovely stay
See you again soon :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alisonrourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here originally for 2 nights IN but squeeze another night in as we enjoyed our stay so much.
An excellent location,couldnt ask to be any nearer to the beach!. Very nice quiet clean room with freeview tv.A very good size comfortable bed..slept very well! The full .breakfast was amazing!,couldnt ask for much more.If you like indian food then this is the place to be.A homemade cuisine.My partner & I had a lovely meal.Ram was an excellent host & made us feel very welcome,a lovely guy & lovely family too.
Will definately be back again & would highly recommend it for quality & value for money.

Ken & Kate.
Chorley Lancs

Room Tip: one floor so every room has no noise from abov nice views from majority of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Lovely weekend stay at this hotel. Excellent hospitality & great food. Overlooking blue flag beach:-D. Will definitely go back. Sue & Alan Bottxx. Very enjoyable stay. We took our dog & they were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallybott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bryn Mor Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Mor Beach Hotel

Address: Dinas Dinlle LL54 5TW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Dinas Dinlle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dinas Dinlle
Price Range: £73 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right across the breathtaking coastline of Snowdonia, our family run b&b and authentic Indian restaurant offers a place for everyone - couples, families and dog-owners - to relax and unwind away from the hustle and bustle of life. We take the time and attentiveness to truly care for and look after our guests to the best of our abilities - between the three of us, that's a lot of ground to cover! Although we are a fairly small establishment we have had guests repeatedly visit us over the last 8 years of our ownership and these have developed into genuine friendships as well as a repeat client base. We have a total of nine en-suite rooms with a ramp outside for disabled access (and a disabled-equipped room), as well as a semi-detached flat for families and three caravans at the back of the property. There is also ample room for parking in the front and back areas. Recently refurbished, our bar is now also equipped with new games - foosball table, pool table, fruit machine, darts and quiz machine - for all to enjoy. On top of this, we offer very comprehensive deals on our drinks (from just £1.50 on selected beer/cider) as well as a variety of entertainment themed nights (ranging from karaoke to live music and we are also planning comedy nights). If this isn't your cup of tea, we also have Sky Sports for the big boys (and girls!) who love their sports - not to mention the many outdoor activities to do nearby, such as walking up Snowdon or Portmeirion, for the hopeless romantics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bryn Mor Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing