We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meal”

La Bastide Bleue Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Seguret
Price range: US$22 - US$34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Depuis leur plus tendre enfance, ils y passaient devant presque chaque jour et malgré ça ce fût un véritable coup de cœur lorsque Sophie et Rémy ont poussé le grand portail en fer de la cour. Elle s’offrait à eux avec sa petite cour en guise d’écrin cette bastide provençale qui invite à prendre le temps… à prendre un moment pour flâner à l’ombre. Venez, vous aussi suspendre le temps juste l’instant d’un repas dans ce restaurant plein de charme.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at la Bastide Bleue upon recommendation of the owners of the B&B we stayed at. This was one of many very good recommendations. The atmosphere on the terrace was great and our server could not have been more helpful. All 4 in our group were pleased with our meals and the wine selections. We recommend la Bastide Bleue for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jimfromohiousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel with restaurant is now owned by Remy and Sophie who also own and run Cote Terrasse in Seguret. This is a completely different experience but a lovely addition to local area and so much better than under the previous owners. The garden terrace is a charming place to eat on a warm evening, looking up the hill to Seguret village. We ate duck, fish and lamb dishes for our main courses over the three times we recently ate here, all were exceptionally well cooked and beautifully presented, as were the starters and desserts. The menus are well priced for the quality of the food and the local wines are well chosen and good value. We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant for its food and wine, professional service and the tranquil comfortable garden terrace on which to enjoy it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JSandPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

One evening we passed this lovely restaurant and decided to have our last holiday dinner here and I am happy we did.

Sitting outside was really lovely and when the dark settled in nicely arranged colourful lighting cane on - very tasteful.

The menus were very interesting and the food gave great hope for the future. Already today it was very good but the taste lingered for a short while only - room for improvement.

Staff was well educated and knowledgeable about food and drinks and attentive.

This is s place I would love to revisit on a monthly basis as I feel there is so much potential - well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TroelsJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Reopened in May 2018 under new management who have upgraded the garden dining area. 2 fixed price menus €28 and €34, 3 courses each with 2 choices on each course - the fact that these are under laminated plastic suggests they're going to be fixed for the season - plus a €28 no choice 3 course "menu du marche" which will change from day to day.
Food was very enjoyable, adequate not large portions, and local wines at reasonable prices. We did not check out the rooms but looks like the sort of place we'd pick to stay, at very acceptable room rates.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slastMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

During summer the restaurant is outdoors and provides outstanding views of the village of Séguret further up the Hill.
Dining was of excellent quality with two set menus one of €34 and one of €28, both menus included an Entrée, Main and Dessert, there was also a special set menu of the day for €28. Personally went with €34 option with a Trio Foie Gras as the entrée, Grilled Turbotin with citrus foam, grilled courgettes & sweet potato purée. A trio of desserts followed. The wine list showcased predominantly locally produced wines. All in all an excellent experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank OZ_Montey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bastide Bleue Restaurant also viewed

Seguret, Vaucluse
Seguret, Vaucluse
 
Gigondas, Vaucluse
 

Been to La Bastide Bleue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing