We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holidays!”

Domaine de Mourchon
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Seguret
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holidays!”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Two weeks into the Domiane de mourchon, two wonderful weeks: Thank you to family McKinley, Walter, his wife, Kate, Henry, Bouba and the whining cat:-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank grimmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    8
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sablet, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little patch of paradise - and serious wines”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

High up in the hills behind the heritage-listed village of Seguret, Walter McKinlay, his daughter Kate and her hubby Hugo run a state-of-the-art winery that makes a wide range of appealingly generous and tight wines. English spoken and the tasting is a treat. Follow the road up from the main carpark and follow the signs. The landscape will stay with you for years after your visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank froglink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An entirely excellent experience.”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This August, we visited Domaine de Mourchon in Seguret. The location is easy to find (follow the signs), the wine is delicious, and it's well-worth your time. It was genuinely a highlight of our trip.

The owner is very kind, and gave explanations of each of their wines we tasted (I honestly did not want some of the tastings to end- so tasty). He is a native English speaker which was in our best interest, as we only understand un peu le francais. He also answered lots of our questions, making it a wonderfully educational experience. It's one thing to say, "I love Côte du Rhône wines." But, to understand why you enjoy them is quite another thing!

Also, do not be discouraged to go during August. The entire region was perfectly fine to navigate.. though, it is warm. We enjoyed the sunshine- just seek out the shade when you can.

In conclusion, visit Domaine de Mourchon if you are planning to be near the Côte du Rhône area. I am so happy we did!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank leeannarhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A stunning location for this prize winning excellent domaine in this locality”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The cave is friendly and the owner Walter Mc Kinley offers plenty of wine tasting opportunities and guided tours of the hectares that he owns in this outstandingly picturesque part of France

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tjw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Coast, FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a gem of a vineyard/winery”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stopped in after seeing signage along the road to Seguret and Creste, and weren't disappointed. We didn't stay to tour the winery, but we tasted several wines and left with several bottles. They have a few other boutique products available from their property including olive oil, a face cream and worchestire sauce (I believe the explanation was that the current owner was from Scotland and wanted to produce something reminiscent of the UK.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank treasurecoastFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domaine de Mourchon also viewed

 

Been to Domaine de Mourchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing