We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Corsanello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Corsanello
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the stunning Villa Corsanello. It could not have been more perfect - location, beautiful accommodation, wonderful hosts. I cannot wait to return. If the place is not beautiful enough in itself, the care and attention bestowed by the owners is second to none. The views of Siena are breathtakIng. I miss it too much!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaraSp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is a villa with 360 degree views. Beautiful rolling countryside viewed from a number of comfortable settings around the house helps make your stay very relaxing. The rooms are clean, well decorated, and spacious. The pool is great. The hosts are friendly and very helpful. In the village about a kilometer away you'll find a great grocery store with most of what you need. There is a restaurant down the street from there with good authentic Italian food.
A fifteen minute drive brings you into Siena where there is history, shopping, restaurants and bars.
I would highly recommend this villa for families, or young couples, or more experienced aged people. Just an amazing place to be.
Mike. July 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couso
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

When you think of Tuscany, you think of Corsanello: the house, the excellent big suites with highly comfortable beds, the wonderful kitchen (but if you do not feel like cooking, the osteria in the village is excellent), the relaxing pool and garden (what a joy at the end of a busy day of touring!), the big quiet fields, the hospitality of the Nardi family who will make everything work for a perfect holiday. I have come back several times in the last 12 years to this pearl in the outskirts of Siena. Centrally located to visit Chianti, Florence, San Gimignano, Cortona, Montalcino or Arezzo and not far from other cities like Assisi, Perugia or Orvieto; Corsanello is the place to stay. You will arrive there after a winding road amidst cypresses and wake up with the sounds of birds or pheasants to a beautiful landscape that will remain in your memory. I cannot rate this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Any room is a perfect room, only if you have problems to climb the stairs you can choose the beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

What more can we say. The Nardi,s are wonderful people and help to make ones stay all that it can be. The views are fabulous and the proximity for day trips is wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dentorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monteroni d'Arbia hotels
4.1 mi away
Borgo Antico
Borgo Antico
#1 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
348 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton
2.7 mi away
Hotel More Di Cuna
Hotel More Di Cuna
#2 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Il Canto del Sole
Il Canto del Sole
#1 of 3 in Monteroni d'Arbia
295 reviews
3.4 mi away
Castello di San Fabiano
Castello di San Fabiano
#2 of 17 in Monteroni d'Arbia
159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Agriturismo San Giorgio
Agriturismo San Giorgio
#4 of 17 in Monteroni d'Arbia
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Corsanello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Corsanello

Property: Villa Corsanello
Address: Strada Radi | Ville di Corsano 3978/O, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent villa in exclusive and panoramic position close to Siena, in the heart of Tuscany. Four-bedroomed ancient barn, finely restored and supplied with every comfort. The ancient barn of Corsanello was built in 1820. It stands on a hill with a panoramic view of Siena to the north, and of Montalcino hills and Monte Amiata to the south. Nardi family owns Corsanello since 1992. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Corsanello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Corsanello Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing