We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castello di San Fabiano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castello di San Fabiano
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed four nights in this gorgeous castle called Castello di San Fabiano and had a fantastic time.

Located 15 min away from Siena, surrounded by beautiful gardens, with home-made breakfast and deluxe rooms that made us travel back time– this castle captured our heart. Andrea and Beatrice are the most amazing people and their warm hospitality is incredible. They treat you like you're their first guest. They always want to help you, enrich your knowledge, recommend you about secret parts of Tuscany nearby the castle and above all – make you feel like home right from the start.

We highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience and feel the real Tuscany.
It was the jewel in the crown of our trip to Tuscany and a romantic time we'll always treasure.

Eyal & Hagar

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagar l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
103
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Magical stay! Ideal countryside setting for exploring Crete. The property is drop dead gorgeous. The best part however is the hosts. They could be the most charming people you will ever meet and ensure that your stay is comfortable and relaxed. If you're lucky, Beatrice will cook for you! Homemade bread and everything fresh from the garden. If you're looking somewhere to relax, and sample the beautiful Tuscany countryside, then don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weemer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Fiorentini, Manager at Castello di San Fabiano, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Weemer20,

we are gratefull for your review.
Satisfaction of our guests is our satisfaction !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Outstanding. We found the place by accident, then extended our stay, which was supposed to be overnight. It certainly feels like sleeping in a castle, with grounds to explore, a reading room, dinners prepared solely for the patrons 3 times a week, and a lovely breakfast with marmelades prepared at the estate and cakes from nearby. The hosts were amazing, and went out of their way to help, share their knowledge and enthusiasm about their (lesser explored) part of Toscana, and make sure our stay was enjoyable. Not a given in Italy.
As it is located on a dirt road in the outskirts of town, not known to every GPS-program, it is could be wise to have a map of the route before setting off.

Room Tip: The "deluxe" rooms (at a very reasonable price) are in the cosy, main building. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We are just back from 3 nights at the Castello San Fabiano and can only confirm the very positive evaluations. This place is magic ! The hosts are very welcoming and dedicated to making your stay one you will remember. They enthusiastically shared the history of the castle and its surrounding domain and recommended sites to visit and things to do. The Castle is ideally located : it is very quiet with breathtaking views of the surrounding hills from the breakfast room but at the same time within easy driving distance of many interesting historic and charming villages and cities. We had one dinner at the Castle and it was delicious with local salumi and ham, home-made pasta and vegetables from their garden. Home-made croissants, bread and jams as well as local cheese and ham are also served for breakfast. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilde i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed one week, and had the time of our lives. We arrived exhausted and hungry, and were delighted that our hosts were willing to personally cook us dinner. This was just one of many, many unique and personal touches that the extremely kind family took in making our stay very amazing.

The breakfasts are made from scratch and delicious, and the same goes for the dinners. The rooms retain their old world charm, and have modern bathrooms. There is a nice library to relax in, and the art space is amazing. Fresh cut flowers adorn the spaces. The surrounding acres are pristine nature preserve set amidst open rolling hills. I loved watching the sun rise and seeing the forest animals come to life.

The day trips from here were easy and fun. The hosts shared many things to do and see in the region. We will gladly return!!!

Room Tip: Ooops, clicked on the Fitness Center and Room Service options by accident, and cannot unselect them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

"Where peace , beauty of nature,color ,light, silence and hospitality get together . "
Their kindness and warmth completed the wonderful experience in this super special place in Siena ,Italy. Don´t miss it !! It is not a Hotel ,it is a home which welcomes every person as a special guest.
Very close from Siena city .You ´ll never forget every single minute in this special and beautiful place with such a wonderful hostess !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

I was there for two days. The place is marvelous and the surroundings also are. Is a castle placed in the middle of crops, surrounded by nature - hills, trees, crops - ideal to breath pure air.
The food is excellent and the service is also great. The family that owns the house are very gentle and kind. Really good housekeeping.
Is not a "hotel", so you will find yourself more like in a family house. The place is very quiet so you can have time for meditation and reflection.
It is not far away from Siena (only 15 min. by car) so getting downtown is not that difficult.
Once you are there I would strongly recommend to visit the Museum of the "Duomo di Siena" is spectacular, you can't miss also the "Duomo" or Cathedral itself, a marvelous building full of history. Also the "Baptisterio" is very beautiful and you shouldn't miss it.
If you have the fortune to be there during the feast of "Palio di Siena" then there is an excellent opportunity to understand better italian culture, specially that of the Toscan region.
I hope this description helps for your future trips.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfsardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteroni d'Arbia
1.9 mi away
Borgo Antico
Borgo Antico
#1 of 7 in Monteroni d'Arbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
15.8 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
17.8 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo San Fabiano
Agriturismo San Fabiano
#2 of 3 in Monteroni d'Arbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.3 mi away
Castello delle Quattro Torra
9.8 mi away
Castello delle Serre
Castello delle Serre
#1 of 8 in Serre di Rapolano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello di San Fabiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di San Fabiano

Property: Castello di San Fabiano
Address: Via di San Martino, 1000, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family castle with pool in Tuscany, 15 minutes drive from Siena, immersed in the quiet of the countryside in the heart of the Crete Senesi, halfway between the Chianti and Val d'Orcia. Great base to reach in less than 1 hour the major points of interest in art, culture, food and wine of Tuscany. In the morning we will welcome you with a rich buffet breakfast prepared personally by us with homemade cakes, breads,jams while cheeses and meats comes from local producers. The Castle of San Fabiano is 1 hour and 30 minutes from Florence's airport and 2 and a half hours from Rome and Pisa' airport. Near the castle you can enjoy golf, polo, tennis, horseback riding, hiking, biking, balloon rides, driving go-karts, thermal baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Castello di San Fabiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Di San Fabiano Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing