We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello di San Fabiano
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 1000 Miglia(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Il Pozzo di Radi(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Antico(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Canto del Sole(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More Di Cuna(Monteroni d'Arbia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Giovanni in Poggio(Monteroni d'Arbia)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo San Giorgio(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo San Fabiano(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta di Corsano(Monteroni d'Arbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
162
11
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful castlehomemade jamscooking classtuscan countrysidegreat hostshorseback rideinteresting historydelicious breakfastsurrounding areaour honeymoonlocal restaurantscakescooking lessonpig farmpeaceful surroundingssan fabianospecial place
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

What an amazing place! The castle and surrounding area is breathtaking. Andrea and Beatrice, who are your hosts, are so gracious and accommodating. We celebrated our 25th anniversary here and it was romantic and memorable. The area is also close to Sienna (just 10 mins away) and we made an afternoon visit here...well worth it. We only wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely try to visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Fiorentini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Castello di San Fabiano, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you have appreciate your short stay at San Fabiano. We are working to keep it more and more charming and comfortable for your next holiday that we hope will be longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Charming, unique, absolutely perfect. We recently had the pleasure of staying for a night in this gem of place, if only we had been able to stay longer! There are no words that can describe the beauty of the castle that makes you travel back in time, and the breathtaking garden. The decoration of the rooms is exquisite.. the whole castle so full of history and art. The views from the castle to the beautiful Tuscany landscapes make you feel inside a Renaissance painting. The pool is the perfect place to relax, spacious, clean, surrounded by cypresses..
Breakfast is most delicious. Home-made jams, a variety of breads, fresh ricotta and other tuscan delicacies. An excellent way to start your day trying the local gastronomy.
And above all this, the owners of the castle Andrea and Beatrice and their son Giovanni are the most charming people you'll ever meet. Not only are they extensively knowledgeable about the area, daily trips to do, its art and history, and have helpful suggestions (they made a daily plan in Siena, with map, indicating each and every spot that we couldn't miss according to the time we had available, which was invaluable for us), but they treat you as family and are available, treat you as if they had all the time in the world to chat with you and help you!
Highly reccommended. Of all the nice places we've been to in a month and a half in Europe, this is the one that anyone shouldn't miss! The best place to discover Tuscany !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Beatrice and her husband were probably one of the best hosts I have ever stayed at. This includes anywhere in the U.S, and I have stayed at a lot of places over the years. The word I would use is accomodating. Especially being in a foreign country, we showed up driving a car not until late at night and they were accomodating. We slept in and they saved breakfast for us and when things didn't work in our trip plans they helped us the whole time to make sure we had a great trip. we saw almost the whole country of Italy and I really just want to return back and stay here for a week. I would recomend this place to anyone and everyone. The castel was beautiful and closs to many places you would want to see. We only got to stay there one night but it made a lasting impression on me, they treated us like family.

Room Tip: We stayed in the house that was seperate from the Castel and it was very private and beautiful with its own pool and a lot of space.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We, two adults in desperate need of R&R and our two teenage sons, have just returned from eight days in the Tuscan countryside where we stayed in Il Podere Capanneto, a farmhouse on Castello di San Fabiano's extensive estate. Our rooms were spacious and clean and charmingly decorated with beautiful views. Breakfasts were delicious! Andrea and Beatrice had lots of suggestions for interesting day trips in the surrounding area, restaurants and vineyards, which we followed, to return at the end of each day to relax by the large and peaceful swimming pool at the Castello before going out for dinner. A place to lose track of time ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardP0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

All in all, just perfect. We felt privileged to stay in this gem of a place.

Superb in all the ways possible. The hosts, the whole family, are just amazingly wonderful people (plus the lovely and friendly dog "Fez") who made our visit to the Castello di San Fabiano and to Tuscany exquisite. We couldn't have asked for more and Castello di San Fabiano surpassed our expectations.

The location is excellent - a 20 minute drive from Siena and from a short distance to all the relevant places in Tuscany like Asciano, Montalcino, Montepulciano, Pienza, etc. We got very good route and restaurant tips from the hosts that made our trip even better.

The property is breathtaking, very well kept, the rooms were very spacious, luxurious, just beautifully decorated and clean. The bathroom very spacious, modern and newly renovated. The garden is beautiful and has a large swimming pool.

The hosts were most caring, sophisticated and well... just lovely :)

Also the breakfast was amazing! Beatrice bakes incredible sweet pies, croissants and home-made bread herself every day. Just to mention a few, they serve local tuscany ham and fresh pecorino and ricotta cheese from farms just within a kilometer from the Castello di San Fabiano. Beatrice also makes mouthwateringly delicious jams (e.g. watermelon and strawberry grape) that made my mornings with the fresh croissants. Everything is organic, fresh and healthy and they use fruit and vegetables from their own estate. The coffee was freshly ground and just excellent.

A big and humble thank you to Beatrice, Andrea, Giovanni and the entire family and staff (not to forget Fez!) - you made our trip to Tuscany. Will definitely come back and recommend this place to everyone! The best place to stay on our trip to Tuscany (and we were in some good places).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillifin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews