We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castello di San Fabiano
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights to visit Siena and the beautiful Tuscan countryside and hill towns. This is the perfect base. Made unforgettable by the wonderful owners, and such fine produce transformed into tasty breakfast, snacks and dinner... The cooking class provides a peek into that process... Not to be missed.
(The suite Donna Elsa is very pleasant and highly recommended).

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbxls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
105
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Castello in July 2014 for four nights and were most impressed. Our hosts, Andrea and Beatrice, were very welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The Castello is surrounded by gardens and agricultural land so is very peaceful. There is a lovely swimming pool in the gardens that our two boys enjoyed. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and found the accommodations excellent. Breakfast is included in the price - various breads, cakes, cheese, dry meats, fruits and excellent coffee! Beatrice can also make dinner for you if you want. We ate there one night and the food was excellent and reasonably priced. Ask Andrea about his "nocello" drink which he makes on the property - very enjoyable!

Andrea has a wealth of knowledge of the surrounding area and in addition to the usual tourist sites, advised us of a number of interesting and rewarding side trips to make. The Castello is about 20 mins from Sienna, and an hour or so from Florence. It is a perfect location for exploring Tuscany.

We would highly recommend this location and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the castello di san fabiano and it was perfect from start to finish. The room was spacious, clean and dramatic with views across the garden. The decor itself is just amazing throughout the castello, very fairytale like. We had dinner there twice and I would 100% recommend you do this if you stay. It was all organic and it was the best food we had in Italy. They went out of their way to give you a real culinary experience. Breakfasts were delicious too and we made sure we didn't miss these! Best of all we're the hosts Andrea and Beatrice, we felt completely at home there. They were full of local knowledge and really helped us plan our days. We would usually chill by their beautiful pool in the morning and head out late afternoon. Even then they made us a delicious lunch to keep us going. The only downside was we wished we had stayed longer! I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful place, we were sad to leave. Thank you so much!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed for two nights in the suite. It was everything I'd hoped it would be. Andrea and Beatrice were wonderful hosts, both extremely helpful and genuinely welcoming. I highly recommend an excellent dinner on the terrace overlooking the castle grounds prepared by Beatrice. Truffle salami, home made bread and wine from their estate- among the top highlights of my trip! Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Fiorentini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Castello di San Fabiano, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We thank you for your kind review: We are always happy to welcome our guests and make them feel "special". We hope to continue to have you as our guest. Next time we will set aside a special bottle of "Nocino" liqueur for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family of three stayed here for 6 nights and we will never forget it! Andrea, Beatrice and Giovanni were the most gracious hosts and made us feel very special and welcome. The property is beautiful and beautifully kept, with gardens and a pool-lots of places to wander and sit. We rented a suite which was like a small apartment-two bedrooms, a living room and bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable. Each morning we would have the most delicious breakfast of meats, cheeses, juices, croissants, homemade cakes and cookies, and sheep milk ricotta with fresh jam. We also opted to eat dinner there twice, which I highly recommend. Beatrice is an amazing cook and we felt so well taken care of. Really great conversations with them both. I hope to return some day and we will always remember our time there with such fondness! P.S. They also have a beautiful wedding venue!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic-we loved the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanaPehrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My GF and I recently stayed at this wonderful place and it was the highlight of our trip! The hosts gave us a very warm welcome and realy tried very hard to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The whole family is incredibly accomodating and friendly. Andrea drew us a map of the best places to visit and to explore the surrounding small towns, which proved by far to be the best itinerary, as well as the best places to eat. The room itself was large, quiet and well apportioned. The property was in great spot close to all the best Tuscan wine places as well as Siena. You can't find a better place to stay. Also, you should at least try and book a 3 night stay, anything less you will regret.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psylaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Castle for 3 nights. Our hosts Andrea and Beatrice and their sons could not have been more gracious. Besides the large, nice room and continental breakfast, they provided tips for seeing small places nearby out of the touristy areas. (Perfect for me, because I LOVE going down small roads and visiting small villages and farms) They also provided great tips for navigating Siena--15 minutes away.

You MUST have dinner at the castle. Our dinner was wonderful and shared a drink and conversation beforehand with Andrea. And after dinner you can walk the country roads to the river, by farms and even into town.

I recommend to anyone is traveling to the Siena area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteroni d'Arbia
15.8 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.8 mi away
Borgo Antico
Borgo Antico
#1 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
18.5 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo San Fabiano
Agriturismo San Fabiano
#2 of 3 in Monteroni d'Arbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Il Canto del Sole
Il Canto del Sole
#1 of 3 in Monteroni d'Arbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
13.2 mi away
Castello di Tornano
Castello di Tornano
#4 of 37 in Gaiole in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello di San Fabiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di San Fabiano

Property: Castello di San Fabiano
Address: Via di San Martino, 1000, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family castle with pool in Tuscany, 15 minutes drive from Siena, immersed in the quiet of the countryside in the heart of the Crete Senesi, halfway between the Chianti and Val d'Orcia. Great base to reach in less than 1 hour the major points of interest in art, culture, food and wine of Tuscany. In the morning we will welcome you with a rich buffet breakfast prepared personally by us with homemade cakes, breads,jams while cheeses and meats comes from local producers. The Castle of San Fabiano is 1 hour and 30 minutes from Florence's airport and 2 and a half hours from Rome and Pisa' airport. Near the castle you can enjoy golf, polo, tennis, horseback riding, hiking, biking, balloon rides, driving go-karts, thermal baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Castello di San Fabiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Di San Fabiano Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing