We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo San Giorgio
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I'm so pleased we picked this place. It was exactly what I'd imagined for the perfect holiday in Tuscany. Fantastic location only 5 minutes drive from Siena and handy for our day trips to San gimineano, voltera, montalcino, montepulciano and cortona. The views are stunning across lovely fields and great walks from here through the fields. Our room opened up to these great views across our own wee table and chairs on the lawn and had a separate bedroom and 2 living areas, one upstairs and one downstairs. Great pool, lovely breakfast and very gracious and helpful hosts. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Meelltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    37
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
54
74
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We were in san giorgio in may 2009 per a week and it was wonderful , very nice people , nice place . It's clean , wondefull view of the Siena fields, we enjoyed a lot.
15 minutes of Siena in the middle of the Toscana fields.
Very good breakfast , full kitchen, we didn't need to go eat outside.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YairLap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We've been in San Giorgio 2 days and it was very nice.
The view is beautiful, the place is well taken care of - very nit and clean.
The decoration is all rustic - a bit too much for me...
The breakfast was fresh and tasty.
Yet, we didn't fill that comfortable since the host attitude was a bit strict and formal.
It was unique experience, but not the kind we would do again...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Past reviewers thanks! Our trip to Italy was Rome to San Giorgio to another B&B near San Giminano to Florence to Venice to Milan then back to NYC :-). We used Tripadvisor comments to narrow down and book. Have to say we loved our stay at San Giorgio 10 of 10. We approached it from the south so we could drive through Tuscan hillsides and even though my Google map I printed was direct to a crossroad there was some issue with that. GPS's are tough getting to these B&B and it's easier to find if you come from A1 from Sienna. Paloa and his sister are great and the Nonna is so prideful in trying to keep this place clean etc. No downside to a stay at San Giorgio... we stayed two night and our college age boys had a room in the original house and we were put in one of the apartments with a loft. Both were done with a country tuscan flare and the breakfast room has an old farmhouse feel beautifully decorated and I loved the fresh baked items! Great people! Thanks! The G's from NJ

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Wow! We had a fabulous few days here in July and I wished we had stayed for longer! The rooms were spacious and the surrounding area so beautiful and peaceful. The kids loved the pool area and the play area too. You do need a car if you wish to explore but it's close to siena so I guess you could get taxis if you wanted. The breakfast was lovely and staff were friendly but not overbearing. Only thing I would have liked was air conditioning but it's a tiny thing and wouldn't stop us returning. If you book here you will love it

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feeby_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed here about 3-4 yes ago at the end of May. I had done a lot of research, and it paid off! This place has natural beauty, privacy, wonderful nonintrusive hosts, great apartments, terrace, pool, and a goat...who is friendly. I am thrilled to be returning this october for a second stay in paradise. Note, this place is pretty out there, in the countryside. I don't know how you could go without a car...unless you wanted to stay on the farm. Parking is ample and free (the goat never steals your parking spot)...but eventually the windy, empty road comes to what we called "a cycle of death". Suddenly there are 20 cars and 50 mopeds swirling around you, going fast. Watch both your right and left sides, even if you are stopped...they come up on both sides of you, even if there is no "lane" there...even if there isn't even a path. In Cinque Terre, this is kind of scary! (but lots of fun)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank educated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

A beautiful farm in lovely Tuscany, just a few miles south of Siena. There is so much culture and such beautiful landscape in short distance. For people who love wine, culture and a beautiful surrounding this is realy heaven on earth. Also the children love this place. No wonder this was my third visit in 10 years time.I traveled around the world for pleasure and business and this is one of my favorite places on earth. It is propably a bad idea to make tom much publicity for this place, it makes it harder to get a reservation. Paolo and his family deserve this publicity for their hard work to make it such a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bart_garmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteroni d'Arbia
6.8 mi away
Villa Montarioso
Villa Montarioso
#7 of 12 in Monteriggioni
304 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel More Di Cuna
Hotel More Di Cuna
#3 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
345 reviews
8.3 mi away
Agriturismo Quarantallina
Agriturismo Quarantallina
#2 of 6 in Buonconvento
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Podere San Quirico
Podere San Quirico
#1 of 25 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
152 reviews
15.3 mi away
Villa Cristina
Villa Cristina
#5 of 17 in Castellina In Chianti
118 reviews
19.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Loccaia
Agriturismo La Loccaia
#2 of 14 in Civitella in Val di Chiana
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Giorgio

Property: Agriturismo San Giorgio
Address: Strada Radi- Siena 5866, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo San Giorgio 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse near Siena is situated only 6 km. from Siena, in the heart of the Crete Senesi hills, surrounded by fields of wheat and sunflowers. It' s a protected conservation area where you can see wildlife such as hares and pheasants, roe deers, birds, wild ducks and smell the perfume of the Senesi countryside. The b&b farm holidays near Siena belongs to the Taccioli family who offer a warm and friendly hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo San Giorgio Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing