We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agriturismo San Fabiano
Certificate of Excellence
Billericay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Destination”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Rachel, Filippo and David made us so welcome in their home. Our suite was spacious, comfortable, well equipped and clean with amazing views over the beautiful Tuscan countryside. We enjoyed using the facilities available, playing darts, archery and table tennis and riding the bicycles, which were also provided. Filippo and Rachel were so kind to us, advising us of places to visit and booking restaurants for us. We can't thank them enough for making our holiday so memorable. The location of San Fabiano is ideal for visiting Sienna, Florence, Cortona and so many other amazing places.

Room Tip: We saw all rooms and all were equally excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
95
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

So much wonderful things to say about this magnificent place & owners. We were 13 people of one "tribe", divided to 4 families,some with children aged 1-8. Every "sub tribe" got their unique unit, composed of 2 comfort bedrooms, kitchen & bathroom. The families with the small children got the units that has a door also to the playground (a very rich one). On the ground level we had a huge kitchen & dinning room to serve all of us. So, each family had it's privacy & in the same time, many places to meet the others. The house, a 250 years old, with very heavy walls, is very well acoustically isolating each unit from outside noise The house is excellently maintained & control by the two "concert meisters" - Rachel & Philippo- the owners. They have the special sense when to appear to help (physically or by good advice) & when to disappear in order not to disturb.
A place of charm & tranquility, for many returns. Everyone of us is full of wonderful memories from these magnificent 5 days.
Margalit & Ilan Bleiberg. Tel Aviv

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filtuscany, Owner at Agriturismo San Fabiano, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
todah! it was a pleasure to have you here!
filippo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were 5 days in San Fabiano, with three kids (18,15,8).
The place is so much more than the pictures! beatiful place, clean and comfortable, well maintained, peacful location, great hospitality.
All of us loved the place and wish to come back again one day!
highly and warmly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapir g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were 2 couples travelling through Italy and San Fabiano was a wonderful relaxing highlight after a hectic couple of weeks. The villa was comfortable and a home away from home. We loved the location near to little villages for our day to day requirements and a comfortable drive to Siena Arrezzo and Cortona. We swam in the pool in the afternoons after returning from our sightseeing and used the BBQ a couple of times also. Rachel Filippo and Fabiana were so friendly and helpful, we were sad to leave when our 4 night stay was over. We would definitely stay again if we are lucky enough to come back to beautiful Tuscany.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filtuscany, Proprietario at Agriturismo San Fabiano, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
thank you very much for your positive review!
you are welcome back!
with a 10% discount!
Filippo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Located in a perfect central location, you're 20 to 25 minutes from Siena, Montalcino, the natural springs, etc. The estate is loaded with activities, pool, ping pong, nature trails (deer, pheasant, many different birds) and a piano. King beds and air conditioning are a huge plus!
Rachel and Flippo are excellent s hosts. They're warm and open making sure you have everything you need.

Room Tip: Il vino is our favorite suite. A former wine cellar with huge barrel ceilings and a large kitchen t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We traveled in Italy at July-August 2013 and stayed at Agriturismo San Fabiano in mid July 2013 for 4 days. We are a family of 5: 2 adults and 3 kids.we had a wonderful host in san fabiano - in the beautiful farm and marvelous villa, by the very nice and worm people: Rachel,Filippo and the staff. The farm (agriturismo) is located in a great place between Siena and Rome, (15 minutes from Siena) what made it very easy to travel in Tuscany and come back to the farm.
We were treated נט Filippo an Rachel as a family and were hosted like they know us for years!!
In side the Villa we had two bedrooms, sitting room, completely modern bathroom and a full equipped kitchenette - with every thing which is needed for cooking and staying for a nice period of time. The Suite is always clean (every day) with endless hot water, Wi-FI, computer and much for to make you feel like home!!!
For having more fun there were bicycles (15 of them) grand piano, pingpong, billiard, archery, badminton, all kind of balls, playground and more and more.
As we arrived at the farm, Filippo came to us and spent few hours hours with us, walking us around the property' showing us the rooms, the farm' the swimming pool and on Wednsday he drove us into town, where the weekly market offered us the chance to buy chease , porchetta ,vegetables,fruites ,and roasted chicken. The small town Monteroni d'Arbia is a perfect location from which to explore all of Tuscany.
During all our stay, we had a great hospitality- the best we ever got!! even much more than we expected. For every question we got a good advice where to visit, how to go, and which is the best way to spend time with the kids, feeling like home but tuscan style.
It Is really does feel like we have a home in Tuscany just waiting for our return.
We recommend warmly this best palace and we sure we will come back again to san fabiano as soon as we can.
We relly love the people : Fillipo, Rachel an d David, the place, the hospitality and the nice attitude we got from these big hearted family.
Thank you very very very much - Filippo, Rachel and David for taking such a good care of us during our holidays. we will never forget this wonderful and great time.
We really miss you, and looking forward to come back as soon as we can.
With endless LOVE!!
Asaf, Osnat, Ron, Tamar, Yael.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsafDvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We came to san fabiano 3 families with small children - overall 6 kids and lots of noise...we had a wonderful time in san fabiano - beautiful villa, endless grass and very nice and worm people.
Our kids ran all over, played and we could cook dinner quietly.
The villa is located in a great spot between Siena and Rome, what made it very easy to travel.
We recommend warmly and we sure we will come back again to san fabiano!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monteroni d'Arbia hotels
1.3 mi away
Borgo Antico
Borgo Antico
#1 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
366 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel More Di Cuna
Hotel More Di Cuna
#2 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castello di San Fabiano
Castello di San Fabiano
#2 of 17 in Monteroni d'Arbia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Il Canto del Sole
Il Canto del Sole
#1 of 3 in Monteroni d'Arbia
301 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Giovanni in Poggio
San Giovanni in Poggio
#1 of 17 in Monteroni d'Arbia
184 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tenuta di Corsano
Tenuta di Corsano
#5 of 17 in Monteroni d'Arbia
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo San Fabiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Fabiano

Property: Agriturismo San Fabiano
Address: Via San Martino 168, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy (Formerly Tenuta San Fabiano)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo San Fabiano 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Climatized with heated pool villa! Romantic place where to enjoy music, good food, long walks on top of the rolling hills watching the nature and Siena skyline. Filippo will guide you touring the area, with bikes, horses, golfing, tennis and cruising the Tirrenian sea! You may rent one suite or the entire villa with 4 suites plus one cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Agriturismo San Fabiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo San Fabiano Hotel Monteroni d`Arbia
Agriturismo San Fabiano Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing