We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”
Review of Hotel More Di Cuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel More Di Cuna
Certificate of Excellence
kelowna
1 review
“What a great place”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

What a great Hotel. Stayed for 3 nights in April/12 using it as a base to explore Tuscany. A special thanks to Riccardo and all the staff. They made the stay there excellent and inviting. They gave advice on places to go, things to see and driving routs. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Again thanks Hotel More Di Cuna, Riccardo, Roberta and all the staff.
Bob & Kathie
Kelowna BC Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob1065Kelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    109
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
195
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A wonderful place with a very friendly atmosphere and nice, helpful people. Thank you!!! Katia

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokoskokos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham England
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Have just returned from spending 4 nights and 5 days over the Easter holidays at the More Di Cuna Hotel. A warm, friendly, and very helpful staff, lead by the wonderful Ricardo.
It was an ideal base for our daily tours of Tuscany with our Italian friend, very comfortable rooms, and a great mix of guest, from young couples, family's and the more mature traveller.
Lovely selection for the continental breakfast and nothing is too much trouble for all the staff and management, if you are offered any help with where to go and where to eat, take it! we had a wonderful time and can't praise this place enough...Thank you!!

Room Tip: As with everything in Italy, ask!! and you will get what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank open44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at Hotel More di Cuna for seven wonderful nights. It was well located so that we could do day trips to various locations and see the Tuscany area. The breakfasts were very ample, the rooms very clean and the entire atmosphere inviting. Cal and Donna, Texas

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cgoerdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This modest and clean hotel stands out by its manager/owner.
He assisted his guests in advising where to go in a formidable way. Our stay in the region was above expectations thanks to the valuable tips we received from management where to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarpertvS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

i got there at night, driving south of Siena. I had no reservation but was happy about my choice. The place is perfectly clean and you feel that right out of your window tuscany is knocking with its sweet music and perfume. Breakfast and reception's kindness were a plus

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sermau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed here in the middle of our 2 week honeymoon in Italy. We drove to several cities across Italy which made this location excellent- free parking. The location was beautiful. Very quiet and serene and about 10min drive into the city of Siena and close to many great vineyards (recommend Banfi). The staff here were by far the BEST, so accomodating and helpful- giving us directions, food suggestions, helping make reservations for dinner/wine tours/museums. The breakfast in the morning was a good selection, GREAT cappucinos. We even got to talking with Ricardo, one evening, and we just felt like we were in his home, like old friends. Super clean facilities. We would stay here again and have recommended to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emm511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteroni d'Arbia
2.7 mi away
Borgo Antico
Borgo Antico
#1 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
369 reviews
3.9 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
1,573 reviews
3.8 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
756 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.4 mi away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More Di Cuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More Di Cuna

Property: Hotel More Di Cuna
Address: Via Cassia Nord 1444 | Monteroni d'Arbia, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More Di Cuna 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel More Di Cuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Di Cuna Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing