We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel More Di Cuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel More Di Cuna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent a total of 5 nights here. We had only intended to stay 1 night as we were touring Tuscany, however we were so impressed we stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our tour and a further 2 nights to end our holiday. The hotel is located about 15 minutes drive south of the vibrant city of Siena in a rural area. There is a connection to the main SR2 about 200 metres away which is convenient for getting you to the tourist attractions in both central and southern Tuscany if your in a hurry. The main road is a bit busy during the day but the double glazed windows (with shutters) prevent any traffic noise disturbing you, at night the traffic is non existent and we slept well. Upper floor rooms are accessed by elevator or stairs. Rooms are spacious, very clean and excellently maintained. Every facility in the rooms actually worked as it should and if you travel a lot you will know what I mean when I highlight this. Breakfast is good quality with plenty of choice. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel where you can get an excellent evening meal at average price. There is a secured car park for your vehicle so if you don't want to lug you suitcases around they will be relatively safe in your vehicle. If your a night owl, your bedroom door pass operates for both the car park gate and hotel entrance if you return after 11.00 pm, so no worrying about the time if your enjoying the evening. The general ambience is one of peace and relaxation which Riccardo and his staff work hard to maintain. We were well looked after by everybody, given excellent advice on the best places to go and how to get there via the most interesting routes. We returned for an extra two nights and as they say actions speak louder than words! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulChalkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    108
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
192
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

This is a small hotel south of Siena, very well located to visit the small wine villages of Southern Tuscany. The owner is a pleasure and speaks multiple languages. His English is excellent. Breakfast is plentiful and graciously served as a large buffet in the common room. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, if a bit spare. This is not a hotel to lounge about but rather as a good base for visiting Tuscany. It has an elevator which is great with luggage and double paned windows which seal out street noise. Note that it is located on a fairly busy road so you WILL hear it if your window are open. That said, we slept great since we were so tired from touring aRound all day!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelowna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

What a great Hotel. Stayed for 3 nights in April/12 using it as a base to explore Tuscany. A special thanks to Riccardo and all the staff. They made the stay there excellent and inviting. They gave advice on places to go, things to see and driving routs. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Again thanks Hotel More Di Cuna, Riccardo, Roberta and all the staff.
Bob & Kathie
Kelowna BC Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob1065Kelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

A wonderful place with a very friendly atmosphere and nice, helpful people. Thank you!!! Katia

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kokoskokos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Have just returned from spending 4 nights and 5 days over the Easter holidays at the More Di Cuna Hotel. A warm, friendly, and very helpful staff, lead by the wonderful Ricardo.
It was an ideal base for our daily tours of Tuscany with our Italian friend, very comfortable rooms, and a great mix of guest, from young couples, family's and the more mature traveller.
Lovely selection for the continental breakfast and nothing is too much trouble for all the staff and management, if you are offered any help with where to go and where to eat, take it! we had a wonderful time and can't praise this place enough...Thank you!!

Room Tip: As with everything in Italy, ask!! and you will get what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank open44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at Hotel More di Cuna for seven wonderful nights. It was well located so that we could do day trips to various locations and see the Tuscany area. The breakfasts were very ample, the rooms very clean and the entire atmosphere inviting. Cal and Donna, Texas

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cgoerdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

This modest and clean hotel stands out by its manager/owner.
He assisted his guests in advising where to go in a formidable way. Our stay in the region was above expectations thanks to the valuable tips we received from management where to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarpertvS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteroni d'Arbia
2.8 mi away
Borgo Antico
Borgo Antico
#1 of 7 in Monteroni d'Arbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
4.0 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1000 Miglia
Hotel 1000 Miglia
#4 of 7 in Monteroni d'Arbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#3 of 7 in Sovicille
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hotel il Monte
Hotel il Monte
#3 of 5 in Monte San Savino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More Di Cuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More Di Cuna

Property: Hotel More Di Cuna
Address: Via Cassia Nord 1444 | Monteroni d'Arbia, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More Di Cuna 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel More Di Cuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Di Cuna Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing