We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice we stayed again on the way back through!”
Review of Borgo Antico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Borgo Antico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Borgo Antico was a lovely surprise, we booked last minute based on other reviews and were thrilled with the accommodation. We were on our way to Rome and stopped over for one night - there are two parts to the hotel - one old + one new. We have stayed in both and whilst the newer part is a little fresher the older part of the hotel was still very comfortable. The staff here were brilliant - they couldn't help you enough. The restaurant attached is also excellent - we had one of our best meals in Italy here. The owner is a very gracious host and made some excellent wine recommendations. This place is one of our favorites - so much so that on our way back through to Cinque Terre we stopped over another night. There is parking + free wi fi. It is in excellent proximity to Sienna, only 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreeandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoAntico H, Direttore at Borgo Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoAntico H, Direttore at Borgo Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank france600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoAntico H, Direttore at Borgo Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Credo che tutte le stanze siano ottime
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucapontani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoAntico H, Direttore at Borgo Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoAntico H, Direttore at Borgo Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BorgoAntico H, Direttore at Borgo Antico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteroni d'Arbia
2.7 mi away
Hotel More Di Cuna
Hotel More Di Cuna
#2 of 6 in Monteroni d'Arbia
359 reviews
3.7 mi away
Albergo di Murlo
Albergo di Murlo
#1 of 1 in Murlo
113 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
1,617 reviews
11.5 mi away
La Locanda di Montisi
La Locanda di Montisi
#1 of 3 in San Giovanni d'Asso
175 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#7 of 40 in Siena
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Antico

Address: Via di Lucignano 405, 53014, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteroni d'Arbia
Price Range: £63 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Antico 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Borgo Antico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Antico Italy/Province Of Siena - Monteroni D'Arbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing