We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Finca Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Buena Vista
Ranked #1 of 11 Las Lajas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

This B & B is run by a lovely German couple. They have bungalow style rooms. The views are spectacular. Rooms: very spacious, clean comfortable. Big bathroom with shower. Each room has it's own terrace with confortable table and chairs, overlooking the valley. In the morning they serve a huge breakfast outside on your terrace. For dinner you have to go outside but they can also arrange dinner to be delivered. We did that and it was delicious. Super!

One thing, which has absoluteliy nothing to do with the B & B itself...Use insect repellent (also at breakfast).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    17
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
152
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Nice rooms, great views of the nearby countryside, a superb breakfast and the impressive Las Lajas beach just a short drive away from the Finca Buena Vista make it worth the visit. My friends were looking for some action in downtown Las Lajas which they could not find so they were a little bored but I was happy to find a place to relax and enjoy some peace and meditation. Overall a very nice experience even though I would not recommend it to singles looking for fun and action.

Room Tip: Try the owner home made goulash
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christih85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Finca Buena Vista is a wonderful & peaceful gem of a location in Panama. Sebastyen and Bluew (the dog) ensured are stay was beyond our expectations. I only wish we stayed longer than three nights. Our room was nicely appointed; open the patio door and front door to allow the breeze come through. We enjoyed being close to the beach and watching the birds from our patio. We highly recommend you make Finca Buena Vista your home base when visiting Panama.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We felt like royalty when we stayed here. We spent 9 days here and I have to honestly say that this has been one of the best experiences I have had traveling. Sebastyen and Uwe were such great hosts, very helpful and friendly. We did not want for anything. The team fell in love with Sebastyen. The breakfasts were wonderful and delicious. Everyone in the group (11 in all) enjoyed waking up to a very well prepared meal. Our hosts were so accomadating to our schedule as well. I would not stay anywhere else when I go to Panama and we plan on returning for a few years. The countryside and sunrises were breathtaking. To accommadate our schedule one night we had for dinner some of the best goulash I had ever eaten. I just cannot say enough good things about our stay.

Room Tip: Talk to the owners, they are so accomadating they will help you in any way. You will not be sorry y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We loved this place so much we went back for a second night. Uwe was wonderful. The view from our room was stunning as we ate our delicious breakfast on the patio. We felt so welcome and would highly recommend this as a place to stay on your visit to Las Lajas.

Room Tip: No fitness room or spa but they do have a small swimming pool. All four rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhhbflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We visited Finca Buena Vista in Las Lajas for some quiet time while touring Panama. We felt so welcome and Uwe and Berit helped us to really see the countryside. The rooms were spacious and clean & oh, so peaceful at night. The breakfasts were filling & served on the lovely patio just outside our room. They arranged a great horse-back ride on the beach & a strenuous hike into the Comarca with an indigenous guide. Uwe joined us on this outing, adding his insights and translation. Berit is a excellent masseuse as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the finca. In fact we loved it so much we returned a second time on the same trip! The setting is lovely; true to its name the views are fantastic. The rooms are beautiful; really clean and fresh. The bathrooms are spacious and also spotlessly clean. We enjoyed our delicious al fresco breakfasts with expansive views. The owners and staff are a joy and a pleasure to chat to. Visit the local beach and try out the expansive sands. You'll walk for miles and virtually have the place to yourself.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby_Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Lajas
23.3 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 5 in Boca Chica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
23.4 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 5 in Boca Chica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
5.2 mi away
Las Lajas Beach Resort
Las Lajas Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Naturalmente Boutique Bungalows
5.6 mi away
Casa Laguna
Casa Laguna
#2 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hospedaje y Restaurante Refugio Tropical las Lajas
Hospedaje y Restaurante Refugio ...
#4 of 4 in Playa Las Lajas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Buena Vista

Property: Finca Buena Vista
Address: Calle 12 de Octubre, Las Lajas 0446, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Las Lajas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Las Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Finca Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated on the outskirt of Las Lajas overlooking a beautiful valley and the mountains surrounding it. We strive to provide you with an unforgettable stay in our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Finca Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing