We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place. You have to stay there.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naturalmente Pizza y Restaurante Mediterraneo

Naturalmente Pizza y Restaurante Mediterraneo
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Las Lajas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Cash Only, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In our Restaurant you will find dishes typical of the Mediterranean/Italian cuisine prepared with genuine ingredients, some of them directly coming from our garden.You will find a rich menu, from appetizers to desserts, wich change every two days to allow you to discover new flavors. Our dishes can be accompanied by a good selection of import wines and, to enjoy the pleasant moments of relaxation at the sunset or after dinner, we will offer you refreshing cocktails and ambient music. Our Restaurant close on Monday!
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great place. You have to stay there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

You will love Naturalemente. Chantel and Gabriel are super hosts. The bungalows are exquisite. Breakfast was awesome and you must stay for dinner. The grounds are beautiful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    12
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama Stad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely owner - perfect italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We'r from Holland and used to very good italian food ;-) but this restaurant was great. A Pearl in the middle of beach hotels with fried meals. Went there twice, great experience

Helpful?
Thank Tritoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

This place is the place to go when in las lajas. The prices are low for what you get, the owner prepares the food with love and they also serve great cocktails. This place really stands out from the rest

Helpful?
Thank Willard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari
Level Contributor
363 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Finally, a good pizza in Central America!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Finally, a pizza as it should be in Central America! Italian run and owned, Naturalmente is a great diversion from the usual rice and beans and patacones which are the staple of the Panamanian diet, and it is more than reasonably priced. Chantal and Gabriele run the lovely, cosy place and give it a homey feeling, chatting up the customers, making great suggestions for appropriate wine to accompany the meal. They are charming, welcoming, wonderful hosts and excellent chefs, who have put classy touches in the place – from the lighting, to the great background music, to scent diffusers. The place is truly spotless too – which in Panama does not go without saying. The pizza is very good, especially considering the local standards. The crust is as it should be (and we do know about pizza!). Pity is, it is hard to find good ingredients locally, to render what already is a good pizza a GREAT one. Yet, I really liked it. If you get to stay till late like we did, you may have the chance to meet their lovely, playful dogs and cats – only allowed in the garden once the customers have all left. To top your dinner, go for the homemade gelato!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taffani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Crust vs Topping”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

This restaurant had a lovely setting and the owners/workers were very friendly. The pizza that we ordered had a wonderful crust! The toppings however left something to be desired. We ordered the pizza with artichoke hears, olives, mushrooms, and ham. We were disappointed that the mushrooms were canned (rubbery texture), the artichoke hears were practically missing (only 3 small pieces on the whole pizza), and the ham was "pressed" (although that seems to be the norm in Panama). We also felt that the pizza sauce seemed watered down, lacking in flavor.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ansje55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naturalmente Pizza y Restaurante Mediterraneo also viewed

 
Playa Las Lajas, Las Lajas
Las Lajas, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Naturalmente Pizza y Restaurante Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing