We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful choice for friend groups, couples, or families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naturalmente Boutique Bungalows
Ranked #2 of 11 Las Lajas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful choice for friend groups, couples, or families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Chantal and Gabriel are amazing hosts, working to ensure your comfort and enjoyment from early morning till late at night. You start the day with their homemade bread and jams and garden-picked fruits and end it with the delicious, authentic Italian restaurant selection. The cabanas have an original and tasteful rustic cabin design, with all modern amenities. In the beautiful garden you find a small, clean pool and beds and hammocks to relax in. Aside from all this, you get to enjoy Chantal and Gabriel's friendly, welcoming company and joyful, positive spirit. The beach is a few kilometers away, accessible by car or bike (bikes are available to rent). I can't imagine a better stay than our experience at Naturalmente. Thank you again Chantal & Gabriel! From your friends in Chicago.

Room Tip: You can rent a private cabana or individual beds in a shared room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on our way from Bocas to Panama city. What a lovely place. Chantal and Gabriel really created a little piece of paradise in Las Lajas. The cabanas are clean and spacy. Breakfast is yummie. We loved the garden with all the hammocks, little swimmingpool and the spectaculair sunsets! Enjoy this happy place!! We would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Martine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were so lucky to find this lovely place by chance on our trip to Las Lajas. We stayed in one of their 3 cabanas with our 7 months old baby, it was surprisingly cool with the high "straw" roof and a fan (no need for AC). And we were also very surprised there were no bugs even though it had the "straw" roof. Clean and nice bath, and a private hammock on the outside of the cabana. The italian owners were incredibly friendly and service minded, had many nice conversations with them and got some travel tips. The area also has a little pool, some nice daybeds, a beautiful view over some fields and a little restaurant which is fantastic!!! Perfect thin italian pizza and great pasta! Seems like the restaurant fills up every night, also with locals and people ordering take away, never seen that at a B&B before. Also the breakfast was great, with a lot of fresh fruit and homemade jam. Two weeks after our first stay we were driving from Pedasi to Boquete and decided to stay an extra night just because it was so nice here. Thanks for a very nice stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sigurne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We found these cabanas while looking for a night to stay during our trip from el valle to boquete. It is the best place we stayed so far in panama and we decided to stay an extra night. Beautifully decorated cabanas, idyllic scenery, peaceful surroundings and great food in the restaurant on site. Super friendly owners! I would recommend this place to every one!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkieM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Planned as a 2 nights stop on the way from Panama C to Boquete, this turned out to be one of the highlights on our Panama road trip. The very friendly hosts Chantal and Gabriel got it all right: three thatched roof bungalows set out in a big garden with a pool, hammocks and relax beds. The open restaurant area where you will get a great and fresh breakfast (included). Say hi to the two cats and two dogs. Planning to go to the beach (wheels help), they will lend you a well needed parasol. In the evenings it is great to have a drink first overlooking the neighbouring fields with amazing sunsets. Don't wait too long though or ask them to hold a table as you will see the restaurant area filling up with both tourists and locals right after sunset. Soon you will find out why even in a small town like Las Lajas there can be a queue to be seated: Gabriel, Chantal and their staff do an amazing job in the kitchen making genuine Italian pizza's and pasta's. Both the bungalows and the restaurant are great value for money, but especially the hospitality, hard work and relaxed atmosphere that Gabriel and Chantal show and create every day, makes this a place to remember and to come back to... As we did on our way back to Panama City. :) Thank you Chantal and Gabriel!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallorytown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

What an excellent stay in Panama !! Chantal & Gabriel made you feel right at home and welcomed us into their little piece of heaven! Both owners went out of their way to help us as we did not speak any Spanish arranging further accommodation by phone in David,. Very knowledgeable in the surrounding area. Both a hard working couple,who make your stay and everyone's stay and experience to remember. Great breakfasts ,dinner to die for , and open and relaxing friendly surroundings makes me want to go back again and again.
Thank you Chantal and Gabriel for everything

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alertpowerplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed in this amazing place for 3 nights in the comfortable dorm. I am together with another friend. We are both backpacking through central amerika and so far this place was the best hotel/hostel where we have stayed.

We stayed in the dorm with 3 beds and a shared bathroom. The room was very convenient. We had our own terrace with seats and a hammock, further in the room self we all had our own ventilator and spacious closet.

The hotel has a beautiful garden with a small pool and loungebeds, which is very nice to relax and enjoy the view for a relaxing day.
In the evening they serve fine Italian/Mediterranean food. One of the owners is from Italy, so if you like pizza's, pasta's or any other good food this is the place to go! Breakfast is included. Served every morning with the best homemade marmelade, pancakes, bread, fresh fruit, eggs, cornflakes & drinks.

The service is outstandig! The staff is very helpful. Chantal & Gabriele litterly did everything for us! They brought us to the beach, assisted us with making reservations in our next hotels and many other things.
They were really sweet, warm, hospitable and professional.

I highly recommend everyone to stay here! And I am sure that I will return one day.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Lajas
22.9 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 5 in Boca Chica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
23.0 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 5 in Boca Chica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Finca Buena Vista
Finca Buena Vista
#1 of 11 in Las Lajas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Las Lajas Beach Resort
Las Lajas Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
6.9 mi away
Casa Laguna
Casa Laguna
#2 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hospedaje y Restaurante Refugio Tropical las Lajas
Hospedaje y Restaurante Refugio ...
#4 of 4 in Playa Las Lajas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturalmente Boutique Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturalmente Boutique Bungalows

Property: Naturalmente Boutique Bungalows
Address: Nueva Florida | Las Lajas Adentro, Las Lajas 0446, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Las Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Las Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naturalmente is located on the outskirts of Las Lajas village, easily reachable from the Interamericana Highway and only 10 minutes by car away from a beautiful beach lapped by the Pacific Ocean inviting to long and romantic walks. Our Hotel is surrounded by beautiful nature with panoramic view on the neighboring meadows and at dusk is stepped in breath taking sunset colors. Our Cabins are built in part with natural materials in full respect of the surrounding environment and thanks to which the temperature remains mild both day and night. They have all a private bathroom with hot water, a ceiling fan, free Wi-Fi, a private parking and a porch which overlooks a wide garden with swimming pool and relaxation areas. If you love reading, you can choose a book in our small library and enjoy moments of absolute rest on the hammocks in the shadow of a tree. We also propose massages and offer you the possibility to hire bikes. We will be very glad to help you organize your days of touring around! In our Restaurant you will find dishes typical of the Mediterranean cuisine prepared with genuine ingredients served under a traditional 'Rancho'. Our dishes can be accompanied by a good selection of import wines and, to enjoy the pleasant moments of relaxation at the sunset or after dinner, we will offer you refreshing cocktails and ambient music. Don't miss our authentic Italian pizza! Do not hesitate to contact us...We will be very pleased to offer you the opportunity of an unforgettable relaxing holiday in our little paradise!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Naturalmente Boutique Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing