We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Marigot(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa des Pitons(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leisure Inn(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$630
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$960
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveller rating
1,165
280
76
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
280
76
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishevery nightst luciamarigot baybotanical gardenspiton beerlaid backrented a carmangocaribbean seapublic beachpigeon islandrainy seasonexplore the islandgros pitonanse le rayeplunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here for a week in late August 2012 for our anniversary.

Cannot speak highly enough. ALL of the staff are EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The rooms are somewhat basic but very much acceptable as you probably won't spend much time in them. The outdoor showers are awesome, love the experience.

This really is a private retreat.

Yes it is miles from anywhere but that's exactly why we went. Wish we could have stocked up on some food on the way there but no biggie. The food was very good for the most part. One or two average meals whilst we were there but the rest were very good/excellent.

The bar is very cozy and I recommend going there in happy hour.

New managers know what they are doing and the whole operation is seamless. Wish we could be back there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossHardy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My husband and i spent a week here after reading all the positive reviews, we had a wonderfull room with a huge bed, huge closet, mini fridge, coffee, tea and out door shower which we loved.

We rented a car for the week after reading that it was secluded. we took the east coast hwy as recomended by the agent who gave us the car and it took us about 2 hours to get there I was expecting the roads to be in much worse condition but they were really great. The road down to TK from the hwy is not great but you get use to it and as long as you rent a 4x4 you should be fine.

The staff are amazing they go out of their way to help and are very polite, we recived a complimentary cocktail on arrival, and were greeted by Chris the GM.
Our bag's were taken to the room and then we were escorted and given an explanation about the lights and where everything was. We did not have a plung pool and did not feel that we were lacking the pool is great as well a little small if you want to do laps but great for a soak.
We did not sleep great while we were there but that was due to all the frogs and crickets not the hotel or the room and we also forgot to pull the net around the bed the first 2 nights bring some ear plugs if you have a hard time sleeping because of noise.

We also did the wine tasting and we are not huge drinkers, first of all for the lady's out there it is very COLD in the cellar bring a jacket !!
We found it to be a bit long (2 1/2 hours) and then we asked to stop ...
For those who enjoy learning about wine Cleus is great it was not really our thing though and it starts pretty early at 4:30pm.

I also had a massage at the spa Amazing !!! they have a diffrent special every day, it was so relaxing and i felt great after ward only thing was i wanted to sleep after i was so relaxed.

The stairs down to the beach are not that bad and there are beach chairs and kyaks which were great to go out in. You can also rent snorkel equipment from them and snorkel on the far side is the best.

My husband does not eat fish (what was he doing on an island right ?) anway the chef was very acomadating and dinners were really good, breakfast was ok and the bar by the beach also had good food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KNGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We've been on a 2 weeks holiday and we enjoyed it. St. Lucia as an island is totaly different from the other islands in the Carribean, with a French feeling, style, and spectacular road and scenery. The village is pretty quiet, except of the noise made by the turists on the boats who come daily in the bay, the staff is keeping the place clean and tidy, the rooms are big and with everything you might need. We loved the outside shower, the idea was great! They organise daily trips, which are very good, we highly enjoyed and recommend the Land and Sea Tour, well worth doing it! Also, the girls at the spa are doing a fantastic massage, like nowhere else! There are a few downsides though: we stayed in 2 different villas and in the second one the shower didnt have enough pressure; the food at the restaurant is only 3 star, although the hotel feels like a 4 star; in general the staff is nice and they're trying their best to help but for some reason the communication between themselves isn't working all the time. I would say it is a place recommended to younger tourists or fit ones who seek adventure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We began our honeymoon at Ti Kaye. I'm so happy we stayed on this part of the island. Ti Kaye is a special place! The porch view with hammock was wonderful. We loved the outdoor shower (but keep in mind that is it...no tub). At night we would close our wood shutters and turn on the AC and drop the mosquito netting around the bed. Peaceful sleep. Be sure to arrive for the Wednesday Managers cocktail party...Chris and Sarah are lovely hosts. And the wine tasting with Cleus is not to be missed. The beach is wonderful and the local guys do add character. I proudly wore my coconut bracelet from Lucky for the rest of our trip. We rented a car and were given one of the top view rooms with a parking space. Driving the road in to Ti Kaye is a harrowing experience but we figure they keep the road bad to keep non guests out. If you are looking for a true local St. Lucia experience, the Anse Le Raye Fish night on Friday is really cool and the hotel has a shuttle to it. If you are looking for a little slice of paradise in St. Lucia to unwind...Ti Kaye is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenrichfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon last week (Sept 23rd-30th). Like most couples, I found out about Ti Kaye on Trip Advisor. I was considering Sandals in St. Lucia, but then I happened to see all the incredible reviews for Ti Kaye. The pictures do not do Ti Kaye justice. The property is spectacular. If you are looking to have some quality romantic time as a couple, please please come to Ti Kaye. The ambiance is PERFECT for a couples getaway. The staff is beyond great. They literally waited on us hand and foot and ensured we were comfortable and well taken care of. The housekeeping was impeccable, our room was alway so so so clean. The food was five star. The chef is amazing. I am a vegetarian and they accommodated me every night with something wonderful and fresh. The drinks are so fun and they have so many. Try the Estale and the super strong Rum Punch! We also did the Wine Tasting with Cleus, and it was the best wine experience of both of our lives (we are from California too!) He literally knows everything about wine, and can tell you the year, vineyard, and wine type just from smelling it! and had wonderfully generously sized pours. The wine selection at Ti Kaye is one of the best in the world. In addition, we loved having the plunge pool in our room. Made for a great activity day and night, right in the privacy of our room. We stayed in Lanmou, and this was one of the best rooms and worth the price for us because we stayed on the resort 99% of the time. The outdoor shower was beautiful too. We did not get the all inclusive package because the prices are very reasonable, and we feel like we got our money's worth for sure. Ti Kaye is what I call 5 star rustic-chique. You're in the forest, and the crickets and frogs will sing you to sleep each night, as you see the ocean from your bed. It has that perfect kicked back island vibe without the pretentiousness of a place that has 5 stars. If you come to St. Lucia, stay at Ti Kaye. If you want to avoid the cattle herd, don't stay at Sandals, people were joking and calling it a "Luxurious Prison!" We felt like royalty at Ti Kaye!!

Room Tip: Lanmou. The room with the plunge pool. Sooooo worth the little bit extra money. We were calling it our Estate! It did have about 40 stairs going down the cliff to reach the cottage, but was great over all. So much room with a walk in closet and beautiful island style 4-poster bed with sheer all around.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews