We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have just returned from Ti Kaye and had the most wonderful trip.
Highlights:
- The location: beautiful and secluded.
- The rooms: wonderful sea views and you may even see a rainbow from your balcony. The outdoor shower is also fabulous...I want one for myself!!
- The staff: everyone goes out of their way to help and are so friendly.
- The beach: clear seas and a sandy beach...you can't go wrong!
- The food: just delicious...try the chicken roti at the beach bar...I think I may be addicted.
- The drink: happy hour is just that!!! The piña coladas are especially yummy.

And we also were lucky enough to win a return trip (Ti Kaye held an advent calendar competition). So even though we've returned home to a snowy and freezing winter, we can already start planning our return! Thanks Ti Kaye :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Hi Kathdon,

Thanks for your great review. Great to read that you had a 'wonderful trip', especially after being delayed by one night. Congratulations on being the lucky winner of our Christmas Eve Ti Kaye Advent Calendar draw! The other 23 prizes were pretty good, but the 24th of course had to be the best!

We look forward to you returning ... in 12 years time - unless your parents want to babysit for a week that is?!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The room was romantic and breath taking. Outside shower was a luxury. Food was amazing and the service was 5star. There are many stairs down to the beach but that just helps to work off all those yummy meals.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Well hello there TravelVixen!

We greatly appreciate your short but concise review! Glad you had a romantic time in paradise!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and I were down last week, le cottage with pool, and had a fantastic vacation. I won't repeat what is said by most others, but for us the highlights were:
-Morning coffee from the French press looking out over the water, birds everywhere and (thanks to the scattered showers) a rainbow each day;
-The stairs to the beach and walk from the room were very nice. Challenging, but not as bad as they sound and a great way to get a little exercise in a place seemingly designed to just relax;
-The wine tasting with Cleus was fantastic. Eat before: they don't stint on the samples!
-The food was very good (though breakfast did get a bit repetitive, as some have said). No complaints, and one evening the chef managed a meal that I'll remember the rest of my life. We did a meal plan since we didn't expect to leave the resort, but probably wouldn't next time.

Overall I can't recommend Ti Kaye strongly enough for those who just want to get away from it all for a while. We're already trying to figure out plans to return next year.

Room Tip: DD was at the end of the property, quiet and isolated, perfect for us since we kept the windows open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wittingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Hello wittingm,

Thanks for your great review. You were quite lucky with the rainbow every day ... at that time of year we normally only get 1 or 2 a week :-) Thanks also for taking the time to highlight your highlights!. We've changed the continental breakfast that's included in the room rates slightly by the way so hopefully when you return you'll enjoy it more!

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Every detail was already thought of at the Ti Kaye resort. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and instantly forced to relax.

The highlight of our stay and even our 7 day trip was the Kai Koko Spa.

The spa manager, Yvonne, spoke to us on our 1st night of arrival. She was so personable and genuine we just had to take her up on her recommendation to try The Kia Koko signature massage. This treatment has been exclusively created by the Kai Koko which combines 4 unique treatments designed to release tension, reenergize you and improve your health. This was the best decision of our trip! Teresa was absolutely fabulous. She welcomed us and made us feel so comfortable. Teresa absolutely set the tone for the next couple of hours of pure relaxation. The warm stones were our absolute favorite. I do not know why they even play music… You can hear the waves on the rocks below, the birds signing, trees rustling, with the soft buzz of the dive boats humming in and out of the cove… They should record their own spa music!
Scheduling a treatment or two is an absolute must when staying at Ti Kaye!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Batalie708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Hi Batalie708,

We knew we had a great Spa – but to title your review after it means it must have made a big impact!

Yvonne and her team are ecstatic. Sarah and I also appreciate you highlighting the Kai Koko Spa as it does get a mention every now and again – but is so good it deserves more!

When you next feel the need to be ‘forced’ to relax….

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a beautiful resort with very friendly staff. We loved the open-air feel of the place, being close to nature and the facilities were very good. There was a long steep stairway to the beach so no use if you have mobility problems but most couples were young. It's a very romantic place.
The restaurant was good but the breakfast menu did not vary so might get a bit boring if you were there for long. We enjoyed happy hour in the beautiful bar which gave us a chance to socialise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret13Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Hello Margaret13Scotland (I wonder where you are from)?!

We appreciate your time in writing this review. You’ll be happy to read that we have revised our (now included in the room rate) continental breakfast. There is a much greater variety so when you return hopefully it won’t seem so boring.

Maybe we’ll see you again for more socializing in our ‘beautiful bar’?

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We looked forward to our honeymoon at Ti Kaye for months, having booked back in March. In the end, we certainly felt it lived up to our expectations!

Ti Kaye is definitely remote - the drive from UVF is around 90 minutes long, on very twisty and hilly roads. The last mile is on the dirt road leading into the resort - and the road is pretty rough. It takes about ten minutes to drive the last mile because the road is so bumpy and uneven. We didn't mind it, but tried not to take it more than necessary.

Our stay was in a le cottage with pool, and we would absolutely recommend this for others on a honeymoon or anniversary trip. The outdoor shower was fantastic - sometimes a little chilly early in the morning if it was raining, but really - showering outside in the rain? Amazing.

The bed was huge - very firm (hard), but we expect this in the Caribbean, after our trips to Mexico. I asked for an extra blanket early on, as my husband liked to sleep with the air conditioning on, and they seemed a little unsure. An extra sheet was brought to our room instead. I asked again the next day (left a note for housekeeping, with an explanation) and this time got a blanket. Our mosquito netting had a hole in it, but we weren't really sure we needed it anyhow since we kept our windows shut most of the time. The room was very clean, with a few tropical visitors (I think they were centipedes? We had lots of them. One night we had a cockroach which scared me - my first time seeing one - but that was only once, and we laughed at it.)

After speaking with another traveler, we chose not to purchase any sort of meal plan and were happy with our decision. The meal plan is great if you know you will be eating all of your meals at the resort, and you are big eaters - but we tended to skip some and didn't want to feel obliged to eat because of the plan. Also, we noticed surcharges on the menu for a lot of the more expensive meals, if you are on a plan. There is also a mini bar list, for items you would like delivered to your room. This was a little hit and miss for us. One day, we received a call asking if we still wanted the items requested (we said yes, and they eventually made their way to us several hours after the expected time). Another time, we didn't receive a few items at all, but discovered on check out we had been billed for them (about $10-$15 worth). We explained the situation to the front reception and they removed the charge.

The beach is beautiful, and yes - there are 166 stairs leading down (and then up again). It is tough! We challenged ourselves to take them at least once a day, and by the end could almost run the whole way up. My legs were happy for the exercise - on such a relaxing vacation, a little challenge was nice. The beach restaurant makes some great lunch food as well - we loved the quesadilla in particular - and their drinks are delish. We didn't find the vendors on the beach difficult - they are mostly selling to the boats that come by from other resorts, and will strike up a chat with you once or twice then leave you alone. The water is beautiful and there are tons of sun beds.

We did try several of the excursions offered, as well as the spa, and were overall happy with them. At the spa, Theresa is wonderful - I had both a Kai Koko massage and a coconut body scrub/wrap with her.

The Land and Sea tour is excellent - a must-do if you want to see more of St. Lucia. If Christian is leading it, you're in for a treat. He is so well-versed in interesting facts and knowledge about the island. We adored him.

We also tried whale watching (didn't see anything but it was a great boat trip on a beautiful day!); the Castries trip (probably not a great idea unless you intend to shop - we didn't read the info carefully since it states it is a shopping trip!); Gros Piton climb (my husband only - he had a great time); and wine tasting (Cleus will amaze you with his knowledge!).

The only disappointing tour was the ATV tour my husband went on. It is quite expensive - the most of any single activity I think, at $180pp. The time on the ATV was short in comparison, at just an hour, and the rest of the time (around 2 or 3 hours) is spent driving to/from the location. He felt a little shortchanged on this one, expecting a lot more. He also found the tour operators pushy - offering snacks and then telling him what to have before he had made a decision. I know Ti Kaye doesn't run this tour, but think it is important they know we were unhappy since I am sure they want to offer experiences to their guests which are well-reviewed. I tried to have my husband express his frustration to the hotel directly before we left, but he felt there was no point as the money had been spent already.

In the end it was a fantastic trip filled with relaxation and amazing Ti Kaye service. The staff will work hard to learn your name and greet you each day by it. We had several staff members seek us out at the end to say goodbye as well, which was so nice. The service and the location truly make this a little slice of paradise, and we were so sad to leave. Thank you for a wonderful honeymoon!

Room Tip: We stayed in Lammou, at the other end of the resort from the reception area. While Niche is at the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Hello Yaena,

Thanks for your great review – especially as you are an avid TripAdvisor reviewer!

It seems our outdoor showers are very popular (99% thumbs up I think)! Nothing has changed there but since you stayed we have refurbished the Le Cottage with Pool rooms – no need for an extra blanket now as they come with a duvet ... and new pillows, and 300 thread count cotton linen, and new furniture, and a more energy efficient mini-fridge, and bedside lamps (and we are thoroughly checking all mosquito nets and replacing where necessary – thanks for mentioning that).

I agree on your choice of the full board meal plan, if you won’t be eating with us all the time it doesn’t make sense. We do have a half board option (and the opposite of an All Inclusive if you decide to spent all your time chilling out with us)! We will be evaluating the meal plan prices as the supplements have come up a couple of times now. We have also changed out mini-bar process so they’ll be no issues when you return (guest feedback always helps us improve).

Running up the stairs from the beach – wow, that’s some going!

Happy you enjoyed your tours (and wine tasting), except the ATV tour. We will be addressing this directly with them. Again, great feedback – but like you I wish your husband would have mentioned it to me whilst you were still here.

Great to read that in summary ‘it was a fantastic trip filled with relaxation and amazing Ti Kaye service’, we’ll all be delighted if that’s what we’re known for.

No need to be sad – because we look forward to seeing you for an anniversary!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Getting here takes a long time but is well worth it. Spectacular views, accommodating staff, plenty of island excursions, and the best dive personnel on St. Lucia. If you dive, you simply must stay here. Service overall was personalized and attentive. There were evening activities that encouraged us to meet others staying here. These activities were not lame or forced - we enjoyed the variety; but, there's nothing wrong with wanting to keep to yourself and relax on vacation, which you can easily do here just as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KDS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Hi KDS1981,

We appreciate your concise review. I think you covered all the bases (and our Island Divers crew really appreciates your comments - they think so too)!

We hope to see you again,

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Cochon
4.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
968 reviews
13.9 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
762 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#7 of 11 in Soufriere
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,202 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.4 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ti Kaye Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Anse la Raye Quarter > Anse Cochon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Price Range: £207 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ti Kaye Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Anse Cochon Bay Ti Kaye Resort & Spa is located on the serene West Coast and is simply known as Ti Kaye, (which means small house in the native creole patois language of Saint Lucia). With only 33 rooms, 2 bars & restaurants, the Kai Koko Spa and a 600+ bin 'Wine Kave' there is no better place for romantic relaxation - combined with some of the best snorkeling and diving to be found anywhere on Saint Lucia right off the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ti Kaye Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ti Kaye Village Hotel Castries
Ti Kaye Village Castries
Ti Kaye Village Resort St Lucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing