We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great, the Ok, and the really unfortunate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The great:
- rooms really great, individ bungalows, awesome porch overlooking amazing views, all have outdoor enclosed shower, some have little (tiny) plunge pool w view
- all staff super friendly, very helpful
- great low key vibe, small place, very quiet
- SOMMELIER worth the trip alone - wine tastings were fantastic

The OK
- - food consistently very good
- have to go down long stairway(s) to get to beach, but its not that bad
- small cafe on beach pretty good, but gets busy, staff could get overwhelmed
- easy to stay on campus but lunch averages $50 and dinners $100+ (going off resort is min 20 min drive to food). no mini cafe / snack bar, etc
- pool small, nice to relax around, but not that inviting for more than 2 - 3

The Ugly
- small beach / cove invaded daily by booze cruise boats bringing cruise ship revelers for 30 - 45 min periods. Often 2 and sometimes three at a time. Like the Invasion of Normandy. Very annoying (every beach in St lucia is a public beach by law)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danpengillmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hi Danpengillmer,

Thank you for you time in posting your honest review. Very helpful for us when it's broken down into what's great, what's good - and what's not so good.

Happy to read that you enjoyed your room and view, and the staff were their usual natural, friendly, helpful selves - and of course the wine tasting.

I have been spending a lot of time monitoring our Ti Manje beach restaurant over the past week and have also noticed that it has been a bit busy at times. Although Ti Kaye is a private resort, because the beach restaurant is, well ... a beach restaurant, it has been open to the public. Management have had several meetings and we have decided that at least for the reminder of March (and maybe longer) we will no longer be taking outside guests for lunch down at the beach. This 'should' make it a more relaxing environment, and hopefully a more enjoyable experience for our in-house guests.

As for 'your ugly', as you have stated all beaches in Saint Lucia are public - but I am constantly communicating with the powers that be to ask the boats to be 'considerate'. Over the past year they have reduced, although last week they did seem to go back to their old ways. I did email several people last week (and sent photo's) so things should be much quieter now. Several reviewers have said that they find it 'comical' or 'entertaining' watching the boats for the 45 minutes they are here - but I'm with you Danpengillmer... I like to relax as well!

Thanks again for you review, happy travels...

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
There are newer reviews for Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd visit back to Ti Kaye & now under new management.

A few things have changed, as is often the case. However the staff are consistently one of the main reasons for returning.

It was like visiting friends & catching up on what's been happening in the last 3 years since our last excursion. Be sure to quiz Cleus on Wine, ask Dina for recommendations on menu choices & get Terry to make you a mean Piña Colada down on the beach.

For six of the seven nights, our room was ' Nich', it is at the far end of the resort & at night the only noise is the crashing of waves on the rocks directly below. We felt very lucky to have been chosen to reside in this oasis of peace & tranquility. The plunge pool also benefitted from being in constant sunlight during the day. This meant by 6.00 in the afternoon after an "exhausting" day on the beach, cocktails (happy hour: 5-7pm) in our pool watching the sun set were wonderful.

Lots has been written about the remoteness of Ti Kaye, the steps to the beach, the road to the resort etc, none of this matters if you just want to relax & forget about the world for a few days.

No doubt we will return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hello Trickster,

Thanks for you review - and your 3rd visit repeat visit. Just to let everybody know, Management doesn't change often (Katie the previous GM was here for almost 5 years) but Trickster's last visit was in 2011. Sarah and I have been here since 2012 (and have actually just signed on for another 2 years because we think Ti Kaye is THAT special and we LOVE it here)!

Thanks also for pointing out that a lot of the staff have also been here for a while. As I've mentioned many times before, we have amazing staff and virtually zero turnover rate - which is fantastic.

We hope to see you and your wife again ... and work towards getting you back on a 5 star rating vacation.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Ti Kaye is a very special resort. It is beautiful, warm, and friendly. Returning their is like coming home. The staff makes the difference! We love to snorkel, and their beach has wonderful snorkeling off the beach. Lita does a magnificent job managing reservations and greets us warmly. Kim is superb as she manages the dining room with understated efficiency. Terry is the beach dude who takes to heart ensuring that everyone on the beach is happy and has what they need. He even tries to anticipate guests' desires. Cleus is an extremely knowledgeable wine sommelier who taught me that not all red wines give me headaches. The cottages are pleasant and private, and their best feature is the outdoor shower with tile and tropical plants.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are alike and have ocean views
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daryaalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Hi daryaalaska,

Thanks for your (4th!) review. It's clear you like us as you keep coming back - which we believe is the highest compliment any resort can get. It's also good to know that we are 'tweaking' in the right places without changing the natural 'feel' of Ti Kaye (which we also love as well)!

Lita, Kim, Terry, Cleus - and all of us appreciate your kind comments and repeat business.

Hopefully see you next year...

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a small idyllic resort situated above a lovely beach with stunning views across the Caribbean. There is great attention to detail in the central areas and in the individual houses, situated in immaculately kept gardens. Houses have verandas and outdoor showers that we really enjoyed. The service was personal and very friendly and the food in the restaurant excellent. The snorkeling from the beach was great. A place to come back to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelking24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Hi travelking24,

Glad you liked our 'idyllic' resort. I don't think anybody has described us like that before (?) - but it fits very well :-)

Funnily enough, Sarah and my 'phrase' for 2014 is 'attention to detail'. There are some areas we still need to work on (and when they're done it'll be time to start again), but hopefully we're getting there - pleased that you noticed.

We totally agree - Ti Kaye is a great place to come back to ... it's also a great place not to leave ;-)

Thanks for your review.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The arrival is less than auspicous down a mile long track, but once you get to Ti Kaye and soak up the atmosphere you won't care! It has been said before but its worth repeating that the staff are incredible. I have not experienced anyting quite like it. The service is impeccable and infused with a genuine concern for your wellbeing and happiness at all times. The ambience and sheer warmth of the place really gets under your skin and lulls you into a lovely relaxed state of mind. I have often found that food in the Caribbean is below par and over priced - not at Ti Kaye - it is of a consistently high standard and beautifully presented. Special mention to lovely Florina - xx

Room Tip: Go for a plunge pool cottage
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear BelindaDiamond,

Thanks for your simple, but superb review (I think you were at the airport when you wrote it)?!

Thanks for your personal opinions on our food (and value), the kitchen really appreciate it - and for mentioning our crazy Grandma (sorry Florina)!

We'll have your private plunge pool and a glass of bubbly ready for your return...

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Everything is perfect there - staff, location food and service is great. Staff tried their very best to feel yourself really welcome and comfortable.
There is simply nothing at all to complain about not even to feel they could make it better.
The perfect stay in a cosy private little luxurious resort.

Room Tip: We had Fifine and it is great - like every other villa as well - they all are amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CptAisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Hello CptAisha,

Happy to read you seem to have enjoyed, well ... everything. (There is always room for improvement by the way)!

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in Room Papicho in November 2013 for a week.

The Brilliant Bits:
The staff - all of them. They are just great. They make you feel really welcome - like everyone else in St Lucia! Special mention goes to Cleus, the sommelier, walking wine encyclopaedia. Listen to him - we never had a bad drink when we were there.
The food - also very good, both in the main restaurant and at the beach restaurant.
The location - on a cliff, by a beach, west facing, off the beaten track.
The spa - awesome setting, good treatments (speaking for both my wife and I!)


The So-So bits:
Our Oceanview room didn't have much of an oceanview - it was pretty much completely obscured by plants and trees. I'd avoid Papicho for this reason. (We had a look in other rooms whilst we were there, I wouldn't agree that they need "serious renovation"). Equally I am not sure about the added value of a plunge pool in the room.

Need to Know:
It is down a long track in generally poor condition. You can do it in 2 wheel drive (the staff do) but a 4x4 makes life easier - especially with the 4WD engaged!
Hire a 4x4 to explore this corner of the island - there is little public transport and you get to meet a lot of locals as you give them lifts between towns and villages (if that's your thing). The roads are seriously windy and expect to smell burning brakes.
The beach - is popular with cruises from the resorts up the coast in the morning (think big catamarans, a little bit noisy). There are also local men selling souvenirs - they are not intrusive. I thought the beach was very nice. It is also down a lot of steps - but there is road access if needed.
Friday fish night - in a local town. Recommended just for the johnny cake.

Would we go back? For sure. Stay in the same room? Nope.

Room Tip: Avoid Papicho. Not sure if the plunge pools are worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedroorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

... and we'd happily have you back.

hello Pedroorange,

Thanks for your break-down, very helpful to us for improvement. We actually started some tree topping several weeks ago - but we have a lot of trees so have not gotten to all the rooms yet. Sorry your view was slightly obscured. Gladly it didn't seem to have affected your vacation too much (although I think it did cost us a point)! We'll have that resolved for when you return :-)

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Cochon
4.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
948 reviews
4.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,178 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
748 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
6.5 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ti Kaye Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Anse la Raye Quarter > Anse Cochon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Price Range: £190 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ti Kaye Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Anse Cochon Bay Ti Kaye Resort & Spa is located on the serene West Coast and is simply known as Ti Kaye, (which means small house in the native creole patois language of Saint Lucia). With only 33 rooms, 2 bars & restaurants, the Kai Koko Spa and a 600+ bin 'Wine Kave' there is no better place for romantic relaxation - combined with some of the best snorkeling and diving to be found anywhere on Saint Lucia right off the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ti Kaye Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ti Kaye Village Hotel Castries
Ti Kaye Village Castries
Ti Kaye Village Resort St Lucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing