We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A year's worth of stresses melted away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Everything about this wonderful place contributed to our de-stressing, from the beautiful, remote location to the unstinting service to the other friendly guests. There was nothing that we wanted that the staff did not go out of their way to provide--when we enjoyed the honey they served and could not find it in local stores, they had a bottle awaiting us at checkout time!

We did not rent a car--a first for us--and were quite content to chill at Ti Kaye for 5 days and hire a driver on one day.

We look forward to returning to this blissful spot.

Room Tip: We were in Roro, one of the rooms with a plunge pool. It was fabulous. But it appeared that all th...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EIS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi EIS2014,

Many thanks for your first Tripadvisor review. We are privileged that you found your vacation at Ti Kaye good enough to take the time to create a Tripadvisor ID and post your review.

Glad that you are de-stressed and you had a great private tour with one of our drivers.

Enjoy the Saint Lucian honey! Hope it made it back safely? When you need some more de-stressing (and honey) - you know where we are...

Kind regards,

Chris, Sarah (and Ronald - our waiter / barman who is also a beekeeper and bought you your honey)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
There are newer reviews for Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Departed St. Lucia yesterday and wrote this review during our flight to Miami so that we would not forget any of the delightful details. Each year we research extensively (for the past 6 years using tripadvisor) where we vacation for our anniversary which is the most special of the three vacations we take each year. We have traveled extensively to Mexico, the Caribbean, Europe, Asia and South America so we aren't novices. However, this is the first location that my husband and I both agree deserves a full review so here goes. The first impression... Arrived and was greeted warmly at the gate by a guard that had a big smile and said "we have been waiting for you"... At the hotel entrance we were greeted and immediately taken to the lobby sitting area overlooking a beautiful view of the ocean. Our greeter quickly returned with cool towels and an offer of a complimentary beverage as well as our check-in paperwork. As we sipped our beverages, one half of the General Manager team (Sarah) appeared with a warm welcome which made you immediately feel that you had stepped into a private club. As we were being escorted to our room we saw Sarah again and she introduced her husband Chris the other General Manager and another warm welcome was extended. Remember the expression of "first impressions"?... I must say they nailed it. Our room (Annafee) was simply breathtaking! The porch was equipped with seating for two, a table, footrest and a hammock. We also opted for a cottage with a plunge pool which was well worth the extra expense. The guest room had a four poster bed with mosquito netting, ample closet space, safe and my favorite feature...the outdoor shower. We read all the reviews and will take this time to add our thoughts on the negative reviews. 1) This is a location for those that want to really relax and unplug. 2) You need to truly enjoy the company of your Spouse or Significant Other as you will be spending a
lot of time together with no distractions. 3) There is no TV but, the room clock radios are compatible with iphones, iPods and such so bring them along and enjoy your favorite music as you sit on the porch or cuddle in the hammock as you gaze at the ocean views. 4) It is an "outdoor" shower so, expect the occasional lizard to visit and say hello whenever you shower (the beautiful birds like to visit as well). We especially loved our end of day night-time showers as the stars are prominent and it is quite a romantic experience. Now let's continue to the balance of the trip. The breakfast buffet was well thought out and offered something for everyone and if you preferred to be served there was a separate menu with good options. The beach required a lot of steps down and back but was great exercise something we both needed. The beach is small but the staff attentive. Yes, there were boats that docked for the (we assume) cruise ship patrons to swim but they did not venture to where the hotel lounge chairs were set up so no biggie as far as we were concerned. Dinners were surprisingly good with elegant presentations and the menu was changed regularly during our seven day stay and we did not have one bad meal (we ate at the hotel each evening). Dinners were as my husband liked to say "a subtle complexity". As I mentioned previously this is our anniversary trip so we always try to plan a special dinner (usually off property). During my many pre-trip emails with Ti
Kaye they recommended setting up a special private dinner on the Jolie deck which we decided to do. The set up was very romantic and our dedicated person Nadine was warm and attentive. This is one anniversary dinner we will not soon forget... Cleus their Sommelier assisted with the selection of our after dinner wine which was delivered to our room prior to our return and set up beautifully. The only negatives we found were:

Our couples spa treatment on our second day was not up to our standards so we did not have any additional treatments.

We went to the bar twice to watch the sunset and found the service very slow and the space very warm due to the greenhouse effect from all the windows. However, great views.

To wrap up this lengthy review... The staff at Ti Kaye are truly top notch and cannot do enough for you in order to secure your absolute comfort. We will miss seeing the warm smiles each morning and evening of Florina and Nadine to name a few. Also, Cornelius at the gate who gave us a good talking to whenever we departed the hotel, to "stay to the left and blow your horn around corners, you hear", it may be my imagination but he seemed relieved to see us return each evening and greeted us with a warm smile. As for the General Managers Chris and Sarah... Keep up the amazing job you are doing and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Recommendation: Rent a Car. We did and it was fun to get out and see the island. Visit La Haut for lunch and view the Gros Pitons while you sip a Piton.

To our fellow Trip Advisor users, we hope you find this review helpful.

Room Tip: We loved our room Annafee. Great views, privacy, a plunge pool and close to the restaurant
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HappyInNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello HappyInNJ,

I hear you've been waiting for my reply - so here it is....

Thanks.

Kind regards,
Chris & ....

... just kidding!

We're HappyInTikaye!

Wow - what an amazingly detailed review, thank you very much. It is a really good feeling for all us when we read that we have made somebody's vacation really special - and it seems we have achieved that with the both of you (I'm not allowed to mention names on TripAdvisor).

I can't really say much as you yourself have "nailed it" in your review. Nadine was recently promoted to a Restaurant Supervisor (along with Verna) - which shows how much of a GREAT job their doing!

I apologize that your Spa treatment was not up to standards. Our Kai Koko Spa is usually very highly reviewed so it's unusual to read something negative. I checked with the Spa Manager who mentioned we had a therapist off sick that day and instead of cancelling appointments they tried to accommodate everybody. This meant that people like yourselves had one therapist for a couples massage ... which of course doesn't really work (I think they would have been a bit rushed as well). So, apologies for that. Tell you what, I'd like you to give us another chance (as I KNOW we do much better) so when you come back next time - your treatment is on Sarah and I.

As for the bar ... we're working on something...might be this year, if not next year.

Sarah and I (and all of the Ti Kaye 'family') will keep doing what we're doing - providing you keep your end of the bargain ... and come back soon!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

You won't need to get wrapped up in pre-planning everything for this adventure. Reach this resort, decompress and all the rest will take care of itself. We stayed eight nights March 2014 and found this to be the most remote resort we've visited. The water taxi was wonderful and the kayaks a true bonus. You can fall off the planet and have the most relaxing or adventurous time of your life. The wine tasting was worth 2 1/2 hours and very educational and very nice on the pallet.

I would recommend this resort to anyone that needs a private getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room that is advertised on their brochure and it was amazing. We loved the plunge...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfisherak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear dfisherak,

Thank you for your great review - and perfect review title.

Glad you managed to unwind. Water taxi's are a fantastic way to see the island (although can be a little expensive). What better way to relax after a tour - than with one of our wine tastings!

Next time you need to "fall off the planet"...

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This property was an absolute delight in every way. It was the perfect size-- intimate with only 35 rooms (approx) and big enough that we didn't feel like we were under a magnifying glass at a B&B. The staff was incredibly helpful and sweet. The wine cellar is serious and the sommeliers were incredibly knowledgeable. The food was amazing. The grounds were beautiful and low key. We loved our cottage and plunge pool- Mele. IT had a gorgeous view and was incredibly private. Overall, I can't recommend this place enough.

Only downside for some people could be the stairs-- there are a lot of them. It didn't bother me/my husband/the friends we met. But i could see some people struggling with the long walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Mele was great. I highly recommend a plunge pool. It's a splurge but worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello travelani,

We are very grateful for your review. Glad you had fun and enjoyed everything - including our wine cellar (we have just launched a 5 course wine paired dinner menu which we serve in our underground 'Ti Kave' wine cellar as well)!

There are alot of stairs down to (and therefore back up from) the beach; 166 to the main restaurant in fact. We do try and let everybody know, on places such as Tripadvisor and on our website (new stunning mobile friendly version coming soon)!

Hope to see you soon. FYI: We have 33 rooms :-)

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I have just returned from getting married at Ti Kaye and I have to say we could not have chosen anywhere more perfect. Before we even arrived we were so relaxed about it, all due to Lita and her seamless and friendly organisation skills. All the formalities were arranged and a 10 minute conversation whilst we were there sorted the finer details such as flowers and location. We were given Nich room which was absolutely beautiful, totally secluded with stunning views and a real sun trap. We can only describe this as barefoot luxury. The bed was huge and so comfortable, everything we needed was right there in the room, even Twinings tea! We loved showering outdoors with a view of the ocean and the plunge pool was a welcome relief at the end of a hot day. As for our wedding, it could not have been more perfect. Lita was brilliant, as was Ray from Karay Media, who took some amazing photographers and was so tuned into us as a couple. We married on a Wednesday which was also the night when they have a Creole buffet and live band. They made it all about us, announcing us at the managers cocktail party and even arranging for the band to sing our favourite song for a first dance. Finished off by the beautiful decoration of our room for our wedding night. We will never, ever forget it and you have our grateful thanks. We very much hope to return to celebrate at least 1 anniversary.
Picking up on other review points, yes the steps to the beach are tough on the way back up but it's not an issue. Yes there are lizards and treefrogs that do visit your room but we actually loved this and they were very discreet. To be honest it is part of the charm and you can't have the beautiful surroundings without the wildlife. The food was consistently excellent, the steaks are to die for. And the staff are lovely. Big shout out to Nadine, such a lovely lady, and Terry on the beach who couldn't do enough for us.The beach vendors were a bit bothersome on occasion but they have to make a living. And yes the hotel is a long way from anywhere but this is the sort of place you go to get away from it all. So if you want somewhere accessible with nightlife perhaps look elsewhere. But if you want seclusion, peace and quiet and some real together time, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front for uninterrupted views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello Heidi J (and new husband),

CONGRATULATIONS! Happy to read that Lita (and the rest of our 'Ti Kaye family') made everything relaxing and seamless (and hopefully fun)? Thanks for choosing to have your special day with us. Thanks also for taking the time to write and post your review (and for remembering and mentioning so many names)!

We appreciate your summary "if you want somewhere accessible with nightlife, perhaps look elsewhere". Ti Kaye is all about the romance and relaxation with nature...

We look forward to seeing you both on your anniversary.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah (and Lita, Nadine, Terry - plus Ray, your wedding photographer - and all of us)!
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Ti Kaye is a beautiful, elegant resort. There are some things to keep in mind - as all the reviews and the hotel's own website note, there are 160+ stairs down to the beach (which means that many going back up at the end of the day), and the road in to the resort is VERY rough. As long as you keep that in mind, this place is a piece of paradise. The beach is beautiful with the best snorkeling, in my opinion. The cottage was beautiful, the view breathtaking, and who would not enjoy showering outdoors beneath the stars??? I would definitely stay here again. An amazing place to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Le Cottage is the way to go (no shared walls). I didn't see the need for the private plunge poo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hello Jen R,

Thank you very much for your generous review. Not sure if you were aware but your subject title is actually part of our tag line; 'Natural Elegance, Understated Sophistication' - so it's nice to see that :-)

Happy you enjoyed everything, and even happier to read that you would "definitely stay here again".

We hope you both do return.

Kind regards.

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I just spent 8 days there for our honeymoon. Absolutely beautiful resort with great staff - always so friendly! The food was excellent, snorkeling right off the beach was better than when we went to the Pitons, and our own villa gave us a lot of privacy. Rest and relaxation was key for us and Ti Kaye delivered! We did go on a few adventures - snorkeling at the Pitons and the sunset cruise and those were excellent. We'll be coming back!

Room Tip: We had an oceanview room without a private plunge pool and it was still wonderful! There's a bea...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Sara L,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Glad that you had plenty of rest & relaxation on your honeymoon - as well as enjoying the couple of adventures you went on.

We will look out for you coming back.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Cochon
4.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
949 reviews
4.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,178 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
748 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
6.5 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ti Kaye Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Anse la Raye Quarter > Anse Cochon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Price Range: £148 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ti Kaye Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Anse Cochon Bay Ti Kaye Resort & Spa is located on the serene West Coast and is simply known as Ti Kaye, (which means small house in the native creole patois language of Saint Lucia). With only 33 rooms, 2 bars & restaurants, the Kai Koko Spa and a 600+ bin 'Wine Kave' there is no better place for romantic relaxation - combined with some of the best snorkeling and diving to be found anywhere on Saint Lucia right off the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ti Kaye Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ti Kaye Village Hotel Castries
Ti Kaye Village Castries
Ti Kaye Village Resort St Lucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing