We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy honeymoon getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy honeymoon getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoyed an idyllic ten days in this beautiful and peaceful resort with stunning sea views. There are plenty of activities for the more adventurous, but we enjoyed relaxing on our veranda surrounded by the trees and charming wildlife so completely that we felt little incentive to do much else. Verandas are fitted with a hammock for extra relaxation, and we especially enjoyed using the outdoor shower. Food is almost always excellent - whether it's the evening fine dining under the moonlit skies, the fish sandwiches at the beach cafe (which we would happily have lived off for our whole stay), or the breakfasts with succulent local fruits and banana bread baked on the premises. Staff are friendly and helpful - nothing we asked for seemed too much trouble (big shout-out to Eva, Annselma, Natalie, Florina and maid service Mary). Our sole outing away from the resort was the 'Land and Sea Tour', which we thought good value because it packs in a lot of sightseeing experiences. We also did the tour of the Ti Kaye gardens with the friendly and knowledgeable head groundsman Michele, whose passion for his job was rather inspiring. Other guests recommended the rainforest walk and the Piton climb (though the latter requires an early morning start and apparently quite a lot of energy). Irritations that other reviewers mention (the steep stairway to the beach, the off-resort visitors to the beach, beach hawkers) scarcely bothered us at all. But if you do suffer from in-car travel sickness it's worth preparing yourself for the hour-plus drive from Hewanorra airport along often steep and winding roads.

Room Tip: They all seem to have excellent sea views and attractive surroundings, but those who are less mobile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMinxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear MsMinxi,

Thank you for your kind review. Glad that we made your 10 day honeymoon 'idyllic'. Thanks also for highlighting so many of our wonderful staff - and for your tip if people get carsick, Saint Lucian roads are very ... twisty :-)

We hope to see you both for an anniversary or two ...

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    264
    68
    26
    23
See reviews for
30
1,150
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Wonderful is the only way to describe the location of Ti Kaye. Situated on a Cliffside overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea. Take an early morning stroll along the beach and you would think you had arrived in paradise. But then .... the invasion of the beach hawkers and the tourist boats begin and everything changes. Tannoys announce their arrival accompanied by Bob Marley music and they are told they have 40 mins to do as they wish on the beach. They are told to stay away from the Ti Kaye section and sun beds, but they still wander along shouting etc. and if you happen to be snorkelling in peace that is soon disturbed. At the Ti Kaye end of the beach you also have to negotiate a lot of stones and boulders to get into the sea whilst at the 'Invasion' end it is a sandy entrance. In the meantime the beach hawkers jump into their kayaks and rush to the boats to sell their wares, blowing into large shells (its amazing how loud this is!). All beaches in St Lucia are public but this one seems to be very public because of the snorkelling. It also attracts private yachts and their passengers who descend on Ti Kaye and the beach restaurant. There are notices which state that the restaurant is for the use of Ti Kaye guests only but on one occasion, for example, several tables had been pushed together to accommodate a large British party with a large number of children who then came to play on the beach whist their parents had a very long and relaxing lunch. Children under 12 are apparently not permitted at Ti Kaye which was one of our main reasons for choosing Ti Kaye. Surely this should extend to the beach restaurant. Our advice, go to the beach early and then go back up to the pool (the steps are not that bad) and relax all day. The pool is small but perfect. Then, go back to the beach about 4.30p and enjoy the spectacular sunsets.
The cottages are pleasant. Huge comfortable beds. They are very tired in places and some small, inexpensive changes such as cleaning the lid of the very grubby toilet seat and replacing the old seagress mats would help. I note that upgrading has taken place in Le Cottage but not the Oceanview Rooms where we were. Also, some minor things like the toilet door would not stay shut, clothes drying line was broken, rear gate wouldn't lock (not good for security as we often came back after a day out to find our shower door had been left unlocked into the cottage) and no shower gel for the duration of our stay was frustrating. We did tell our cleaner about these faults and nothing was done although our hammock was broken upon arrival and that was replaced.
The food is superb. Fantastic choice. The service is a bit erratic though especially at breakfast. Not once in 11 days was our egg order correct! Breakfast choice is lovely too.
The spa is amazing, expensive but worth spoiling yourself just for the view.
There is a good choice of excursions and these are worth doing if only to avoid hiring a car and negotiating the roads!
After all the amazing 5* reviews on Tripadvisor we were a little disappointed especially with the beach (one of our main reasons for going to the Caribbean). Perhaps people don't bother reviewing is they have any negative points. we would have liked the opportunity to discuss our negative points with the Managers when we left but no one was around.

Room Tip: If you are not fit choose an Ocean View Room as the fact that they are adjoined is not an issue and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carpie759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi Carpie759,

We appreciate you taking the time to write and post your detailed review.

I apologize that the tourist boats and beach hawkers caused you to give a subject title of 'stay by the pool' (as inviting as the pool is, I would like to hope that guests to Ti Kaye enjoy many other aspects of not only Ti Kaye, but Saint Lucia). It's obviously a personal preference as other reviewers like interacting with the vendors and do not find the boats bothersome.

As you have mentioned, all beaches are public in Saint Lucia (if you think Ti Kaye's is 'very pubic' I'm presuming you did not visit the beaches in the North of the island)? The 'beach hawkers' and other Saint Lucian's were here long before any hotels were. Sarah and I have worked in other countries where once a hotel is built, the beach then becomes 'private'. Apart from this being wrong, it often causes tension. Here however we have a good relationship with the vendors (who tend to help guests a lot as well), and I speak to them on a regular basis. Blowing the conch shells is their way of advertising their goods. They do work with us, as do the boats now, and they should not be playing music in the bay. I am in my office a lot so cannot hear any music, but if you do please let one of our 'beach dudes' know and they'll get hold of me.

We do have a 'no under 12 children' policy at the resort that we strictly enforce. With the beach being public however we do allow a limited number of outside guests at the beach restaurant, but they should not disrupt the overall 'feel' of Ti Kaye. I have discussed your complaint with the beach staff team and they will assure it does not happen again. I apologize it happened in the first instance (although there should be an element of parents 'controlling' their children in an environment such as Ti Kaye).

We have addressed the small maintenance issues you mentioned. Our entry level Ocean View rooms are being upgraded as you read and should be completed by Q4 2014!

Happy to read that you thought the food was 'superb', with 'fantastic choice; as (like beds) taste and food expectations are unique to each individual person. Also glad that you enjoyed our Kai Koko Spa and excursions.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the beach, it is a natural beach (we do not import sand or anything else as many other resorts in the world do), which means it does have stones, rocks and boulders in and around it.

Myself and Sarah are just a phone call away 75% of the time (and are available 99% of the time for emergencies), but as mentioned above are in an office so may not always be visible and walking around (although I try to 'be seen' as much as possible). If you would have asked Reception to contact me (as several departing guests do), they would have called and I'd have been there within minutes. I'd love to be outdoors all day long to get a good tan but unfortunately there is a lot of office work involved in running a hotel :-)

Thanks again for your honest review. With a 4 out of 5 rating, it appears as though you generally enjoyed your stay and we will endeavor to ensure that we will improve what is in our control for future guests.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Everyone needs to visit Ti Kaye! My husband and I could not have picked a better place for our vacation. From the time we were taken to the resort until the time we were dropped back off at the airport we had an exceptional experience. Everyone at the resort was so friendly. We enjoyed our own private cabin with plunge pool, the food was wonderful and we have to say the wine tasting with Cleaus was one of the best parts of our week! We highly recommend Ti Kaye!

Room Tip: The Annafe Cabin is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello Geer P,

Thanks for your review - and your recommendation of 'everyone needs to visit Ti Kaye'! We only have 33 rooms though so that might be a bit of a squeeze :-)

Glad you had an 'exceptional experience' and everyone was friendly - always nice to read.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here, and I can't say enough about this place. We rented a car and traveled the whole island, and in our travels we couldn't find a better resort than this. We almost thought we were going the wrong way to get there, the location is so remote, but one we got there " holy cow". Greeted and treated by every employee on sight. From the front desk to the bartenders, to the most knowledgeable wine connoisseur I've ever met. Gourmet meals, and one of the most beautiful private beaches on the island. Cannot recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benolsen1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi Benolsen1101,

That's a very generous (and bold) statement to say that in your hire car you "traveled the whole island, and in our travels we couldn't find a better resort than this". I have said many times before that it's difficult to please 100% of guests 100% of the time (as every person is different), but glad that we pleased you guys and you had a 'beautiful' honeymoon.

I strongly believe if everybody does their research and 'knows' what Ti Kaye is about, you're off to a great start and we'll do the rest!

Just a small point to mention to future guests, you said that the beach is 'private'. Our beach is actually public (as all beaches are in Saint Lucia) - but happy that it had the feeling that you though it was 'private' :-)

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked a day pass here as we were in port with a cruise ship. The people that worked at the hotel were very friendly. However, the chairs they have for the people there for the day are very uncomfortable. The hotel guests get nice chairs with cushions on them but the day pass people get hard plastic chairs with no cushion. I would have paid a little more to get a nicer chair. The day pass was $45 and included lunch. The girl checking us in for the day was brand new and didn't seem to have any clue what was going on. The other issue is that the beach, which is pretty small and rocky, seems to be a location for catamaran trips so all day long big groups were showing up on boats to swim. There are also a bunch of people on kayaks trying to sell things to the people that arrive on the catamarans and they were quite loud about it. It was not the relaxing beach day that I was looking for. The lunch they served was good but the menu itself was pretty limited. They also ran out of hamburger buns right after we ordered (which was right when lunch started) so anyone who ordered after us got a burger with no bun. The other major issue was the boat they were supposed to take us to the resort in was broken and we had to take a taxi. They arranged for a ride for us right away and they were very apologetic about it but I was looking forward to the boat ride so it was a disappointment. The boat was supposed to be an additional $35 and they didn't charge us for the taxi ride we ended up having to take.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny0343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Jenny0343,

I am sorry that your Beach Day Pass was not up to expectations, but thank you for your kind words on our friendly staff.

Some of the points you mention are not our usual experience, and I sincerely apologize for that.

The type of sun lounger chair you mention that Day Pass guests use is correct. These plastic chairs (with blue umbrellas) used to be the chairs our guests had until we upgraded the beach furniture (again, as you correctly state to "nice chairs with cushions"). The luxurious thick padded cream cushioned wood sun loungers are for exclusive use of our guests. As I'm sure you'll appreciate, if you were staying at Ti Kaye for 7 days and went down the beach to find none of these loungers available as non-resident guests were using them, you'd probably be quite unhappy.

On saying that, we have recently upgraded some our guest room veranda furniture and believe we have some thinner padded cushions available. We will move those down to the beach in the hope that if you visit us again it will be more comfortable for you.

As for the catamaran issue, those avid readers of my Tripadvisor replies will note that this has been an on-going ... concern ... for us here at Ti Kaye. The situation has greatly improved and they are only here for a very short time - but as all beaches in Saint Lucia are public, we cannot make it a 'private' beach (and would not wish to do so either). The reason the Catamarans in the bay for 45 minutes though Jenny0343 - is they bring people down who are off the same cruise ship you were on. It's just they cruise up and down the West Coast all day instead of staying in one place, as you chose to do. We do limit how many Day Pass guests we accept (a combination of Day Pass, Spa Pass or Dive Pass) so quite possibly some of those people also wanted to spend the day with us, but we closed out.

Thank you for mentioning the good food but 'limited menu'. We have been discussing this for a while (as it has been mentioned before). We're happy to announce that as of the 1st May 2014 the Day Pass lunch menu choices will be the same as for our resident guests (we have had to increase the price of our Day Pass' slightly though to facilitate this). As for the burger buns, I spoke to the beach Chef. He said they did not run out (they had one left before a new batch of homemade burger buns came down from our pasty kitchen). You possibly overheard the waitresses saying that they were 'almost out' and a guest (who I believe who was sitting next to you) ordered a burger without a bun (as occasionally happens).

You are correct again in that our boat was unfortunately out of action for a week (we had to fly over a spare part from the USA and Customs had problems with their system so could not clear it). I understand how much of a disappointment this would have been (as I love to travel by boat as well). I am however happy to read that they handled it well and did not charge you for the land taxi. (A public taxi is usually US$30 pp each way).

If you visit Saint Lucia again we hope you will think of Ti Kaye and give us the opportunity to make your Day Pass, Spa Pass or Dive Pass more enjoyable.

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Everything about this wonderful place contributed to our de-stressing, from the beautiful, remote location to the unstinting service to the other friendly guests. There was nothing that we wanted that the staff did not go out of their way to provide--when we enjoyed the honey they served and could not find it in local stores, they had a bottle awaiting us at checkout time!

We did not rent a car--a first for us--and were quite content to chill at Ti Kaye for 5 days and hire a driver on one day.

We look forward to returning to this blissful spot.

Room Tip: We were in Roro, one of the rooms with a plunge pool. It was fabulous. But it appeared that all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EIS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi EIS2014,

Many thanks for your first Tripadvisor review. We are privileged that you found your vacation at Ti Kaye good enough to take the time to create a Tripadvisor ID and post your review.

Glad that you are de-stressed and you had a great private tour with one of our drivers.

Enjoy the Saint Lucian honey! Hope it made it back safely? When you need some more de-stressing (and honey) - you know where we are...

Kind regards,

Chris, Sarah (and Ronald - our waiter / barman who is also a beekeeper and bought you your honey)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Departed St. Lucia yesterday and wrote this review during our flight to Miami so that we would not forget any of the delightful details. Each year we research extensively (for the past 6 years using tripadvisor) where we vacation for our anniversary which is the most special of the three vacations we take each year. We have traveled extensively to Mexico, the Caribbean, Europe, Asia and South America so we aren't novices. However, this is the first location that my husband and I both agree deserves a full review so here goes. The first impression... Arrived and was greeted warmly at the gate by a guard that had a big smile and said "we have been waiting for you"... At the hotel entrance we were greeted and immediately taken to the lobby sitting area overlooking a beautiful view of the ocean. Our greeter quickly returned with cool towels and an offer of a complimentary beverage as well as our check-in paperwork. As we sipped our beverages, one half of the General Manager team (Sarah) appeared with a warm welcome which made you immediately feel that you had stepped into a private club. As we were being escorted to our room we saw Sarah again and she introduced her husband Chris the other General Manager and another warm welcome was extended. Remember the expression of "first impressions"?... I must say they nailed it. Our room (Annafee) was simply breathtaking! The porch was equipped with seating for two, a table, footrest and a hammock. We also opted for a cottage with a plunge pool which was well worth the extra expense. The guest room had a four poster bed with mosquito netting, ample closet space, safe and my favorite feature...the outdoor shower. We read all the reviews and will take this time to add our thoughts on the negative reviews. 1) This is a location for those that want to really relax and unplug. 2) You need to truly enjoy the company of your Spouse or Significant Other as you will be spending a
lot of time together with no distractions. 3) There is no TV but, the room clock radios are compatible with iphones, iPods and such so bring them along and enjoy your favorite music as you sit on the porch or cuddle in the hammock as you gaze at the ocean views. 4) It is an "outdoor" shower so, expect the occasional lizard to visit and say hello whenever you shower (the beautiful birds like to visit as well). We especially loved our end of day night-time showers as the stars are prominent and it is quite a romantic experience. Now let's continue to the balance of the trip. The breakfast buffet was well thought out and offered something for everyone and if you preferred to be served there was a separate menu with good options. The beach required a lot of steps down and back but was great exercise something we both needed. The beach is small but the staff attentive. Yes, there were boats that docked for the (we assume) cruise ship patrons to swim but they did not venture to where the hotel lounge chairs were set up so no biggie as far as we were concerned. Dinners were surprisingly good with elegant presentations and the menu was changed regularly during our seven day stay and we did not have one bad meal (we ate at the hotel each evening). Dinners were as my husband liked to say "a subtle complexity". As I mentioned previously this is our anniversary trip so we always try to plan a special dinner (usually off property). During my many pre-trip emails with Ti
Kaye they recommended setting up a special private dinner on the Jolie deck which we decided to do. The set up was very romantic and our dedicated person Nadine was warm and attentive. This is one anniversary dinner we will not soon forget... Cleus their Sommelier assisted with the selection of our after dinner wine which was delivered to our room prior to our return and set up beautifully. The only negatives we found were:

Our couples spa treatment on our second day was not up to our standards so we did not have any additional treatments.

We went to the bar twice to watch the sunset and found the service very slow and the space very warm due to the greenhouse effect from all the windows. However, great views.

To wrap up this lengthy review... The staff at Ti Kaye are truly top notch and cannot do enough for you in order to secure your absolute comfort. We will miss seeing the warm smiles each morning and evening of Florina and Nadine to name a few. Also, Cornelius at the gate who gave us a good talking to whenever we departed the hotel, to "stay to the left and blow your horn around corners, you hear", it may be my imagination but he seemed relieved to see us return each evening and greeted us with a warm smile. As for the General Managers Chris and Sarah... Keep up the amazing job you are doing and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Recommendation: Rent a Car. We did and it was fun to get out and see the island. Visit La Haut for lunch and view the Gros Pitons while you sip a Piton.

To our fellow Trip Advisor users, we hope you find this review helpful.

Room Tip: We loved our room Annafee. Great views, privacy, a plunge pool and close to the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HappyInNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiKayeGM, General Manager at Ti Kaye Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hello HappyInNJ,

I hear you've been waiting for my reply - so here it is....

Thanks.

Kind regards,
Chris & ....

... just kidding!

We're HappyInTikaye!

Wow - what an amazingly detailed review, thank you very much. It is a really good feeling for all us when we read that we have made somebody's vacation really special - and it seems we have achieved that with the both of you (I'm not allowed to mention names on TripAdvisor).

I can't really say much as you yourself have "nailed it" in your review. Nadine was recently promoted to a Restaurant Supervisor (along with Verna) - which shows how much of a GREAT job their doing!

I apologize that your Spa treatment was not up to standards. Our Kai Koko Spa is usually very highly reviewed so it's unusual to read something negative. I checked with the Spa Manager who mentioned we had a therapist off sick that day and instead of cancelling appointments they tried to accommodate everybody. This meant that people like yourselves had one therapist for a couples massage ... which of course doesn't really work (I think they would have been a bit rushed as well). So, apologies for that. Tell you what, I'd like you to give us another chance (as I KNOW we do much better) so when you come back next time - your treatment is on Sarah and I.

As for the bar ... we're working on something...might be this year, if not next year.

Sarah and I (and all of the Ti Kaye 'family') will keep doing what we're doing - providing you keep your end of the bargain ... and come back soon!

Kind regards,

Chris & Sarah
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Cochon
4.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
13.9 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#4 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
3.4 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
13.1 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ti Kaye Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti Kaye Resort & Spa

Property: Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Address: P.O. Box GM 669, Anse Cochon, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Anse la Raye Quarter > Anse Cochon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Cochon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ti Kaye Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Anse Cochon Bay Ti Kaye Resort & Spa is located on the serene West Coast and is simply known as Ti Kaye, (which means small house in the native creole patois language of Saint Lucia). With only 33 rooms, 2 bars & restaurants, the Kai Koko Spa and a 600+ bin 'Wine Kave' there is no better place for romantic relaxation - combined with some of the best snorkeling and diving to be found anywhere on Saint Lucia right off the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Ti Kaye Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ti Kaye Village Hotel Castries
Ti Kaye Village Castries
Ti Kaye Village Resort St Lucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing