We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great kayaking”
Review of Eagle North Kayak

Eagle North Kayak
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Dingwall
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great kayaking”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We couldn't have had a better time out on the water. Lovely environment and well planned circuit. Mike was great company. Very reassuring and filled the hours with lots of stories and natural history. Couldn't fault the day and would go again tomorrow if we had time left!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonathanmartinpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    1
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic afternoon kayaking and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed every minute of our kayak trip, I had not imagined it to also be such be fantastic bird watching opportunity and such a gorgeous location. As we saw few others on our trip I also got a real sense of being in the wilderness. Michael was a great guide and very informative and who doesn't like a ship wreck story with real treasure!
Full credit to his wife who baked beautiful oat slice for us and picked us up at the end. A fantasice value for money experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome Guides!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We booked a bike and kayak tour and an all-day hike with guides Jennifer and Dennis. It was well worth it! They really know their stuff, and were flexible to meet the needs of our family. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmbbtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Highlight of Our Visit to Cape Breton”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have never written a review before yet felt I needed to share our experience so others could benefit. We are a family of 4 (2 boys 12&14) and Eagle North was the perfect complement to our trip. From the beginning of our tour it was clear Michael (our guide) was both experienced and very passionate about guiding, and ensuring all were comfortable. Throughout we learned about the local terrain and the folklore of the area through his experiences in growing up in the area. Questions were welcomed and the tour took us through the brackish inlet and the ocean. A fabulous experience with lots of variety and learning. These guys are first rate and made our experience a truly memorable one!!! MF

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful spot in Nova Scotia”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This stunning harbour is the perfect place to enjoy a leisurely or intensive (6hr) kayak. The views are spectacular, with beautiful marshlands and excellent bird watching. An absolute must-see and experience!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nadiahaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle North Kayak also viewed

Baddeck, Cape Breton Island
Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Eagle North Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing