We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Levi Hotel Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Levi Panorama(Levi)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lapland Hotel Akashotelli(Akaslompolo)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel YllasHumina(Akaslompolo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jeris(Muonio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
316
265
101
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
265
101
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteounas blocknorthern lightsbunk bedswear speedospizza restaurantsliding doorsanta breakdrying cupboardmain buildingbowling alleyzero pointwater worldunderground tunnelstandard family roomfrozen lakehotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We booked just three weeks away from our travel date but managed to get a Superior room, so we didn't have to go outside to get to the spa, which we used every day. As hotel guests you get one free use of the spa pools per day. With many pools to choose from and plenty of massage bubble jets we were spoilt for choice. Sitting in the hot tub whilst it was snowing was a rather surreal experience and a quick roll in the snow before dashing back in was invigorating to say the least! The room was spacious, clean and tidy and overlooked the spa and the ski slopes, which were within easy walking distance. The staff were always pleasant and willing to help. We both enjoyed the food, which was varied and tasty. There was always a good selection of hot or cold to choose from and as we ate early it was hot! All the soups were delicious. We went on every trip we could, snowmobiling, huskies, reindeer sleighs, snow shoeing, horse riding, snow village, even tried the skiing. My daughter and I both agreed it's the best holiday we've had and would certainly return to this hotel, it was so convenient for everything. Next time we may see the Northern Lights! It was too cloudy on this visit sadly

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rixdalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Loved this hotel. Although there were only 2 of us we were given a lovely modern family room. We were in block 6 and our room looked out on the forest. It was like waking up in Narnia every morning. Everywhere was very clean and modern and we had a huge drying cabinet in the bathroom which was a bonus.
The food was good quality but I agree it could have been hotter. That said we always found plenty to eat. There were always lovely salads and freshly baked bread. I don't eat fish but my husband said the salmon was always tasty and fresh.
We went on all the usual trips and had a lovely morning feeding the reindeer at the K5 hotel and then having a drink in the glass roofed bar.
The spa at the hotel was amazing. Loved the outside jacuzzis and though the snow falling in the indoor pool was a magical touch for children.
Would love to go back and would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Although most other reviewers recommend the Ounas block as you don't need to go outside to go to the spa I loved our room in block 6 with the view of the forest. We saw squirrels and birds and it looked like reindeer came down at night
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dack840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

6 of us stayed in this hotel and the rooms were comfortable and contained all mod cons as you would expect from a 4/5 star hotel. However the food was appalling. Breakfast was the previous evenings left over starters followed by cold scrambled egg and bacon, both of which had been out for hours. No exaggeration! However this was cordon bleu compared with the evening meal

. This was served between 5 and 8 p.m. and was put out at 5 and left to congeal. By 8 everything had been removed whether you were finished or not and anything which ran out was not replaced. A polite request for anything to the staff was met with a blank stare or a refusal.The "dining room" itself resembled nothing so much as a barracks
Don't expect the staff to be pleasant or even make eye contact. The reception staff must get a bonus for every time they manage not to speak to the guests. Heaven help you if you expect to go to your own hotel bar through the nearest entrance which is reception. They barricade it off at night and send you back out into the cold rather than let you through the gate.
If the two of us had been on our own it would have upset us a lot more but being in a group of 6 helped a lot.The Basil Fawlty nature of the place became almost comical as we waited for the next unbelievable thing to happen. The management at the hotel have no concept of customer satisfaction and this spills over into the unhelpful and sullen staff.

I would recommend Levi as everthing else was wonderful. However, when I go back I will either stay elsewhere or will only book bed and breakfast at this hotel.

.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We wanted to see the aurora borealis, it unfortunately it was too cloudy, however, we had a great time in Levi.
Our room was basic but had all we needed. A short walk to the restaurant which served a reasonable buffet...half board, but a little receptive after a week!
Our stay included daily admittance to the spa and pools which were good.
A good base for walking, watching the skiing ( we are not skiers!), and local visits...reindeer, huskies, snowmobile, ice village.
We found plenty to do all week

Room Tip: Pay more and get a suite with more comfort and tunnel access to the spa
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieBassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have been to Levi around 9 times and always stay in a cabin. This visit was special as it was for our daughters wedding. We felt that the Hotel would be excellent for a large group and that having half board would be more sociable and we spend less time shopping and cooking, we also had the actual wedding reception there and party using Taiku and Joiku as venues. We had a variety of rooms, family, twin and some of upgraded to Ounas building (which links direct to the spa). We had the time of our lives. Levi and Lapland are magical in a way that cannot be put into words. The food at the hotel was varied, hot and very nice. Everyone found something they liked and there was plenty of choice even at breakfast. It was also a great money saver having homemade ale and berry juice at dinner. For the wedding reception we dealt with Jenny and Tina. They could not have done more to meet our requests. The room was set up beautifully with candles and roses. The meal and wine where served to us by their very competent staff. The crockery and food was presented beautifully and could not be beaten by any top restaurant. They were attentive and patient. After the meal we had a full scale party downstairs in Joiku (using our own playlist) we danced the night away and it was truly an amazing day. The wedding itself was in an ice chapel and this was also like something out of a Disney film. We booked everything direct and have always found Finnish people to be absolutely lovely. Many of our friends will return to Lapland for holidays I am sure. We will return but this particular week was the best week of our lives and I cannot recommend the hotel enough to you all. The spa is fabulous. We also played air hockey, badminton, used the gym and played bowling all in the hotel. There is also a room for the children to play in which some of our friends tried out with success. I would be more than happy to give anyone any details and advice they would like, just ask.

Room Tip: The rooms are mostly in separate building although who cares about walking in the snow! However, the Ounas building has more expensive rooms which are useful for going to the spa in a robe.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank twineat38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews