We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Levi Hotel Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Levi Panorama(Levi)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$104
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Seita(Akaslompolo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel YllasHumina(Akaslompolo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
316
265
101
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
265
101
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteounas blocknorthern lightsbunk bedswear speedospizza restaurantsliding doorsanta breakdrying cupboardmain buildingbowling alleyzero pointwater worldunderground tunnelstandard family roomfrozen lakehotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here in February, would highly recommend. Room was excellent with separate room for our 20 year old daughter. Kitchen facility 1st class great design. Hotel is spread over several buildings so lots of trekking to and thro! Spa is fantastic especially if you have a young family. Food is plentiful if not gourmet and can get repetitive.
Levi is very cute and just a stones throw from the hotel.
Skiing in Levi is great but most slopes are reached by drag lifts and this can be hard work. Afternoons can become very dull and misty quickly, so make the most of the mornings. We booked a three day ski package, ski school was ok but we spent lots of time recapping and didn't feel that we were progressing as much as we had in previous groups, lessons were all on the front slopes and we didn't have a good understanding of where the best slopes were for us. Also ski school doesn't include the cost of ski storage and at 5.30 euros per day x3 x6 his was a significant extra cost!
Although Finland is in the euro nothing is extortionate. The trips from the hotel are well worth the money and made our holiday that little bit different and little bit more special. Enjoy

Room Tip: Rooms that connect to spa
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed at most of the big hotels in Levi over the years and this is our favourite. The highlight of this hotel is the excellent swimming pool and spa facilities. The swimming pool complex has something for everyone, fun pool, indoor and outside Jacuzzis, regular pool, water chute and more, just remember to bring your speedos gents as you won't be allowed in with British style shorts, must be tighty whitey type trunks. Swimming pool tends to be deserted during the day ( with the exception of Finnish school holidays) but gets extmely busy once the slopes close.
Food is Buffett style and is good, always something available for us vegetarians and while not exactly gourmet I would say it was the best Buffet we have had in Levi (maybe on par with Hotel Sirkantahti), some nights get busy when they open up the buffet restaurant to coach tours but lots of tables and you can always get seated.
Rooms are excellent with everything you need for a comfortable stay although rooms are situated in out building not attached to the main reception/ restaurant and the spa/pool are in another building again, not a problem for us but anyone who wants to wear fancy shoes to dinner will need to be careful not to slip over.
Staff are all very effcient and helpful and look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It promotes its self as "the family friendly" hotel and I can see why it's so popular for that, but there are some significant downsides to take into account. First is the layout. It is in fact a series of unconnected buildings rather like a barracks, so you have to walk through the snow to dinner. Thankfully our very good "superior" room in the new Ounas Block did have a tunnel to the spa and I strongly recommend this option. Then there’s the food. The best that I can say about the half board offering is that it was dull. As you'd expect for this location there's lots of preserved fish; dried; smoked; pickled and there was also a decent range of salads and cheeses. Normally I like this sort of thing but there is a limit which I reached after several days of having it for breakfast and dinner plus in sandwiches for lunch. The hot food is what you'd find in a motorway service station - bland and boring and rather tired from being kept in heated trays. There was very little variety over the week and by the end we couldn't face it any more and reluctantly paid for a la carte in a separate cafe. This was significantly better but considerably more expensive. The dining hall is just that – industrial and impersonal. That theme continues in the spa. It is brand new and impressive – spectacular even - with several pools including facilities for toddlers, flumes, a range of steam baths, saunas and outdoor bubble spas. But it is also busy and noisy and feels like a municipal swimming baths, so if you like a quiet soak and sauna, forget it. This hotel has all the facilities that its 4 stars require, but as Morecambe and Wise once almost said, whilst it plays all the right notes, for us at least they definitely weren't in the right order. I should add that the staff were unfailingly friendly and that Levi its self is a great place to go.

Room Tip: Superior rooms in the new Ounas Block have a corridor to the spa. Try for a balcony facing the spa or you'll be looking at the car park.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We just stayed this week at the Levitunturi hotel and spa. We had a junior suite. The accommodation was stunning. With its own sauna and drying cabinet. Along with a huge balcony, shame no double bed as requested! All at the foot of the Fell and next door to Zero Point. The attached spa was great fun and was very relaxing after a day on the pistes, shame that there was not an adult only time at the end of the day. The snow quality was mostly pretty good but a warm spell mid week meant an icy start for a couple of days.

The food is very mundane and often boring for such a nice hotel. More akin to canteen food than restaurant. Sadly the fare for the first night set the tone for the rest of the week. As indeed did the breakfasts.
That aside the accommodation and spa, the close proximity to the town centre and the lifts. More than made up, but for a 4 * Hotel the food lets it down badly.

That said, a thoroughly restful stay and highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have just returned from Levi, staying at the Spa Hotel for one week with Inghams. It was a brilliant holiday. Our room in the Oonos block was clean, tidy, warm, comfortable and overlooked the hot tubs outside the waterworld. Underfloor heating in the shower room a particular treat. Fluffy robes to wear through the tunnel to the pool were very welcome. Kettle in room a real bonus - a mug of hot chocolate on return from the lake after waiting for ages looking for the Northern Lights was a real treat.
I had read that someone thought the reception staff a bit unfriendly - we did not find this at all. We were always greeted with a smile. If requested they will even ring your room and tell you if they have heard of sightings of the Northern Lights.
Food - always a good choice and plenty to eat. Any complaints about buffet closing at 8.00pm - well get there earlier!!! The reason that the area is cleared is so that the staff can prepare for the dancing in that part of the hotel. Gluten free and lactose free diets appeared to be well catered for - foods being clearly labelled. Drinks with dinner - home brewed ale, coffee, water, milk - all freely available, beer can be purchased at reception bar, wine from trolley wheeled around dining area.
Being non skiiers and in our 60's we wondered if there would be enough to do - we were busy every day. A most amazing brilliant holiday - thank you Hotel Levituntari and Inghams.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornwall1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews