We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good place...so fahr...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Levi
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We needed place to stay at Levi, we didn't want stay at one other hotel anymore cause we had bad experiences, so we ask Lapland Hotel Sirkantähti if they would have room for 3.
Reception lady was really nice, and when we told that we need leave early morning she arrange to us couple sandwiches, fruits, chocolade, drinks so we could eat something, cause we couldn't get breakfast. Also she offer to us FREE car parking in garage, cause outside temperature was -28 C. Also she said that if we need wash laundry we can use laundry machine and dryer without charge! What a great customer service!!
Room was nice "studio" with sauna. Can't say anything bad... so fahr... :)

Room Tip: Take a studio.... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed one night at the Lapland hotel Sirkantahti this july. Levi is very quite in the summer and we were 4 of a total of 7-8 guests at the hotel.. The staff is nice and have good service. The double room no 6, was nice and clean, the bathroom small but it comes with your own sauna! The rooms also have a big drying closet, to dry up wet clothes, very nice is you stay here in the winter..
The breakfast served in the restaurant was included in the room rate.

The room had no veranda but right outside, close to the hotel entrance there is a small and nice outdoor area, meet up with friends for a coffee or drink. "Downtown" Levi with shops and restaurants is just a 3 minutes walk from the hotel.

The Lapland hotel Sirkantahti is great value if you need a place to stay in Levi!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6, close to the reception and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterflies22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Surprisingly well-kept place. Our first impression outdoor was an average motel, but the place proved to be very nice, clean and comfy apartment style accomodation. The 20 m2 room was very well equipped with a kitchenette, dish washer and even a washing machine. Room was smallish but good enough for 2 persons. Sauna was nice and clean too. Pros for the location were the silence and enough distance from the town centre packed with drunken idiots. Cons were that same distance from cross-country and downhill skiing, meaning a hard walk carrying your skiis through town to the hill.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Amedeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed at the Sirkantahti the first time we ever went to Lapland, and did not know what to expect.

The rooms we stayed in for 2 adults and 2 children were very small, but we were only there for 3 nights so no big deal, but the stairs? Extremely slanted, so much so that we decided the children would sleep downstairs, and us, the adults took the upstairs to avoid any accidents.

The hotel restaurant has just been refitted, but although nice, including the bar, it lacks atmosphere, and is very quiet, so you probably would not want to go there for a night's drinking.

I don't really want to put it down with too many negatives, because it was our first trip to Lapland, and it was special to remember.

The only downside to the holiday, was the Cosmos reps, who in our opinion were useless, kids most of them with no idea about Lapland, culture, or much at all really.

Lapland, as a place absolutely fantastic :-)

Room Tip: Avoid the smaller rooms next to the restaurant, far too small. Take plenty of money, as it IS expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilentHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The hotel has been lovingly refurbished in contemporary nordic design and the 2 seating areas in the lounge around the fireplaces were lovely. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The half-board buffet options are good and food very nice, sometimes a little difficult if you don't eat meat/fish. Some guests ate a-la-carte and all these meals looked absolutely fantastic, lots of people took photos of their meals when they arrrived.
Location is very convenient and easy walking distance to centre of village,slopes, ski-bus, supermarket, tourist info and the lake from where to watch out for northern lights.
The hotel also offers a weekly programme covering activities like snow-shoeing, cross-country skiing excursion, walking/hiking on levi fell etc.
For a cultural experience try the Samiland exhibition at Levi Summit which hosts an interesting indoor as well as outdoor exhibition on europe's only indigenous groups the Sami. Feeding the resident reindeer with "reindeer treats" (ie lichen) was great fun!

Room Tip: Room nos around 8-10 and i think 12 onwards are good as in/near main building and close to reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly staff!! Rooms basic but v comfy and sauna, drying closet extra bonus! We were lucky enough not to require suiting and booting every time we went to reception /dinner which was great. Just cudve done with maids visiting but with drying closet dried our towels out before they got too bad!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank humesCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

Great hotel great location defo 4star service staff excellent friendly place and atmospher.
Travelled with cosmos on a lapland adventure 19th dec til 23rd dec
Reps were great friendly always a smile and asking how you were the kids loved it sledging husky rides snow mobile rides santas village was great and really felt christmasy.
While there temp at lowest was -30 the warmest -17. So wrap up warm
Snow suites were provided but we brought our own. One thing to defo take is a snoode to cover your face as it can be harsh the cold on your face
Would I go again defo and back to same to hotel
Within walking distance of shops supermarkets.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levi hotels
0.2 mi away
Levi Hotel Spa
Levi Hotel Spa
#1 of 8 in Levi
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hullu Poro - The Crazy Reindeer
0.6 mi away
Hotel Levi Panorama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Break Sokos Hotel Levi
2.7 mi away
Golden Crown Levi Igloos
0.0 mi away
Levilehto Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti

Address: | Sirkka, Suomi, Levi 99130, Finland
Region: Finland > Lapland > Levi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Levi
Price Range: £97 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lapland Hotel Sirkka
Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti Levi, Finland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing