We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

stayed here on 2 seperate occasions. hotel offers free shuttle service to town or else by car its not very far. large spacious rooms. only issue we had were some of the staff at reception who did seem to be in training and who actually gave wrong information on Table Mountain and did not pay a lot of attention to customers. Otherwise staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchamburgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    471
    95
    32
    19
See reviews for
183
354
94
471
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very good value for money: accomodation is good, staff very friendly and helpful. Greetings to Aqeelah :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomR-Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel took me by surprise! I was dubious about the location when I made my booking but was pleasantly surprised in every regard. The rooms are classy, with beautiful finishes and spotlessly clean... I chose to eat in, and my meals were excellent. Even the location proved not to be a problem - quick easy freeway access makes it very convenient for a business stay. Best value for money I've come across in CT!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GelinaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I did not know what to expect when making this booking. I was looking for somewhere cheap for my one night stay and got everything, except cheap. Beautiful modern hotel and room with stunning mountain view. Friendly, helpful staff who even came up to my room to cut cable ties from my suitcases. Won't stay anywhere else when in Cape Town.
Fantastic value!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adelenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Great service, couldn't do enough to help, fantastic food in the restaurant (the kudu dish is highly recommended!) put together with outstanding value for money!

The hotel is modern, clean and the room facilities are great; the location is a bit out of the way but in a decent enough area and more than made up for by regular shuttle buses to the waterfront area

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

For the low price I really didn’t expect much, but wow was I wrong! This hotel is everything but basic or ordinary and I will definitely stay there every time I visit CT! The location is a bit industrial, but very safe and clean and very central to absolutely everything! Decor is fantastic and very glamorous...and there is a Vida e right outside the foyer (perfect for your fist coffee in the morning!). The staff was absolutely fantastic and super friendly, going out of their way to help you. They made us feel as if we were the only guests there and they all were very helpful and informative. The room was extremely comfortable and clean with everything you will need and very well decorated. From the moment you walk in you feel right at home! If they keep their prices this low, they will be seeing me every couple of months...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madmisspenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The hotel is rated a 4 star hotel. The location is more in the industrial side of cape town though the area is safe , clean and very central to the main attractions of the city.The hotel is new well maintained and safe.Reception took a while to find my booking as I booked through an online agent. The rooms are smart well furnished and modern.I had a moutain view superior room which is basically referred to as a standard room. Breakfast area is also nice and provides a decent good breakfast.Parking is undercover and free.Overall a good 4 star quality hotel and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: get a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globeadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#48 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#51 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#41 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
Address: 31 Brickfield Road, Woodstock 7925, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and contemporary. Each of the 183 hotel rooms and suites are decorated in a fresh, modern and contemporary style, offering sophisticated furnishings and amenities, including central air-conditioning with individual thermostat control and free Wi-Fi internet access. All day dining is offered with the emphasis on fresh ingredients. The restaurant, aptly named Liberty’s, is designed as a hub of activity and specifically caters to the discerning traveller. It incorporates a Smoker’s Lounge, Library and an outside Piazza dining area, all in an urban chic style. The feature of the food and beverage area is the estreet bar offering the finest local wines, including organic wines, South African potstill brandies and the finest single malt and aged whiskeys all in a relaxed, yet sophisticated environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing