We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very Good Hotel, we stayed 5 nights in one of the Suites on the fifth floor with a wonderful view on Table Mountain. The staff is great, friendly and helpful - nothing to complain and only little room for improvement.

The suite itself is huge and has two floors with the bedroom and bathroom on the upper floor gallery. The room is cleaned perfectly and a turn-down service is offered every day.

The breakfast is just great and not very expensive and has a lot to offer.

The hotel is located a bit outside of the city center you need a car to go to the city, anyhow the hotel offers a regular shuttle to the V&A Waterfront, we didn't use that one but I think it is a great offer.

If you are anyhow not only for Cape Town, but for the region there and you have a rental car this hotel is a great choice and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviator24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here in early August 2014 with a large family group - The accommodation was outstanding and every request we had made (several children/toddlers as well) was met
The views from the loft suites of Table Mountain were stunning and everyone enjoyed the breakfast especially the pancakes and french toast
Thanks to Junedray in reservations for making all the necessary arrangements and ensuring our stay was perfect.

Room Tip: Book a loft suite - you wont be disappointed - also if you wish to unwind book in to the spa for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moreno777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we stayed at the hotel for 8 nights in July with Our kid, we Sleep on the fifth floor at the loft , Excellent hotel, The staff are so friendly and helpful. The suites are huge and beautiful, Excellent breakfast, Every day we got bottles of water and chocolates

Room Tip: the loft suites was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilach g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 weeks on a work trip.

I cannot stress how amazing the service is here. Friendly and professional. All front office and f&b staff are so relaxed but very efficient and always welcoming. Mr King was extremely accommodating and allocated me a beautiful penthouse after a mess up with my check in.

The location is great if you are in Cape Town for business.

I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone on a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Had the opportunity to stay here for 3 nights. Great and efficient late night check in and loved the Hilton cookie :)

Wifi was great - strong and stable.

Consistent and efficient service from front desk, maintenance and wait staff.

I filled in the Hilton Honours card at reception and a week later have not received an email or card yet. That's my only disappointment.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sublyme1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Arrived to a really cool entrance, greeted by very friendly and efficient reception staff and headed off to a lovely room. It was quite small but very nice with excellent WIFI. The bar was cool, the barman was very cool and helped us pick some drinks and the breakfast was superb! Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Double Tree last Saturday night as we didn't want to drive back home after a show at the Waterfront. What a wonderful gem of a hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The suites are huge with the most comfortable bed and bedding. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a stunning mountain view. And I have to mention the warm chocolate chip cookie which guests are given on arrival - absolutely divine!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we hope it wont be the last. Yes your right or cookies are divine - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon ! There are chocolate chip cookies here waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#39 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,407 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#48 of 112 in Cape Town Central
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#57 of 112 in Cape Town Central
402 reviews
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,834 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside

Address: 31 Brickfield Road, Woodstock 7925, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £70 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and contemporary. Each of the 183 hotel rooms and suites are decorated in a fresh, modern and contemporary style, offering sophisticated furnishings and amenities, including central air-conditioning with individual thermostat control and free Wi-Fi internet access. All day dining is offered with the emphasis on fresh ingredients. The restaurant, aptly named Liberty’s, is designed as a hub of activity and specifically caters to the discerning traveller. It incorporates a Smoker’s Lounge, Library and an outside Piazza dining area, all in an urban chic style. The feature of the food and beverage area is the estreet bar offering the finest local wines, including organic wines, South African potstill brandies and the finest single malt and aged whiskeys all in a relaxed, yet sophisticated environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing