We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our 4 nights stay at Star Holiday Apt.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Star Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
South Burlington, Vermont, United States
1 review
“Our 4 nights stay at Star Holiday Apt.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very good, clean, spacious and luxurious apartment.

10 min driving distance from down town.

We will use it again for sure.

It is residential area so no cafe or restaurants near by.

Love it with family with kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vijay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    26
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
103
15
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great, clean, spacouos and luxurious appartments close to cape town ( not. even 10 minutes by car). Perfect base for discovering cape town and surroundings. Conciërge friendly and helpfull. Will definitly come again. Only thing: it's a residential area which means: no. restaurants or cafés - but cape town has it all!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
357 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I cannot rave enough about Star Apartments, where we stayed for five days. Let's start off with reception. We arrived in Cape Town earlier than we had anticipated. I called Star management and the woman pleasantly invited us to check in early.

Our apartment (really more of a town house), is located at the base of Table Mountain, with a lovely view of the waterfront and the city bowl. Every morning and evening presented us with a different view depending on the weather.

The manager, Hashim, greeted us and went through a detailed explanation of the apartment. He also gave us local tips, shopping advice, etc. Hashim was a terrific resource for us throughout our stay (he lives downstairs).

The apartment itself is centrally located, not more than 5 minutes from the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront and 15 minutes from the Table Mountain cable car. In 10 minutes you are on the road to Cape Point/Cape of Good Hope.

Now to the apartment itself. First off, it was immaculate. The kitchen and bathrooms were scrubbed clean and sparkling. The kitchen is well equipped with pots, pans, tea, coffee and lots of granite counter space. The living/family room includes a large couch, TV, and entertainment system. The dining room will seat 6 comfortably and has a balcony that overlooks the waterfront. There is also a dish washer and clothes washer and a half-bath on the first floor. There is no clothes dryer, but there are clotheslines outside in an enclosed, protected small courtyard. There is also a collapsible clothes rack for drying clothes indoors.

Upstairs are two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a balcony with expansive views of the harbor and city, a full bath with tub and separate shower, dressing room and closet with a small safe. The second bedroom has its own full bathroom.

The apartment also includes a private, one-car, secured garage with automatic door opener. The apartment also includes a full security system.

The unit is no more than 15-20 minutes from the airport using an easily-accessible modern highway.

All in all, one cannot go wrong choosing Star Apartments and we expect to use it again on our next trip to Cape Town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LesPicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayesha D, General Manager at Star Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr Picker
What more can I say thank you so very much for taking time to write a review of Star Apartments. It is so gratifying when guests enjoy their stay with us. We only aim to improve our service all the time and never to become complacent in this hospitality industry in order to ensure that all guests have good memories of our beautiful city.
regards
Ayesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We started our 3 week trip to S. Africa with a 7 night booking at the Star Holiday Apartments. Having used hotels and B&Bs in our earlier trips, this was our first stay in a self catering apartment.

We checked into our apartment at about 10:30 pm and Mr. Hashim, the manager was present to check us in and explained everything about the apartment and the amenities. There was also a surprise gift from Ayesha, the owner, for our daughter as it was her birthday.

It is very clear that the owners have put in a lot of thought in terms of providing a lot of daily use items (some of which you might not even have thought you needed in a trip, but which you would be accustomed to using at your home. In this sense it was truly home away from home).

The apartment in located in a residential neighborhood, hence there is virtually no restaurant nearby (though the V&A waterfront was only a 10 min drive from the apartment). However, there is an Indian lady who prepares homemade Indian food (Khairun's kitchen) which is about a 5 min walk from the apartment. There is also a small store next to Khairun's kitchen for all the grocery needs. We also had a separate secured parking space for our car.

We stayed at the Aurum lily (1 BR) which had 2 TVs. The rooms were spotlessly clean and were cleaned by the staff every alternate day. We truly had a great stay. Our only grouse was the poor/no Wifi in our apartment. Ayesha tried helping us out by even providing a SIM for our IPAD (which unfortunately did not have a SIM slot). I had to visit the manager's house every night (just the next door) to access my mails as the Wifi worked only in his apartment. Ayesha was apologetic about it but said that it would take time to get the issue rectified. I trust it has since been done.

Will definitely stay here when we are back in Cape Town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayesha D, Manager at Star Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sharad
Thank you for your review.I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay at Star Apartments apart from the wifi problem. I can assure you that we have commenced in upgrading our wifi signal strength as we understand it is very important to our guests to have a fast and reliable wifi available at all times. This will be completed in the next few days. We sincerely hope you will be gracing our shores sometime in the future so that we can host you at Star Apartments once again enabling you to enjoy our new upgraded wifi network.
regards
Ayesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for nearly a week. The manager was very friendly and took a long time to explain everything... the apartment was very well maintained and extremely clean. It had all modern amenities. The owner must be very organized and thoughtful - everything was labeled for easy reference. There were even some toys for the kids and they immediately felt at home. The bathroom was amazing and the rooms were great as well. We really enjoyed our stay here and even our kids did not want to leave the place. It felt a bit like home. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place for others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad007700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is the way my family an I would describe our week spent at Star Apartments. The apartments are luxurious, comfortable, have breath taking views as well as being centrally located. It is fully fitted with a lot of extras including wifi and DSTV which the kids enjoyed. A lot of small touches like books and toys for the kids made it an awesome holiday experience. Hashim and his team were friendly, efficient and very informative. When we visit Cape Town again, it would undoubtedly be our accommodation of choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aslam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Never missed home. So comfortable wish I could stay there forever loved it. I loved the kitchen, cleanliness, washing machine, dishwasher, bathroom, rooms and all of it! Would recommend it to any1 who wants to have their holiday at home.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naseeba ismail cassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
2.0 mi away
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#48 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garden Court Nelson Mandela Boulevard
2.6 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
3.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Holiday Apartments

Property: Star Holiday Apartments
Address: 58 Upper Cambridge Street | Walmer Estate, Woodstock 7925, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Star Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAR HOLIDAY APARTMENTS –CAPE TOWN If you’re travelling to Cape Town and desire a comfortable, luxurious and fully equipped apartment, Star Holiday Apartments is the perfect fit for you. Choose from our 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom apartments depending on your needs. Living by our slogan of “luxury, affordable, living” we offer you the perfect balance of a budget friendly and deluxe accommodation. Just sit back and relax on our balcony, watch the sunset and gaze over the cityscape before you.-How conveniently located is Star Holiday Apartments?Star Holiday Apartments offers the perfect affordable location for holidaymakers and business travellers in Cape Town South Africa. Situated within walking distance from the Garden Court Hotel Eastern Boulevard (Walmer Estate) in the City Bowl, with amazing views of Table Bay Harbour and the Waterfront, the apartments are a mere 3 kilometres from the City Centre and within easy access of the motorways. Conveniently situated, we are 5 minutes away from the popular tourist attractions, including the V & A Waterfront, Table Mountain and the World Cup Soccer Stadium.Star Holiday Apartments provide easy access to business venues such as the Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC) and the city’s business district. These brand new luxury, spacious self catering apartments, in an exclusive block are tastefully furnished with all the amenities to provide a Home Away From Home. Easily accessible from Cape Town International Airport (15 min)-The facilities of Star Holiday Apartments:We have 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom apartments. The one bedroom apartment sleeps two adults and two children as it has a large size sleeper couch in the lounge. The two bedroom apartment sleeps 5 people and the 3 bedroom apartment sleeps 6 adults and 2 children. All the apartments have en suite bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen (including a stove, oven, microwave and fridge/freezer) and a lounge. All the comforts of home have been provided and furthermore we make your stay as relaxing as possible by going above and beyond. The first example of our holistic service is that we have a manager on sight in case there are any problems or queries. The manager also serves as a concierge and can recommend restaurants and organise transport for you. We secondly have a team of professional domestic workers who clean and service the apartments regularly. We, at Star Holiday Apartments are well aware of how important technology is in the age we live in. That is why we offer our guests free and unlimited Wifi internet, so that never miss a moment on the cybersphere. We also understand our guests need for variety television and so each apartment has an LCD flatscreen tv in the lounge and another flatscreen LCD in the main bedroom. Additionally we offer free satellite DSTV for both televisions. -How do we preserve guest safety?We understand that South Africa, as beautiful as it is, contains some fundamental safety concerns and we have noted this in our construction of Star Holiday Apartments. We want only the best for our guests and we provide them with the most hassle free accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Star Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing