We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable”
Review of Cropvale Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pershore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cropvale Farm
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Even before arriving we had been sent information about local attractions, and once there we were shown into a clean and well-furnished room. The food was excellent, both proprietors immensely hospitable, and to top it all we were given a free supper on the final evening. A most enjoyable farmhouse stay.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
70
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have just spent the weekend at Cropvale and it was fabulous. We received a very warm welcome with tea and cake !! The room was just beautiful [we stayed in Orchards,] There were so many little touches that made it so good, not only was there tea and coffee but there was ground coffee and hot chocolate. Fresh flowers beautiful soft towels and bathrobes.
Roger's breakfasts were huge and so many choices.
Sue had written a good information pack with places to see and where to eat. Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concerned186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned having spent two nights Bed and Breakfast at Cropvale Farm. We had a lovely welcome from Sue when we arrived and then she showed us the room we had booked and took to us to the Breakfast room where she made a pot of tea and we helped ourselves to her home-made chocolate cake!

We stayed in Darnells - Extremely comfortable twin beds; everything was of a high quality and and so very clean!

The breakfasts were superb - so much choice and wonderfully cooked by both Sue and Roger

We will look forward to staying longer next time - Sue and Roger are lovely people.

Room Tip: We were highly satisfied with "Darnells" and I am quite sure all other rooms were the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrixieDerbyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We would definitely recommend this charming B & B located in idyllic countryside. We stayed in the Elmley, a lovely clean and cosy room that was equipped with everything from bath robes, mini toiletries, to tea/coffee and biscuits.
We were welcomed when we arrived with tea and homemade sponge cake. Very yummy. The following evening Sue had left freshly baked cookies in our room. Breakfast was delicious, especially the homemade bread, and there were plenty of choices.
Sue was very friendly and all of her recommendations about the local area were perfect, especially the quaint tea room in Pershore.
Thank you so much Sue, Roger, and Twix for making our anniversary even more special.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Am just about to re-book another stay at Cropthorne. If you want a relaxing and very comfortable stay in this area you must go to Cropvale Farm. I have lost count of the number of visits I have made over the years but Sue and Roger have consistently provided a warm and hospitable welcome with beautiful, clean and comfortable bedrooms. Breakfast is fantastic cooked to perfection always. Nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for Sue and Roger who maintain a extreemly high standard at all times. I shan't say keep up the good work because they do anyway.

Room Tip: All rooms fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I and my wife had a wonderful trip in UK. Cropvale farm is our best. Sue and Roger are very lovely. Room is clean and cosy. Sue welcome us with delicious homemade cake. We had dinner at the pub that Sue recommend, very testy.
We ask Roger to take us for the farm tour in the morning. The farm is not big but its a lot of work for Roger to do it alone. He did very nice job, the tour was fantastic. His cows look very healthy. We had seen all the process of how he taking care of his cow.
I and my wife love this place and would recommend all of you if you would like to stay here and travel to all cotswold. We are now still talking about the lovely day we had and love to go back if we have a chance.
nate from Thailand

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natethai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Our group arrived tired after a long overnight flight, and Sue, our hostess set out a welcoming, relaxing afternoon tea for all, which set the tone for this excellent B&B in days ahead.
Although it's set on a working farm, there was no conflict with the guests; even the chickens were "all girls," as Sue said, so no crowing roosters to wake anyone up.
The perfectly clean, well-furnished rooms featured fluffy towels and soft bedding, and just across the drive was the main house where a full, delicious breakfast was served every morning by the friendly and gracious hosts.
Cropvale is everything a good B&B should be and one you will be reluctant to leave. We recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pershore
3.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
603 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
203 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
565 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#1 of 2 in Fladbury
91 reviews
5.2 mi away
Eckington Manor
Eckington Manor
#1 of 3 in Eckington
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cropvale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cropvale Farm

Property: Cropvale Farm
Address: Cropvale Farm Smokey Lane | Cropthorne, Pershore WR10 3NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pershore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cropvale Farm offers a luxury two bed lodge with views to Bredon Hill or one of two recently converted barns providing one ensuite bed cottage with a private hot tub ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cropvale Farm Pershore, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing