We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Struggling to find anything negative to say”
Review of Cropvale Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pershore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cropvale Farm
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Struggling to find anything negative to say”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a group of 11 and it couldnt have been better. Our room was in the barn conversion and we couldnt fault it; spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, comfy bed, lots of toiletries and refreshments, including cafetiere with ground coffee and fresh milk available from the main farmhouse and bottled water. Very quiet - couldnt hear our neighbours on either side and cosy with the underfloor heating (adjustable). We had a room with a bath and shower (some only have shower) which was great for a soak after a 2 hour walk around the beautiful area surrounding the farm and the village of cropthorne and a 3 hour bike ride around the pretty nearby villages. Even had a brolly and torch - useful for the short walk down to the New Inn pub at the end of the lane (recommended). Greeted with homemade cake and hot cross buns and Sue's hospitality couldnt be faulted. Breakfast was a feast; local produce, great choice - you could mix and match, amazing home made bread, Roger's incredible fresh fruit salad, fresh local fruit juice and honey and all served with a smile (when we asked for marmite, it apeared every morning after). Roger and Sue were happy to show us round the farm where we saw the calves and chickens. So much to do in this pretty area we will almost definitely be returning. (In trying to find something less positive to say, the only thing which would have been useful were some board games or cards to play in the evening).

Room Tip: We looked around all the rooms and they all had their good points but if a bath is important not all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crabsallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
70
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed one night in the delightful Orchard room, which boasts a four poster bed, underfloor heating and a strong shower and bath. The room was warm and welcoming, very clean and with a nice high ceiling. Coffees etc, including bottled water were provided. On arrival we were welcomed with a nice coffee and cake, and met one of the three cats (Nigella Lawson; Nigel Slater was out in the yard) who was very affectionate. Breakfast was delicious and served in front of a woodburning fire. The owners were very pleasant and easy-going. I could not fault this place whatsoever and will certainly be staying again given another opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenglow83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Even before arriving we had been sent information about local attractions, and once there we were shown into a clean and well-furnished room. The food was excellent, both proprietors immensely hospitable, and to top it all we were given a free supper on the final evening. A most enjoyable farmhouse stay.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have just spent the weekend at Cropvale and it was fabulous. We received a very warm welcome with tea and cake !! The room was just beautiful [we stayed in Orchards,] There were so many little touches that made it so good, not only was there tea and coffee but there was ground coffee and hot chocolate. Fresh flowers beautiful soft towels and bathrobes.
Roger's breakfasts were huge and so many choices.
Sue had written a good information pack with places to see and where to eat. Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concerned186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned having spent two nights Bed and Breakfast at Cropvale Farm. We had a lovely welcome from Sue when we arrived and then she showed us the room we had booked and took to us to the Breakfast room where she made a pot of tea and we helped ourselves to her home-made chocolate cake!

We stayed in Darnells - Extremely comfortable twin beds; everything was of a high quality and and so very clean!

The breakfasts were superb - so much choice and wonderfully cooked by both Sue and Roger

We will look forward to staying longer next time - Sue and Roger are lovely people.

Room Tip: We were highly satisfied with "Darnells" and I am quite sure all other rooms were the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrixieDerbyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We would definitely recommend this charming B & B located in idyllic countryside. We stayed in the Elmley, a lovely clean and cosy room that was equipped with everything from bath robes, mini toiletries, to tea/coffee and biscuits.
We were welcomed when we arrived with tea and homemade sponge cake. Very yummy. The following evening Sue had left freshly baked cookies in our room. Breakfast was delicious, especially the homemade bread, and there were plenty of choices.
Sue was very friendly and all of her recommendations about the local area were perfect, especially the quaint tea room in Pershore.
Thank you so much Sue, Roger, and Twix for making our anniversary even more special.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Am just about to re-book another stay at Cropthorne. If you want a relaxing and very comfortable stay in this area you must go to Cropvale Farm. I have lost count of the number of visits I have made over the years but Sue and Roger have consistently provided a warm and hospitable welcome with beautiful, clean and comfortable bedrooms. Breakfast is fantastic cooked to perfection always. Nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for Sue and Roger who maintain a extreemly high standard at all times. I shan't say keep up the good work because they do anyway.

Room Tip: All rooms fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pershore
2.6 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
204 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,022 reviews
2.6 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
604 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#1 of 2 in Fladbury
91 reviews
5.2 mi away
Eckington Manor
Eckington Manor
#1 of 3 in Eckington
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cropvale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cropvale Farm

Property: Cropvale Farm
Address: Cropvale Farm Smokey Lane | Cropthorne, Pershore WR10 3NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pershore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cropvale Farm offers a luxury two bed lodge with views to Bredon Hill or one of two recently converted barns providing one ensuite bed cottage with a private hot tub ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cropvale Farm Pershore, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing