We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury stay and very peaceful in the new lodge”
Review of Cropvale Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pershore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cropvale Farm
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury stay and very peaceful in the new lodge”
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Our 4th stay with Sue and Roger on their lovely farm near Evesham and Pershore. This time we stayed in the brand new self catering Cropvale Lodge. The very spacious lodge is set a short walk away from the farmhouse and barn rooms which means that you feel as if your in your own world. The view through the French doors to the Breden Hills is spectacular with barely a building to be seen.
If you are after seclusion fresh air and great views look no further, you even have your own car parking area next to you. As my wife and I walked through the side entrance we were gob smacked. It is both spacious and cosy with quality leather sofas and solid oak furniture in the living room and for any winter visitors or cool evenings it even has its own log burning fire (supplied with a glove so you don't get your hands dirty). It also has central heating of course but none of that was needed as it is very well insulated from both the hot and colder weather.
The 2 bedrooms again have high quality furniture with plenty of storage and superb thick mattresses on the beds and luxuriously thick rugs on the wooden floors.
The bathroom is huge with a large bath and powerful shower. Sue's attention to detail is everywhere from the white fluffy towels to adjustable shaving mirror and bath/shower toiletries.
The kitchen is fully equipped from the washing machine and dishwasher to the excellent halogen electric cooker. Apart from food and clothing we brought very little with us and found everything we needed was there.
Breakfast on the decking as the sun comes up to warm your back and light the hills is something we will always remember from our stay, it seems that evertime you look at the Breden Hills they look different, from the wispy clouds hiding parts to the changing colour and detail of the fields as the sun moves over them.
All in all we had a fantastic few days there and is easily the most relaxing tranquil place you could wish for. My wife used words like "slice of heaven" and "devine setting".
I honestly don't think you could beat this for value either, with lovely friendly owners. I would be very happy to live in the lodge as a home. Well done Sue and Roger your hard work has paid off you have a winner on your hands, we'll definitely be back next year.
Tony and Julia

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Woody54Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
70
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I've just returned from a long weekend's cycle touring around the Cotswolds and Malvern. This was the third time our group have stayed at Cropvale farm and we love it there. Sue is always smiling and welcoming (quick to bring refreshments as soon as we arrive after our journey) and her husband makes room on the farm for us to store our bikes overnight. The rooms are great, inside the house and in the barn conversion, and they are always kept up to a very high level with everything you would need. The breakfast is always fantastic and seems to get better every time! I highly recommend staying here and can't fault anything at all. Looking forward to coming back next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickRBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Ian and I, his sister and Harold, husband have often stayed with Sue and Roger, so we were thrilled to be the first guests to use the superb new chalet. So much thought has obviously gone into the planning of The Lodge and the comfort of their guests. Beds very comfortable, everything we needed was provided in the bathroom, kitchen etc, plenty of room for all of us in the sitting room. It worked well, as three of us went to The Spring Show and Harold was able to please himself, exploring Worcester one day, coming back to The Lodge to relax , look at the superb views over the farmland and enjoy the peace and quiet. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked it again for next year. Well done you two, we are sure it will be a great success.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is very well run by Sue Hutchinson and her husband. The rooms are very well presented and tidy. The breakfast is great, very tasty and enough food to make you burst.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank OhEarcain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a group of 11 and it couldnt have been better. Our room was in the barn conversion and we couldnt fault it; spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, comfy bed, lots of toiletries and refreshments, including cafetiere with ground coffee and fresh milk available from the main farmhouse and bottled water. Very quiet - couldnt hear our neighbours on either side and cosy with the underfloor heating (adjustable). We had a room with a bath and shower (some only have shower) which was great for a soak after a 2 hour walk around the beautiful area surrounding the farm and the village of cropthorne and a 3 hour bike ride around the pretty nearby villages. Even had a brolly and torch - useful for the short walk down to the New Inn pub at the end of the lane (recommended). Greeted with homemade cake and hot cross buns and Sue's hospitality couldnt be faulted. Breakfast was a feast; local produce, great choice - you could mix and match, amazing home made bread, Roger's incredible fresh fruit salad, fresh local fruit juice and honey and all served with a smile (when we asked for marmite, it apeared every morning after). Roger and Sue were happy to show us round the farm where we saw the calves and chickens. So much to do in this pretty area we will almost definitely be returning. (In trying to find something less positive to say, the only thing which would have been useful were some board games or cards to play in the evening).

Room Tip: We looked around all the rooms and they all had their good points but if a bath is important not all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crabsallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed one night in the delightful Orchard room, which boasts a four poster bed, underfloor heating and a strong shower and bath. The room was warm and welcoming, very clean and with a nice high ceiling. Coffees etc, including bottled water were provided. On arrival we were welcomed with a nice coffee and cake, and met one of the three cats (Nigella Lawson; Nigel Slater was out in the yard) who was very affectionate. Breakfast was delicious and served in front of a woodburning fire. The owners were very pleasant and easy-going. I could not fault this place whatsoever and will certainly be staying again given another opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenglow83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Even before arriving we had been sent information about local attractions, and once there we were shown into a clean and well-furnished room. The food was excellent, both proprietors immensely hospitable, and to top it all we were given a free supper on the final evening. A most enjoyable farmhouse stay.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pershore
3.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
603 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
204 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
565 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#1 of 2 in Fladbury
91 reviews
5.2 mi away
Eckington Manor
Eckington Manor
#1 of 3 in Eckington
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cropvale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cropvale Farm

Property: Cropvale Farm
Address: Cropvale Farm Smokey Lane | Cropthorne, Pershore WR10 3NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pershore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cropvale Farm offers a luxury two bed lodge with views to Bredon Hill or one of two recently converted barns providing one ensuite bed cottage with a private hot tub ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cropvale Farm Pershore, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing