We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for touring and walking”
Review of Cropvale Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pershore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cropvale Farm
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for touring and walking”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights in October with relatives and had adjacent Barn rooms, both superbly fitted with all amenities you could possibly need and more. Well stocked hospitality tray, ground coffee in addition to instant, various teas, mineral water, wine glasses for an evening tipple, and the availability of fresh milk from the guest dining room to use with your cuppas.Beautifully thick towels and bath robes on the heated towel radiator which kept the room so cosy.
What sets this B&B apart from others is the welcome you receive,( not to mention the delicious home made cake awaiting you on arrival and upon your return each evening) and the friendliness of the owner Sue and her husband, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is fit for a King-excellent choice of fresh produce and any combination of cooked items, followed by toasted home made bread, all at a well set table in a sunny lounge, complete with daily paper on settee for perusal-those little touches make all the difference.
The location suited us perfectly, choice of nearby pubs for meals, lovely walks in the area, plenty of places to visit, a truly stress free break, we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rae v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
69
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staithes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We came across Cropvale at short notice. Fortunately Sue could fit us in at the last minute for what turned out to be a fabulous 2 night stay. Everything about our room was 1st class & a super breakfasts. The location is easy to find & very quiet being half a mile from the main road. Sue is a fantastic host who obviously loves doing B&B & her enthusiasm just adds to the whole experience.
Only 1 criticism it is too far away for us to visit more regularly but we will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40sands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012

What a great welcome- being shown the newly arrived calves in the barn was a real treat, and Roger's willingness to answer all our questions reflected the effort that he and Sue put into making their guests feel so comfortable and welcome.
Our room was more than adequate and spotlessly clean. A big plus for us was the quality of the bed linen, and the lovely home-made cake in the room every day.
Breakfasts were just what we needed- a good selection, delicious, and served in a great breakfast room . It kept us going all day. It was so nice to have crockery tea pots instead of the ubiquitous stainless steel!
Evening meals in a couple of local pubs, which Sue recommended, were excellent and within easy reach.
As walkers we appreciated the scope and diversity of walks in the area, and will certainly return for more.
Thank you, Sue and Roger.
Nigel and Jackie Smith

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rog999, Owner at Cropvale Farm, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review , it is much appreciated.
Look forward to meeting you both again
Best Wishes
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst in the area looking for wedding venues. This was our fourth stay at Cropvale Farm and it didnt disappoint. Sue and Roger are excellent hosts and our room (Elmsley) was amazing, every amenity and immaculately clean. Delicious breakfasts with local produce. Home from home. Ideal location for exploring the Cotswolds. Try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Cropvale Farm. Does just what it says on the tin! Excellent in every respect. After an exhaustive internet search of the area we picked this B&B over other accommodation in the area (including hotels) and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in (Darnells) was perfect for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badhairday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have visited Cropvale Farm on several occasions and will continue to visit in the future-its a good place to stopover when travelling south -the rooms are very clean and very comfortable and we like that the rooms are away from the main house-no one is disturbed and its so peaceful.
Sue and Roger are perfect hosts-breakfasts are excellent,fresh milk is available at all times,and home made cake welcomes you as you arrive.And Cropvale is in the right spot to allow you to visit the best of Worcestershire and Warwickshire. Sue sends you a really useful amount of information on places to visit and this is sent to you well before your visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Our 4th stay with Sue and Roger on their lovely farm near Evesham and Pershore. This time we stayed in the brand new self catering Cropvale Lodge. The very spacious lodge is set a short walk away from the farmhouse and barn rooms which means that you feel as if your in your own world. The view through the French doors to the Breden Hills is spectacular with barely a building to be seen.
If you are after seclusion fresh air and great views look no further, you even have your own car parking area next to you. As my wife and I walked through the side entrance we were gob smacked. It is both spacious and cosy with quality leather sofas and solid oak furniture in the living room and for any winter visitors or cool evenings it even has its own log burning fire (supplied with a glove so you don't get your hands dirty). It also has central heating of course but none of that was needed as it is very well insulated from both the hot and colder weather.
The 2 bedrooms again have high quality furniture with plenty of storage and superb thick mattresses on the beds and luxuriously thick rugs on the wooden floors.
The bathroom is huge with a large bath and powerful shower. Sue's attention to detail is everywhere from the white fluffy towels to adjustable shaving mirror and bath/shower toiletries.
The kitchen is fully equipped from the washing machine and dishwasher to the excellent halogen electric cooker. Apart from food and clothing we brought very little with us and found everything we needed was there.
Breakfast on the decking as the sun comes up to warm your back and light the hills is something we will always remember from our stay, it seems that evertime you look at the Breden Hills they look different, from the wispy clouds hiding parts to the changing colour and detail of the fields as the sun moves over them.
All in all we had a fantastic few days there and is easily the most relaxing tranquil place you could wish for. My wife used words like "slice of heaven" and "devine setting".
I honestly don't think you could beat this for value either, with lovely friendly owners. I would be very happy to live in the lodge as a home. Well done Sue and Roger your hard work has paid off you have a winner on your hands, we'll definitely be back next year.
Tony and Julia

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Woody54Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pershore
2.6 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Eckington Manor
Eckington Manor
#1 of 3 in Eckington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.0 mi away
No photo provided
4.9 mi away
Harrowfields
Harrowfields
#2 of 3 in Eckington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cropvale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cropvale Farm

Property: Cropvale Farm
Address: Cropvale Farm Smokey Lane | Cropthorne, Pershore WR10 3NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pershore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cropvale Farm offers a luxury two bed lodge with views to Bredon Hill or one of two recently converted barns providing one ensuite bed cottage with a private hot tub ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cropvale Farm Pershore, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing