We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant B and B - highly recommended!”
Review of Cropvale Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pershore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cropvale Farm
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant B and B - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just returned from 4 fantastic nights at Cropvale Farm. Our room was spotless and had everything you could possibly need. In fact we commented on the last morning that the only thing we hadn't seen was a torch ( there was everything including umbrella, mints, toiletries etc) and then we opened a drawer and found one! The bed was so comfortable, and the shower was superb.
Sue is so welcoming , making tea and cake on arrival and then cake in the room every afternoon on our return.
Breakfast is fantastic, so tasty and so much choice. All local produce and her own home made bread and preserves. We particularly enjoyed the homemade fresh fruit salad. Would definitely recommend a visit!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
69
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our 2nd stay in Darnells. Thank you to Sue & Roger for such a great stay, with everything we needed on hand - including the recipe for Elderflower Cordial which has now been made. Breakfasts: what more can we say. As much or as little as we wanted and all freshly cooked. Roger, you are such a dab hand with the eggs, including the lovely omlette. Thank you and good luck in your future business. Margaret & Roger

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgt152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was our second visit to Cropvale Farm, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The ensuite rooms in the stables are first rate, and our room had a shower so wonderful I wanted to get one just like it. The rooms are spotless, with comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. Sue and Roger are hard working, down to earth people. Sue has compiled a list of places to visit, walks, etc, that would make any visitor information bureau proud. And breakfasts? The freshest, tastiest fruit, delicious yoghurt, homemade bread for toast and eggs from their own chickens. I will definitely stay at Cropvale on my next trip to the UK.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gnomefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at Cropvale Farm, what a lovelly place , the accomodation was top class ,Sue and Roger could not have been more welcoming, they seem to have thought of everything, our room was spotless and the four poster bed very comfortable. The breakfast was delicous and put many hotels we have stayed in to shame. Sue made some great cakes and left some in our room each day. We hope to be able to go back again the area is great so much to see. Thanks again for such a nice stay hope to bring some sun with us next time!

Room Tip: All rooms are on the ground level so good for anyone with mobility problems, we were in the orchards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 929Mikeju929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week staying at the lodge on Cropvale Farm. The lodge is perfect from all perspectives, beautiful tranquil location, tastefully decorated, comfy beds and with all the mod-cons that you would expect - dishwasher, washing machine and Wi-Fi etc. In addition Sue and Roger the owners are lovely and very welcoming. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludopipkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We cannot thank Sue and Roger enough. They were very accomodating. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choice. The rooms were ensuite and very clean and tidy. We were staying there as our daughter was getting married in the area, the accomodation was local to all our needs.
The rooms were perfect for the amount of guests we had and some were made up as singles and others doubles.
There were lots of extra touches (Sue's brownie cake)
We had a lovely wedding and staying here made a perfect weekend
Dave and Caroline

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weddingparty_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was our second visit to Cropvale and just as welcoming and comfortable, even from the cat. Everything was just perfect. breakfasts delicious and everywhere so clean. can't wait to go back just to taste Sue's homemade cakes. Even the weather was kind to us. Not sure if they have a magic wand

Room Tip: Difficult to choose as all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherperrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pershore
2.6 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Eckington Manor
Eckington Manor
#1 of 3 in Eckington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.0 mi away
No photo provided
4.9 mi away
Harrowfields
Harrowfields
#2 of 3 in Eckington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cropvale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cropvale Farm

Property: Cropvale Farm
Address: Cropvale Farm Smokey Lane | Cropthorne, Pershore WR10 3NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pershore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cropvale Farm offers a luxury two bed lodge with views to Bredon Hill or one of two recently converted barns providing one ensuite bed cottage with a private hot tub ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cropvale Farm Pershore, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing