We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat!”

The Barn Pensham Hill House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pershore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Barn Pensham Hill House
Ranked #7 of 13 Pershore B&B and Inns
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real treat!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

What a beautiful B&B! The setting is gorgeous, the B&B in an amazing building, so luxurious. Gina the hostess will look after you and make you feel so welcome. It was the finishing touches that made it - so personalised. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to be looked after well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We came to visit some family and discovered a lovely cosy place. Everything is perfect, the atmosphere, the boss Geena, the breakfast, we are looking forward to come-back again!

Room Tip: The room with spa is our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed here again but this time I took my wife.
We walked in and her only comment was WOW!!!!
THis is fabulous, the building is full od charachter, the lounge cosy and comfortable, the rooms are really excellent, the situation superb.
We had the best nights sleep we have had for a long time.
We got up to the most marvellous breakfast you could think of.
The hostess is so friendly and yet professional, a really rare combination.
I wish I could find an excuse to stay there every week !!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, County Durham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Nice seclueded B&B perfect for our classic car. Nothing to much trouble. Room beautiful and clean, china cups and saucers and a teapot. Everything just perfect, lounge and dining room for guests use, wifi internet, fresh milk and welcome cup of tea on arrival made our stay perfect. More expensive than the average b&b but well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewlandsHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

This place has to be tried to be believed.
The building itself is unique.
The setting is superb.
The accomodation is clean quiet and comfortable. You could not want anything more than is here. The beds are comfortable.
The breakfast is more than 5 star.
The hostess is professional and friendly, a unique combination.
Everything is the best.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

I have stayed here three times when on business in the area.This marvellous accomodation is five star.
It is so quite!
It is spotlessly clean!
The bedrooms are roomy and very comfortable, with everything you could want.
It is full of charachter with oak beams etc.
The guests have a very comfortable lounge with excellent views as do the bedrooms.
The breakfast is just first class.
The hostess is most helpful, pleasent, and interesting.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2008

I stayed at The Barn for a family reunion. The accomodation is located in a beatifly renovated Barn alongside the main house. The decor and furnishing are outstanding. As well as the well appointed en-suite bedrooms there is a beautiful lounge/dining area for use of the geusts. All open beamed and very country style.
The welcome by the proprietor was very warm with lots of tips for local venues and restaurants. The breakfast was the meal of the day !

  • Liked — Decor and country style accomodation
  • Disliked — No shower in the bathroom (just a spa bath)
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brussels-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pershore
0.6 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
604 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,022 reviews
5.6 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Eckington Manor
Eckington Manor
#1 of 3 in Eckington
403 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
2.9 mi away
Harrowfields
Harrowfields
#2 of 3 in Eckington
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Pensham Hill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Pensham Hill House

Property: The Barn Pensham Hill House
Address: Pensham Hill House, Pershore WR10 3HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pershore
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Barn Pensham Hill House Pershore, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing