We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's consistently good”

Restaurant at the Angel Inn Hotel
Ranked #12 of 36 Restaurants in Pershore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“It's consistently good”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Angel was the first place I visited since moving to the area and it has never let me down. The staff are really lovely and can't do enough for you. Whether you want a sandwich or a full 3 course meal, the food is excellent. Most of the food is sourced locally and I recommend the pork. The atmosphere is warm & inviting, in winter there is a fire ! In the bar area there are doggies and I've met some amazing, characterful locals in here too. I just love this place :))

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SeagreenTangerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    58
    27
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over cooked food.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Liked the look of the menu with local produce etc. but badly cooked and overpriced for portion size and quality.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“we´ll be back real soon”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just loved everything about this restaurant… the food is just gorgeous and all the courses looks like a work of art... My husband and I spent a wonderful evening there recently and we will be returning very soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent food - except for the Eton Mess.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Angel Hotel, had a varied menu and the food was enjoyable. The restaurant area is a large airy room. Whilst the main courses and starters were excellent the only disappointing thing was the dessert and I will have to reflect that in my rating on the establishment. Two of us order Eton Mess and it was very disappointing. There was not enough ingredients in it, about 80% of it was just vanilla ice-cream. The drinks service was also very slow, although food was served at a good speed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sa1gon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb lunch ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Popped in on Easter Saturday for lunch Roast Lamb melt in the mouth, Bangers and Mash divine well worth a visit

Helpful?
1 Thank LoobylooLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant at the Angel Inn Hotel also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
 

Been to Restaurant at the Angel Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing