We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, and very accommodating, B&B”
Review of Arbour House B&B

Arbour House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pershore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbour House B&B
Ranked #4 of 13 Pershore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We came to Pershore to attend a party close by. The B&B was very accommodating, giving us house keys to let ourselves in so we could come back late. They even gave us a discount because we weren't awake in time for breakfast! We had a charming en-suite room. Heating was on when we came back so the room was warm. Beds were extremely comfortable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FINLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were thrilled when at short notice we found somewhere to stay so close to Pershore and we were not disappointed! We received a very warm welcome and a pot of freshly made tea even though Liz was about to go out..... the rest of our all too short stay (only one night!) was
excellent - a comfortable room and an excellent breakfast next morning; also very helpful information so that we could walk to Pershore (and the Plum Festival) along by the river - we shall certainly return!!

Dee & Malcolm C

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdre555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is also our third visit, would have been our fourth but last year we tried to book too late so this year we booked really early for our four day break in July - and again Liz and Rob made us very welcome in their home. Very homely, but we still felt that we were on holiday rather than staying in a room in someone's house. Arbour House is a lovely old building full of interesting period features. The rooms are really comfortable with a residents lounge and large breakfast room - with separate tables for guests which we like. Superb breakfast - in season fresh fruit salad or cereals, yogurt, followed by the most wonderful full English - which kept up going until our evening meal.

Good parking.

We fully recommend Arbour House - ideal for visiting the Malverns or Cotswolds.

Room Tip: We have stayed in two of the rooms - both comfortable - one ensuite with shower - the other ensuite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was our third visit, which is probably as good a recommendation as any. Liz and Rob are perfect hosts, the food is good and substantial, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The street on which Arbour House sits has no through traffic, so a quiet night is almost guaranteed. We have never failed to find a parking space directly outside. Coffee and tea are provided in the rooms but Liz still welcomed us with tea and scones in the lounge. Directly opposite is the newly refurbished Anchor Inn, which as mentioned in other reviews, tends to be fully booked for meals at weekends, but even just sitting on the Inn's terrace overlooking the River Avon is a pleasant way to spend a few minutes.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have en-suite - if you want one best to book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain_AUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Homely,comfortable, lovely period features whilst also having the necessary modern facilities. The food is plentiful appetising and freshly cooked. The hosts are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble to make it a relaxing home from home stay.
The Anchor Inn nearby (newly taken over) serves great food although you will need to book and has lovely terraces and gardens overlooking the river.
The village of Wyr Piddle is quiet yet only a short drive from Pershore.
I would certainly return

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daviescj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Liz and Rob made us most welcome they have a lovely home and it was a privilege to be able to stay with them. We will be back

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN151_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have stayed at Arbour House on numerous business trips all around the Midlands area. The location is perfect for motorway access at the same time has residing in the the heart of beautiful Worcestershire, giving the busy traveller some well needed respite from a heavy day especially during the longer daylight evenings.

Liz and Rob provide the warmest of welcomes and their breakfasts are to die for. I would highly recommend them whatever you reason for wanting to stay in this wonderful corner of England.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank z8000783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pershore
1.5 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
618 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,052 reviews
5.3 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Eckington Manor
Eckington Manor
#1 of 3 in Eckington
413 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Manor Coach House
The Manor Coach House
#1 of 27 in Worcester
511 reviews
4.7 mi away
Harrowfields
Harrowfields
#2 of 3 in Eckington
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour House B&B

Address: Arbour House Main Road, Pershore WR10 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pershore
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbour House is a fine 16th-century Grade 11 listed character home, with flagstone floors, oak beams and a wealth of original features. It overlooks Bredon Hill and stands behind a small village green in the quiet riverside village of Wyre Piddle, which boasts a church, pub and restaurant in the county of Worcstershire. An ideal location for exploring the Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arbour House B&B Pershore, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing