We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pershore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 13 Pershore B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here. We travelled with our 2 young children who made them selves very much at home and nothing seemed too much trouble for our fab hosts who even took our toddler out to feed the chickens and sheep - just magical. The rooms are gorgeous - it felt like we were in a boutique hotel only better because it such a perfect, relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. We would definitely like to come back again one day.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank team_t123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Owner at Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a great pleasure having you all to stay and we would look forward to seeing you again at any time. We're very glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This was far and away the best B&B I've ever stayed in. The location is in a small, pretty village near enough to major Cotswolds sites. The bedroom was large, clean and well decorated with everything you need, including a large, flat screen TV and small fridge. The bathroom rivalled that in any 5 star hotel with an awesome shower - like standing under a tropical waterfall. Owners Kerry and Andy couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. There's a good buzz about the place with happy, friendly animals in attendance. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Both bedrooms are larger than they appear in the photos. Both rooms have clean, modern showers, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromupnorthLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Owner at Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us, we are so glad you had an enjoyable stay, your comments are lovely. We do hope you find time to holiday in the area again, and we hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

If you are looking for a romantic English getaway, then this is perfect, The owners are so lovely and welcoming, the house & bedrooms are stunning and the food was amazing. The personal little touches just made it even more special.
We stayed because we were attending a wedding in the area but I would recommend this to anyone who just wanted to getaway and visit this beautiful part of the country.
I have stayed in a lot of hotels & B&B's and I can honestly say that I have never been anywhere as nice as this in the UK and I was very impressed with how reasonably priced it was.
Can't wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: “The Garden room is smaller but is just as beautiful as the Willow room, & in my opinion is more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Owner at Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you so much for your review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in Garden room, and that your special day went so well. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here with my father and both rooms are lovely- almost like staying in a five star hotel! Extremely spacious amd very comfortable beds. Very tasty breakfasts and we also enjoyed the homemade biscuits in our room! Kerry is a wonderful host and attended to our every need.
We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back when in the area!

Room Tip: The larger of the rooms has a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Owner at Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Many thanks for making our short stay so memorable. I cannot recall a more comfortable stay with such beautiful surroundings. Topped off with a sumptuous breakfast that made this a weekend to remember.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitcho80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Owner at Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback, its good to know we are working in the right direction. We hope to see you again in the future, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pershore
2.9 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
604 reviews
3.9 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
565 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
204 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Old Manor House
The Old Manor House
#1 of 2 in Halford
74 reviews
7.7 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#3 of 30 in Broadway
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bricklehampton, Pershore WR10 3HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Pershore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pershore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evesham Lodge is an extended 19th-century gate lodge offering bed & breakfast in two well appointed individual en-suite rooms in the village of Bricklehampton near Pershore. Ideal for walking, cycling, or relaxing overnight stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evesham Lodge Bed & Breakfast Pershore, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing