We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saturday Takeaway chaos”

Golden Dragon Cantonese Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 37 Restaurants in Pershore
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Saturday Takeaway chaos”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Obviously peak time for customers. Stood in a queue for over 20 minutes with no staff contact. No appology, no offer of a drink. Four customers waiting ended up walking out. Eventually I had to speak to the chef to get someone to take my order so I could sit down. Food is average with too much garlic in some of the dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sosborneknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spain and UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No flavour, tough meat”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a take away on Saturday night, first Chinese meal from there. It was awful.......We were 4 people, all having different meals and none of us could eat it.
Only saving grace was the pancake rolls, they were good

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannah1possum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weird Take Away”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It's been in the Shore for a while but I've always been put off by the sight of the cooks smoking buckets outside all day and night long. So anyway, it was open one night after a long day and I thought I'd try a take-away (nowhere else was open). It was empty inside and the level of 'service' reminded me of one of those gangster films when the restaurant was actually a drug-running front and the staff are generally surprised and clueless as to what to do when an actual customer turns up. Got home, to find fatty crusts of hard-battered chicken in a dismal Cantonese sour sauce and some ribs where the tenderest part was the fragile bone. Bad. Really, really bad. Though, in fairness, the food didn't actually taste of the nicotine from the filthy fingers of the people who cooked it. I will never ever go to this place again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ah93847583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Been here a few times and enjoyed all”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A great little restaurant, good chinese food at a very good price. As well as eat in, they also do take away.

I do enjoy chinese food and this place has never disappointed. I beleive the same people operate a take away restaurant in Evesham....if the food there is as good then I know where I will be going. See you again soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese food”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Nicely presented and tasty Chinese food here - they seem to do more take aways than sit down food but we have tried both and we would recommend both too. The chicken curry is awesome and so is the crispy beef. It's often quiet in the restaurant but don't let this put you off. This is the only sit-in chinese restaurant in pershore.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Dragon Cantonese Restaurant also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
 

Been to Golden Dragon Cantonese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing